Chevron Left
Zurück zu Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.9
Sterne
1,203 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2" builds off of knowledge and skills obtained in "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" and is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). In Part 2 of the course, learners will: 1) learn how to work with arrays and import/export arrays from/to Excel using VBA code; 2) learn how to work with text strings and write data to .txt files and import information from .txt files; 3) automate the import, modification, and consolidation of information from multiple worksheets into a central worksheet as well as the import of information from multiple workbooks to a central workbook; and 4) gain experience with creating professional user forms to interface with the user, perform advanced calculations, and manipulate data on the spreadsheet. Learners who have a foundational understanding of VBA code and programming structures can jump right into Part 2 of the course without taking Part 1 and use the screencasts in Part 1 as reference. Each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

PN

26. Dez. 2020

very interesting course, very nicely and deeply explained all topics in course. All assignments were quite challenging and very useful for real world applications. looking forward to part 3 of course!

MC

25. Feb. 2019

Part 1 was great, but in part 2 i feel like i can now actually provide innovative solutions using VBA. It's a very well taught course that keeps you engaged through great quizzes and assignments.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 313 Bewertungen für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2

von Douglas G A F

25. Nov. 2018

This course is just awesome. I recommend it for everyone who wants to learn advanced ways to solve daily problems using Excel's tools.

von Kanchangauri K

7. Sep. 2020

very brainstorming and interesting. Very creative design which paves the way for the learner to grasp knowledge and apply their mind.

von Edmond J

22. Okt. 2019

I learned a lot on how to use VBA, and it is so fun trying out these stuffs. Thanks for making this course interesting Charlie.. :)

von Martin P

13. Apr. 2020

From my point of view, the second part was even more interesting than the first part. I can highly recommend Charlie's VBA course!

von Oluwatofunmi O A

4. Apr. 2020

It was a really interacting course, the assignment were really tasking and i really did learn a lot. Thank you Professor Charlie

von Axel L

16. Mai 2020

Great course, with a great instructor. The assignments are challenging and great practice to become proficient in the material.

von Han D

22. Nov. 2018

Great course to gain further understanding of VBA. Very helpful and practical. Hope there are more problems we can practice on.

von Shilpi J

22. Apr. 2020

Excellent Course, very easy to follow. The learning from this course is very valuable and can be quickly implemented at work.

von Abraham L C

18. Aug. 2019

Very useful! Really tangible results, I didn't need to finish it up to start applying everything. Great help for work so far!

von Srivaths J

23. Aug. 2020

VBA Part 2 was much more interesting and fun to learn when compared to VBA Part 1. Very well taught by Prof. Charlie sir

von Navendu R

6. Sep. 2019

An excellent course, recommended for all of those who work with numbers. This course is well suited for design engineers.

von Jéssica M

11. Apr. 2018

Part II was as great as Part I. The course is well written and well explained. I had a lot of fun doing the assignments!

von Bir B G

15. Mai 2020

I recommend students going through this course to do coding parallel to the instructor. It really increases the Output.

von Jessica C P

20. Juni 2020

I think everyone should take this course. It teacher very useful stuff which can be used at almost every job nowadays.

von Lindsey

17. Feb. 2019

Enjoyable course. Helped expand my skills with VBA. Encourage anyone who wants to be a wiz at VBA to take this course.

von Aleksej A

18. Jan. 2020

Really enjoyed this course, gives you a practical knowledge of the possibilities of VBA in your day to day work life.

von Miro A

16. Feb. 2019

This course was the best online course I have ever had. Every detail was explained very clear by professor Charlie .

von Mirco D G

12. Dez. 2020

Very usefull and challenging in the assignement. very complete course with a big overview on the whole basic skills

von Edmundo G D L S

22. Aug. 2020

Great second part of the Specialization, challenging assignments, but it's so satisfactory when you accomplish it.

von Greg L

3. Apr. 2020

very useful information. Quizzes were a bit abstract but the assignments covered the material in a meaningful way

von Erik M

9. Sep. 2018

Great instructor. Clear and understandable. A pleasure and at the same time challenging. Loved every minute of it.

von Sunil C

24. Nov. 2020

Very well explained by Charlie. Got good understanding of Worksheets, Workbooks, User Forms. Thank you Charlie!!!

von Daniel A S G

23. Aug. 2021

es un avance constante de las habilidades de excel y amplia las herramientas para desarrolar multiples tareas

von Matus K

9. Apr. 2020

Excellent instructor and perfect course! There is nothing more I can say. I am looking forward to the part 3.

von Irina M

26. Dez. 2018

This part is even better for me than part 1, because I was programming more. Thank you a lot for this course!