Chevron Left
Zurück zu Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 3 (Projects)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 3 (Projects) von University of Colorado Boulder

4.9
Sterne
371 Bewertungen
122 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, learners will complete several VBA projects. It is highly recommended that learners first take "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" and "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2". This course builds off of skills learned in those two courses. This is a project-based course. Therefore, the projects are quite open-ended and there are multiple ways to solve the problems. Through the use of Peer Review, other learners will grade learners' projects based on a grading rubric....

Top-Bewertungen

SA
2. Juli 2021

This is one of the best courses I have take so far. Real problem solving projects make this part (part 3) challenging as well as exciting. It sets you up for taking challenges of your own projects.

DC
27. Sep. 2018

Projects were enjoyable and challenging. Instructor is excellent -- does a great job of explaining the material and interacting with learners. Content very relevant to real-world projects.

Filtern nach:

101 - 121 von 121 Bewertungen für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 3 (Projects)

von Franco B

17. Nov. 2020

Awesome training! thanks

von Dimitrios G

12. Juni 2020

A must do course!

von Nedko Y S

14. März 2019

Excellent course!

von Iris R J P

11. Okt. 2020

Great course !!!

von Khan R A

9. Juli 2020

Best Course ever

von Edgar A H R

18. Juni 2021

Excelente Nivel

von Manoel L C N

11. Jan. 2019

Great course!!

von Alvaro A P C

7. Jan. 2021

Great course

von Bir B G

15. Mai 2020

Loved it!!

von Lawrence C

31. Aug. 2018

Useful !

von Eric L

22. Juli 2019

I think the whole specialization has very good a learning curve, from introducing concepts and getting your hands on working. Part 3 certainly gives you an opportunity to work with more complicated stuffs and gives you a sense of accomplishment. I feel like the marking scheme can be delegate down a bit more, right now for some parts it is either 0 point or 4 points which can be hard to reflect sometimes. Also there isn't too many people taking this course unfortunately, so the peer reviews can be a bit annoying since you don't have projects to review sometimes. Overall, this course has it all, and I think it could definitely help if your job needs to use excel in some sort of way.

von Shi Z

21. Dez. 2020

I really like part 1 part 2. I really like the projects in part 3 and learned a lot during the process. Honestly, however, I don't like peer review. Sometimes it's unfair and waits too long to get 3 peers review. Hope this will be improved in the future

von Michael C

13. März 2021

Quite a nice course overall! Very tricky projects but they fit in the essence of creative problem solving. Would have liked to do a project with file management in the intermediate difficulty (still have yet to do honors content)

von francesco n

26. Jan. 2020

I like it . Well done and clear.

I would prefer less macro with userform and more macro with special funcionality ( sent mail, hide macro, protect sheet and cells in excell, ect..)

von Pablo I

20. Jan. 2020

Great course! I've learned new and very productive skills that will enhance my capabilities. Sometimes peer review does not work as expected because. This is an issue to improve.

von Deviatkin V

25. Jan. 2020

This peer check thing is kind of frustrating as there are not so many peers so it takes too much time

von Qinghu L

10. Jan. 2021

Very nice project. Nevertheless, there are some settings to be updated.

von Lowell D

25. Juli 2019

This was much more difficult. Peer grading was challenging.

von Ronan R V

4. Aug. 2020

nice course but it was really hard the Math Parth!

von Franziska K

9. Aug. 2021

I​nitially, I was excited by the concept of this course: developing your own projects and having them graded by your peers. However, in practice, this tested my determination... There were quite some variables one could not necessarily control: time differences, differences in Excel settings like which decimal separator someone used, how many people were currently submitting their work for you grade and would also grade your work in turn.

I​n retrospect, I would have preferred this course to be structurally similar to the first two, which helped my coding immensly. Since I already do code projects in my everyday work, the approach of this course did not help me develop me skills further.

O​ne concrete tip for the organizers of this course, be it Coursera or Charlie: If one has to resubmit their work after initially failing, one should have to grade three peers once more, otherwise this system just doesn't work!

von Kristopher M J

6. Mai 2019

Course material was great, and continued to learn a lot in VBA. The peer grading process did not work very smoothly and was a general headache to deal with. Much preferred the way assignments worked in parts 1 and 2.