Chevron Left
Zurück zu Exploiting and Securing Vulnerabilities in Java Applications

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Exploiting and Securing Vulnerabilities in Java Applications von University of California, Davis

4.5
Sterne
49 Bewertungen
10 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, we will wear many hats. With our Attacker Hats on, we will exploit Injection issues that allow us to steal data, exploit Cross Site Scripting issues to compromise a users browser, break authentication to gain access to data and functionality reserved for the ‘Admins’, and even exploit vulnerable components to run our code on a remote server and access some secrets. We will also wear Defender Hats. We will dive deep in the code to fix the root cause of these issues and discuss various mitigation strategies. We do this by exploiting WebGoat, an OWASP project designed to teach penetration testing. WebGoat is a deliberately vulnerable application with many flaws and we take aim at fixing some of these issues. Finally we fix these issues in WebGoat and build our patched binaries. Together we will discuss online resources to help us along and find meaningful ways to give back to the larger Application Security community....

Top-Bewertungen

MJ
29. Nov. 2020

Exploiting and Securing Vulnerabilities in Java Applications is by far the best course in this series. There are practical examples, live coding, and well organized.

GP
22. Juni 2020

Excellent and really helpful material... By far the best and most interesting course in the series!

Filtern nach:

1 - 10 von 10 Bewertungen für Exploiting and Securing Vulnerabilities in Java Applications

von Janis W

23. Feb. 2020

Peer assignments are copy pasted and don't always work correctly. Github repository is outdated and no response from instructors.

von Lakshay P

3. Okt. 2019

course is good but it seems like, i am learner of this course..There is no one who can review my asginments -_-'

von Pratik P

31. März 2021

Good course, following a consistent structure so that it easy to compare and contrast the broad 7 sub-types of exploits discussed here, and their fixes!

Just as a feedback please include a post within the course for setup for eclipse IDE as well.

von Shaiful I

13. Aug. 2020

Well organized course. I have learned a lot of new things from this course. As a Software Engineer, we should aware of the security concern during application development. So that we can avoid any unexpected situation in the future. This course guided me to know about security concerns at the application level. Highly recommended for Java developer.

von Mahmoud J

30. Nov. 2020

Exploiting and Securing Vulnerabilities in Java Applications is by far the best course in this series. There are practical examples, live coding, and well organized.

von Giorgos P

23. Juni 2020

Excellent and really helpful material... By far the best and most interesting course in the series!

von Gaurav S

26. Mai 2020

Great course, got lot to earn about vulnerabilities and their mitigation strategies

von Vikram

30. Jan. 2020

Very Good course material. dicover it, try it, fix it method.

von Giorgio B

31. Okt. 2019

Good start of Web Exploitation. But why is there "Java" in the name of the course? The course is much more generic than "Java Applications"

von Rommel O

10. Okt. 2020

It's too basic, I can download Webgoat by myself, read every topic and complete all the "try it" sections. The teacher doesn't add any value.