Chevron Left
Zurück zu Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.9
413 Bewertungen
87 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2" builds off of knowledge and skills obtained in "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" and is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). In Part 2 of the course, learners will: 1) learn how to work with arrays and import/export arrays from/to Excel using VBA code; 2) learn how to work with text strings and write data to .txt files and import information from .txt files; 3) automate the import, modification, and consolidation of information from multiple worksheets into a central worksheet as well as the import of information from multiple workbooks to a central workbook; and 4) gain experience with creating professional user forms to interface with the user, perform advanced calculations, and manipulate data on the spreadsheet. Learners who have a foundational understanding of VBA code and programming structures can jump right into Part 2 of the course without taking Part 1 and use the screencasts in Part 1 as reference. Each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

MC

Feb 26, 2019

Part 1 was great, but in part 2 i feel like i can now actually provide innovative solutions using VBA. It's a very well taught course that keeps you engaged through great quizzes and assignments.

M

May 30, 2018

A great course with a great Instructor which gets more interesting one screencast after the other... I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to enhance his/her knowledge in Excel/Vba.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 87 Bewertungen für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2

von Lauren K

May 01, 2019

This course was very informative, easy to follow, and the assignments were challenging enough to apply the principles learned in the screen casts.

von Idriss B

May 06, 2019

great course, thanks alot !

von Moreno C

Apr 27, 2019

Another excellent course. As expected, part 2 was more demanding than part 1.

The assignments were challenging but feasible.

To gain the most from the course, I would recommend to work along with the instructor during the lectures in order to develop your own macros for future reference.

von Daniel E Y M

May 29, 2019

Nice Course, Helps to improve your excel skills (Macro). Recommended.

von Meenu S

May 16, 2019

Excellent content with short modules, make the entire learning exercise very enjoyable !

von Gerardo G

Jun 11, 2019

Great Course, please make a part 4!

von Andres B

Jul 19, 2019

Just awesome course to go deeper into excel vba. Highly recommended

von Juan M F M

Jul 21, 2019

Nuevamente el curso me sigue sorprendiendo. Con cada lección he aprendido un monto que ha ayudado en mi vida académica. Muchas gracias profesor Charlie, usted es increíble. Nos vemos en la parte 3 del curso :)

von Демина А А

Jul 25, 2019

This is a great course! Don’t hesitate to start it! You will benefit from a lot of useful methods and techniques. This course is sufficient to understand VBA. You will be able to introduce automation in your daily routine.

von Paula J

Jun 01, 2019

Great VBA courses part 1 & 2!!!

von Shradha J

Jun 03, 2019

The course provides one the opportunity to work with a lot of concepts/objects in Vba.Be it arrays,working with diffreent workbooks/worksheets/user forms,you have it all in the course.

von Santiago

Jun 02, 2019

Un curso bastante interesante, con buenas indicaciones y buenos retos.

von Juan D G Q

Jun 07, 2019

Excelente curso, como en la primer parte, la dinámica es increiblemente pedagógica y las tareas realmente te retan a hacer las cosas bien

von Anas

Aug 12, 2019

It's really an interesting and informative course to learn how to create User Form. I highly recommend this course if you are looking to be a professional in Excel. The way how the instructor illustrates the ideas is very clear and easy.

von Abraham L C

Aug 18, 2019

Very useful! Really tangible results, I didn't need to finish it up to start applying everything. Great help for work so far!

von Emre C E

Aug 18, 2019

Nice coure. This part can be used easily in professional life in engineering.

von Верхошинский А А

Jul 08, 2019

Very practice-oriented course! Already use the new knowledge in work.

von Zhen G

Jul 15, 2019

Awesome courses, I love the content (super useful and fun to learn), as well as the way how the courses are organized - I took half to one hour a day after work or during lunch break to watch the videos and I can always know which page I'm on.

The only things that I wish could change a little bit would be: 1. increase the volume (too low if not wear headphones); 2. answers and explanations for quiz (wk3-4); 3. if possible i really want to have a assignments answers so I can compare with mine even though I can pass.

Nothing would change the great experience of this course, I'm happy that I passed and super happy that i can apply what i learnt from here to my job! :)

von Markus K

Sep 03, 2019

Same statement as for Part 1; A really good course, taught by a very nice and competent instructor. I have learned many things that I can actually apply at work. VBA is very helpful in many situations - Excel is almost everywhere, The instructor introduces new concepts by demonstrating their application in small real world projects, in the weekly assignment you then have to apply those conepts in a different context. I found this a very motivating and effective approach

von Navendu R

Sep 06, 2019

An excellent course, recommended for all of those who work with numbers. This course is well suited for design engineers.

von Gintare D

Sep 06, 2019

This one was good fun. Thank you!

von Jose P F

Sep 19, 2019

Excellent Course! Learned a lot of useful skills that I will put in practice immediately at work.

von Nathaniel N

Sep 20, 2019

I liked the user forms a lot. It was the most relevant part for my work.

von TAOUMI H

Sep 21, 2019

I just finished with the second part of the course Excel/VBA for creative problem solving. it was a nice and challenging course. I feel that I took the basics of programming in VBA thanks to this course.

Thank you so much Pr. Charlie for your explanation and for making this course as challenging and beneficial.

von Daniel F V d O

Oct 20, 2019

100% Recommended course to learn VBA