Chevron Left
Zurück zu Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.9
Sterne
796 Bewertungen
197 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2" builds off of knowledge and skills obtained in "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" and is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). In Part 2 of the course, learners will: 1) learn how to work with arrays and import/export arrays from/to Excel using VBA code; 2) learn how to work with text strings and write data to .txt files and import information from .txt files; 3) automate the import, modification, and consolidation of information from multiple worksheets into a central worksheet as well as the import of information from multiple workbooks to a central workbook; and 4) gain experience with creating professional user forms to interface with the user, perform advanced calculations, and manipulate data on the spreadsheet. Learners who have a foundational understanding of VBA code and programming structures can jump right into Part 2 of the course without taking Part 1 and use the screencasts in Part 1 as reference. Each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

MC

Feb 26, 2019

Part 1 was great, but in part 2 i feel like i can now actually provide innovative solutions using VBA. It's a very well taught course that keeps you engaged through great quizzes and assignments.

IS

Jun 07, 2020

This course is equally useful and is a must-have follow up if you have done Part 1. I have completed a number of projects at work successfully following these two courses. Highly recommended!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 200 Bewertungen für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2

von Shradha J

Jun 03, 2019

The course provides one the opportunity to work with a lot of concepts/objects in Vba.Be it arrays,working with diffreent workbooks/worksheets/user forms,you have it all in the course.

von Basar T

Feb 09, 2020

I benefited from the course both in terms of utilizing VBA and programming in general. I used to use merely record macro and a few do loops. Now my programming prowess is much deeper.

von Huicong Z

Jun 14, 2020

It is a very good course, the quizzes are helpful for me to review the knowledge and the assignments are difficult sometimes, but I learned from it when I figured out every time.

von Alan A A Q

Jul 20, 2018

This is by far the best VBA course I've ever taken. I did learn in every screen cast and my skill has been improved a lot with each quiz and exam. Very challenging every week.

von Andrés T R

Mar 19, 2020

I've learnt a lot with this course. It goes deeper into the concepts studied in the first part, and it's really helpful to do some nice things that makes you more productive.

von Aakash G

Jul 08, 2020

It was a wonderful course and many of its learning can be applied straight to my project. I would love if it has increased the amount of time for the event handler topic.

von Manchala r

Jun 28, 2020

Awesome Course, Assignments will blow your minds but once you get them you will be the most confident about what you have learned. Really loved thanks to the instructor.

von Laura S J F

Mar 18, 2020

Highly recommended and very useful course for the work context!

The topics are interesting, very well explained and each quiz and final assignment is challenging.

von Johannes H

Jan 06, 2019

Really useful additional content following part 1. Everything is well explained and the instructor doesn't hesitate to help you when you're stuck on a problem.

von Yi Z

Jun 15, 2020

The assignments are challenging but the content are great!

Learned a lot from this course. THANK YOU Coursera and Charlie for helping me expand my skill set!

von Nikolas G

Jul 12, 2020

the course was very challenging, but definitely worth every minute of following it. The professor is very knowledgeable and has a very well prepared course.

von Edward A R C

Jul 18, 2020

De lo mejor, es un buen inicio en la unificación del uso de formularios con la programación de las hojas de cálculo, las posibilidades son infinitas.

von B. M

Mar 31, 2018

A

n

o

t

h

e

r

w

o

n

d

e

r

f

u

l

c

l

a

s

s

!

V

e

r

y

e

a

g

e

r

t

o

p

u

t

t

h

i

s

t

o

u

s

a

t

w

o

r

k

.

I

f

y

o

u

d

o

o

t

h

e

r

t

h

i

n

g

s

w

i

t

h

d

a

t

a

t

a

b

l

e

s

a

n

d

p

i

v

o

t

t

a

b

l

e

s

I

w

o

u

l

d

l

o

v

e

t

o

l

e

a

r

n

m

o

r

e

!

von Jorge L L U

Jun 28, 2020

Very interesting journey through advanced capabilities of VBA for Microsoft Excel. Looking forward for the interesting projects to work on Part 3!

von Lauren K

May 01, 2019

This course was very informative, easy to follow, and the assignments were challenging enough to apply the principles learned in the screen casts.

von Miguel A Z G

Jun 20, 2020

Excellent course, very interesting with a high level of difficulty and at the same time learning, it strives you to develop creative solutions.

von Gökhan Ş

May 12, 2020

In my opinion, it was so difficult and very benefical course. Thank you all people who work for this course. Sure, first of all dear Charlie.

von Werner V

May 25, 2020

Very intuitive with a good development and follow on to part one of the course. Very practical and focussed on real world problem solving.

von Omar M

May 25, 2020

Excellent course. I've taken a number of online coursers, and this is up there with the best. Left with a deep understanding of VBA Excel.

von Juan D G Q

Jun 07, 2019

Excelente curso, como en la primer parte, la dinámica es increiblemente pedagógica y las tareas realmente te retan a hacer las cosas bien

von Todd C

Apr 06, 2019

The course is well structured, and the instructor (Charlie) makes it simple to follow and gives clear guidance on the topics presented

von Douglas G A F

Nov 26, 2018

This course is just awesome. I recommend it for everyone who wants to learn advanced ways to solve daily problems using Excel's tools.

von Edmond J E

Oct 22, 2019

I learned a lot on how to use VBA, and it is so fun trying out these stuffs. Thanks for making this course interesting Charlie.. :)

von Martin P

Apr 13, 2020

From my point of view, the second part was even more interesting than the first part. I can highly recommend Charlie's VBA course!

von Oluwatofunmi O A

Apr 05, 2020

It was a really interacting course, the assignment were really tasking and i really did learn a lot. Thank you Professor Charlie