Chevron Left
Zurück zu Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB von MathWorks

4.8
Sterne
728 Bewertungen
206 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn to think like a data scientist and ask questions of your data. You will use interactive features in MATLAB to extract subsets of data and to compute statistics on groups of related data. You will learn to use MATLAB to automatically generate code so you can learn syntax as you explore. You will also use interactive documents, called live scripts, to capture the steps of your analysis, communicate the results, and provide interactive controls allowing others to experiment by selecting groups of data. These skills are valuable for those who have domain knowledge and some exposure to computational tools, but no programming background is required. To be successful in this course, you should have some knowledge of basic statistics (e.g., histograms, averages, standard deviation, curve fitting, interpolation). By the end of this course, you will be able to load data into MATLAB, prepare it for analysis, visualize it, perform basic computations, and communicate your results to others. In your last assignment, you will combine these skills to assess damages following a severe weather event and communicate a polished recommendation based on your analysis of the data. You will be able to visualize the location of these events on a geographic map and create sliding controls allowing you to quickly visualize how a phenomenon changes over time....

Top-Bewertungen

PM

31. Jan. 2021

Very nice introduction to live scripts and Matlab data analysis. Would love to have seen some more teaching about fundamentals like matrix / data manipulation, indexing, value replacements etc.

SP

4. Sep. 2020

Great introductory course for Data Science in Matlab! easy to follow content and you really can learn how to analyze data with Matlab if you don't have any experience on this field. Recommend!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 206 Bewertungen für Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB

von Onur C Y

19. Feb. 2020

I really enjoyed to attend the classes. The course materials were very good. It is my first step for data analysis. I want to take the second course.

Thanks Coursera and Mathworks to give me this opportunity!

von Clara

10. März 2021

A great course for beginners new to MATLAB (like I was). It thoroughly covers all the basics and gives you a lot of opportunity to practise and make sure you are understanding. I would highly recommend!

von patrick m

1. Feb. 2021

Very nice introduction to live scripts and Matlab data analysis. Would love to have seen some more teaching about fundamentals like matrix / data manipulation, indexing, value replacements etc.

von SABIN P

5. Sep. 2020

Great introductory course for Data Science in Matlab! easy to follow content and you really can learn how to analyze data with Matlab if you don't have any experience on this field. Recommend!

von Christian B

2. Aug. 2021

It was a very nice course, it gave me a good introduction to some of the basic skills needed to use MATLAB with live scripts while still being a bit challenging at the end. Good work team! :)

von Diego B C

24. Feb. 2020

The course is very well explained, I liked the fact that we worked with real sets of data and I enjoyed the exercises we did along the course. Currently enrolled in the continuation course!

von Karl A J B

19. Juni 2021

The course was actually helpful. The videos were concise, which makes it great for learning. Also, they show you how to do it. In addition to this, you also get helpful exercises.

von Gorkem A

10. März 2021

It is a very good course for those who wants to learn Data Science with MATLAB. The instructors are very friendly and helpful. I, personally, want to thank all the instructors.

von Mayank G

16. Sep. 2020

Great to the point content. Team Mathworks has really put in great amount of efforts in this and it shows at the quality of the content provided to us. Highly recommended.

von ROBERT A M

27. Juli 2020

Impressed with the usefulness of the methods covered. It was a survey course that had just enough depth to spark some interest. Will continue with the rest of the series.

von Vaidehi V

9. Nov. 2020

Great comprehensive course, covers basics.

included project uses real world examples that can really help with other projects that require MATLAB implementation

von Mohammad H S

24. März 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. I recommend it to everyone. It not only enhanced my MATLAB skills but also gave me new insights in Data Science and Analysis.

von Vigneshwaran S

15. Juli 2020

The content of this course is just enough for proper understanding of the concepts and teaching methodology followed by the instructors is amazing and perfect.

von Guilherme C M d O

6. Aug. 2020

Amazing course. I just had i little bit of difficulty about the cases that happened in USA because I'm not from and don't live in. Anyway. I enjoyed it.

von srimat m

7. Mai 2020

excellent course material and interfaces. assignments and cool and real learning happen. the software is provided with access until the end of course.

von Shivang P

14. Juli 2020

It is very good course to start and explore the amazing features that matlab provides, to efficiently and effectively present our data to others.

von Martha H

18. Juli 2020

Good course for all, those who know Matlab from the past or who are new to Matlab. Great brush up of skills and practical knowledge for all!

von Michael T

27. Apr. 2022

An extremely well organized and well presented course. Among the best I have done - and in ten years I have done quite a few. Good job!

von Aaron C

16. Feb. 2021

Excellent introduction. Be sure to go directly to the mathworks website and do the "on ramp" before starting the course, it helps a lot.

von Fran V

10. Dez. 2019

A great course. I'm very satisfied. The course allow me use Matlab in ways that will be very helpful to my work. I'm waiting for course 2

von William S

12. Dez. 2020

This course is great to start working in data analysis and of course data science. Matlab is just an outstanding tool to work with data.

von Andrés D P L

16. Aug. 2020

A great introductory course about Matlab and Data Science. In the final project, it is very interesting how many tools were applied.

von Sai S T

31. Mai 2020

Great course for Data analysis and visualization through MATLAB.. The instructors are awesome!. The gave their best!!.. 🙏🙇thanks.

von Suhas S V

26. Juli 2020

Great introductory course to Data Science. And perfectly curated data analysis course! Looking forward to the next course.

von Andres F P A

18. Aug. 2020

It is an excellent course. the support material is perfect and the evaluations require competence in the topics covered.