Chevron Left
Zurück zu Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.9
Sterne
1,191 Bewertungen
305 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2" builds off of knowledge and skills obtained in "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" and is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). In Part 2 of the course, learners will: 1) learn how to work with arrays and import/export arrays from/to Excel using VBA code; 2) learn how to work with text strings and write data to .txt files and import information from .txt files; 3) automate the import, modification, and consolidation of information from multiple worksheets into a central worksheet as well as the import of information from multiple workbooks to a central workbook; and 4) gain experience with creating professional user forms to interface with the user, perform advanced calculations, and manipulate data on the spreadsheet. Learners who have a foundational understanding of VBA code and programming structures can jump right into Part 2 of the course without taking Part 1 and use the screencasts in Part 1 as reference. Each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

PN

26. Dez. 2020

very interesting course, very nicely and deeply explained all topics in course. All assignments were quite challenging and very useful for real world applications. looking forward to part 3 of course!

MC

25. Feb. 2019

Part 1 was great, but in part 2 i feel like i can now actually provide innovative solutions using VBA. It's a very well taught course that keeps you engaged through great quizzes and assignments.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 307 Bewertungen für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2

von Dora L

28. Okt. 2018

great practice to learn more about VBA. Though most of the functionalities are not used in my daily work.

von Rafael L

31. Mai 2020

Excellent course! I loved Part 1 and Part 2 was as good or maybe even better! Excited for the last part.

von Gina K

14. Juli 2018

It was really challenging, but I have learned a lot! Thanks for providing those grader files, I love it!

von Amal M

20. Sep. 2021

Very interesting course and different types of assignments and quizes. I really recommend this course!

von Jorge C

12. Nov. 2020

I learned a lot, thank you so much. The instructor knows how the student can learn and keep improving.

von Deleted A

9. Aug. 2020

Part 2 was even more interesting than part 1! Looking forward to get started with part 3! Thanks Sir.

von OLIVER M I

23. Juni 2020

This course was challenging, but I leaned a lot and will be able to apply these new skills very soon.

von Arzam

9. März 2021

It was an excellent course for some one who want to become professional with excel Sheets and VBA.

von Jose P F

19. Sep. 2019

Excellent Course! Learned a lot of useful skills that I will put in practice immediately at work.

von Allistair T

14. Feb. 2021

Very well laid out course. A definitely must try for those analytical thinkers and young coders.

von Leticia C

8. Sep. 2020

Very Good Course. The teacher has didactic and he's quizzes and assignments push you to learn.

von Charles H

21. Mai 2020

Really great material. Despite having worked with Excel/VBA for a long time, I learned a ton.

von Urmi R B

23. Juli 2020

This course is very challenging and though assignment 4 was tough but it was fun to solve.

von monisha s

29. Juni 2020

A detailed approach to VBA, taught in a clear manner. I would like to thank the professor.

von Meenu S

16. Mai 2019

Excellent content with short modules, make the entire learning exercise very enjoyable !

von Álvaro P

24. Dez. 2020

Great course. I learn skills that will allow me to improve my career. Thank you so much

von Ali U

11. März 2021

This course really finds its practical uses. Especially in my field of engineering.

von Dr. S C

30. Aug. 2020

good content, very well structured course with challenging quizzes and assignments.

von Manoel L C N

11. Nov. 2018

Great course! Very practical, the assingments are very practical and helps a lot!

von José G A P

16. Dez. 2019

Excellent course! Thank you very much for the oportunity of joining this course!

von Opas S

3. Nov. 2020

Great course all of the exams are very interesting. Spend more time than 1 part

von Juan A R M

8. Aug. 2020

Challenging, exciting, interesting, excellent content and perfect explanations

von Marlene F

22. Juni 2020

Excellent course, totally recommended. I can't wait to complete the next part!

von Emre C E

22. Mai 2020

Nice coure. This part can be used easily in professional life in engineering.

von Abdulkader K

15. Mai 2020

It is a great course taught by a great instructor, Wish you fun times with it