Chevron Left
Zurück zu Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.9
Sterne
1,203 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2" builds off of knowledge and skills obtained in "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" and is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). In Part 2 of the course, learners will: 1) learn how to work with arrays and import/export arrays from/to Excel using VBA code; 2) learn how to work with text strings and write data to .txt files and import information from .txt files; 3) automate the import, modification, and consolidation of information from multiple worksheets into a central worksheet as well as the import of information from multiple workbooks to a central workbook; and 4) gain experience with creating professional user forms to interface with the user, perform advanced calculations, and manipulate data on the spreadsheet. Learners who have a foundational understanding of VBA code and programming structures can jump right into Part 2 of the course without taking Part 1 and use the screencasts in Part 1 as reference. Each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

PN

26. Dez. 2020

very interesting course, very nicely and deeply explained all topics in course. All assignments were quite challenging and very useful for real world applications. looking forward to part 3 of course!

MC

25. Feb. 2019

Part 1 was great, but in part 2 i feel like i can now actually provide innovative solutions using VBA. It's a very well taught course that keeps you engaged through great quizzes and assignments.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 312 Bewertungen für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2

von Huicong Z

14. Juni 2020

It is a very good course, the quizzes are helpful for me to review the knowledge and the assignments are difficult sometimes, but I learned from it when I figured out every time.

von Alan A A Q

19. Juli 2018

This is by far the best VBA course I've ever taken. I did learn in every screen cast and my skill has been improved a lot with each quiz and exam. Very challenging every week.

von Chok

6. Dez. 2020

Very interesting and practical course. Good for daily engineering application and tedious administrative work. Been enjoying Charlie's teaching a lot too! Highly recommended.

von Andrés T R

19. März 2020

I've learnt a lot with this course. It goes deeper into the concepts studied in the first part, and it's really helpful to do some nice things that makes you more productive.

von Aakash G

8. Juli 2020

It was a wonderful course and many of its learning can be applied straight to my project. I would love if it has increased the amount of time for the event handler topic.

von Wesley D P

20. Aug. 2020

Another awesome course by University of Colorado Boulder. The instructor has a great pronunciation which makes the learning process easier to not native english speaker.

von Manchala r

28. Juni 2020

Awesome Course, Assignments will blow your minds but once you get them you will be the most confident about what you have learned. Really loved thanks to the instructor.

von José L G R

26. Aug. 2020

Excelente course! I like very much the way the teacher explains all content and the practice exercises and the way hecho motivates you before the finals examinations.

von Laura S J

18. März 2020

Highly recommended and very useful course for the work context!

The topics are interesting, very well explained and each quiz and final assignment is challenging.

von Johannes H

6. Jan. 2019

Really useful additional content following part 1. Everything is well explained and the instructor doesn't hesitate to help you when you're stuck on a problem.

von Zhao Y

15. Juni 2020

The assignments are challenging but the content are great!

Learned a lot from this course. THANK YOU Coursera and Charlie for helping me expand my skill set!

von Ewa T

12. Juli 2021

It was a really useful course with great exercises and problems to solve. Very helpful in learning how VBA works and how it can make our daily tasks easier.

von sophoplastis

12. Juli 2020

the course was very challenging, but definitely worth every minute of following it. The professor is very knowledgeable and has a very well prepared course.

von Edward A R C

18. Juli 2020

De lo mejor, es un buen inicio en la unificación del uso de formularios con la programación de las hojas de cálculo, las posibilidades son infinitas.

von Tricia D

14. Dez. 2020

Really enjoyed this course. Lots of applicable examples and less math compared to part 1. I even learned a few tricks in excel that I didn't know.

von BM

31. März 2018

A

n

o

t

h

e

r

w

o

n

d

e

r

f

u

l

c

l

a

s

s

!

V

e

r

y

e

a

g

e

r

t

o

p

u

t

t

h

i

s

t

o

u

s

a

t

w

o

r

k

.

I

f

y

o

u

d

o

o

t

h

e

r

t

h

i

n

g

s

w

i

t

h

d

a

t

a

t

a

b

l

e

s

a

n

d

p

i

v

o

t

t

a

b

l

e

s

I

w

o

u

l

d

l

o

v

e

t

o

l

e

a

r

n

m

o

r

e

!

von Jorge L L U

27. Juni 2020

Very interesting journey through advanced capabilities of VBA for Microsoft Excel. Looking forward for the interesting projects to work on Part 3!

von Lauren K

1. Mai 2019

This course was very informative, easy to follow, and the assignments were challenging enough to apply the principles learned in the screen casts.

von Miguel A Z G

20. Juni 2020

Excellent course, very interesting with a high level of difficulty and at the same time learning, it strives you to develop creative solutions.

von Gökhan Ş

12. Mai 2020

In my opinion, it was so difficult and very benefical course. Thank you all people who work for this course. Sure, first of all dear Charlie.

von Werner V

25. Mai 2020

Very intuitive with a good development and follow on to part one of the course. Very practical and focussed on real world problem solving.

von Omar M

25. Mai 2020

Excellent course. I've taken a number of online coursers, and this is up there with the best. Left with a deep understanding of VBA Excel.

von Juan D G Q

7. Juni 2019

Excelente curso, como en la primer parte, la dinámica es increiblemente pedagógica y las tareas realmente te retan a hacer las cosas bien

von Todd C

6. Apr. 2019

The course is well structured, and the instructor (Charlie) makes it simple to follow and gives clear guidance on the topics presented

von Douglas G A F

25. Nov. 2018

This course is just awesome. I recommend it for everyone who wants to learn advanced ways to solve daily problems using Excel's tools.