Chevron Left
Zurück zu Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB von MathWorks

4.8
Sterne
705 Bewertungen
198 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn to think like a data scientist and ask questions of your data. You will use interactive features in MATLAB to extract subsets of data and to compute statistics on groups of related data. You will learn to use MATLAB to automatically generate code so you can learn syntax as you explore. You will also use interactive documents, called live scripts, to capture the steps of your analysis, communicate the results, and provide interactive controls allowing others to experiment by selecting groups of data. These skills are valuable for those who have domain knowledge and some exposure to computational tools, but no programming background is required. To be successful in this course, you should have some knowledge of basic statistics (e.g., histograms, averages, standard deviation, curve fitting, interpolation). By the end of this course, you will be able to load data into MATLAB, prepare it for analysis, visualize it, perform basic computations, and communicate your results to others. In your last assignment, you will combine these skills to assess damages following a severe weather event and communicate a polished recommendation based on your analysis of the data. You will be able to visualize the location of these events on a geographic map and create sliding controls allowing you to quickly visualize how a phenomenon changes over time....

Top-Bewertungen

PM
31. Jan. 2021

Very nice introduction to live scripts and Matlab data analysis. Would love to have seen some more teaching about fundamentals like matrix / data manipulation, indexing, value replacements etc.

SP
4. Sep. 2020

Great introductory course for Data Science in Matlab! easy to follow content and you really can learn how to analyze data with Matlab if you don't have any experience on this field. Recommend!

Filtern nach:

176 - 198 von 198 Bewertungen für Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB

von Fahad R

1. Nov. 2019

Good

von yashar k s

13. Dez. 2019

G

von Abdulamid F

14. Jan. 2022

This course gives a nice overview of data science using MATLAB. The lecture videos deal with the basis of filtering, sorting, cleaning of your data as well as analysis and data visualization. Also, the exercises are pretty good and help to master the skills. I would have given this a solid 5/5 but there is a flaw in the setup of the final assessment with the peer review. It is rather unfair to anyone who is eager to learn to have to wait endlessly till more people enroll and submit their assessment. I suggest that this be looked into.

von Cristina P

2. Okt. 2020

The course is great.

However, the live script creates problem on MAC OS (installed versions).

It gets better in version 2020b, but the issues are not completely solved.

Sometimes, I still get error messages when I try to save a mlx file even if there are no plots, graphs or any image at all (even if it's empty).

I contacted the customer support and they told me that they are aware of the problem and it should be fixed in version 2020b; unfortunately, it's not entirely true.

von Asha S

14. Mai 2020

Awesome course schedule and content! Unless this will be covered in next courses in this specialization, perhaps include:

1. The various ways of displaying data. I had a lot of trouble with Histogram and geobubble whenever they were together.

2. Go though the various options within the function. for displaying geographic data.

von Adeel A

14. Juli 2020

Overall course was good but there should be more details should be included content regarding Creating visualization how to create geo scatter plots and things like this because they require a great deal of understanding to plot them. Rest of the content was sufficient and explained beautifully.

von Usman T

28. Juni 2020

Every module of this course is well delineated. Exercises do check your skills after tutorials. I think this course should include more videos on plotting, in this course there is only one video on plotting and no exercise available for that.

von Luis M

7. März 2020

It was a very thorough and interesting course but I feel I did only enjoyed it because I already know how to use MATLAB, it doesn´t really provide you with very comprehensive information on programming in MATLAB.

von Deon D

27. Juli 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Loved the explanation by the instructors. Could have added more graded assignments for more practice.

von Toshiharu S

31. Aug. 2020

I could learn about how to use MATLAB to analyze the data and how to show graph to be able to use for analysis report.

von Ingrid V L

19. Juli 2020

A good course to learn some basic tools in Matlab. I learned some new capabilities

von Ricardo G R

27. Apr. 2020

Very good course with a good balance between videos and practical activities.

von Oliver W

3. Juni 2020

Efficient way to learn basic Matlab tools for exploratory data analysis.

von Alan D C P

22. Dez. 2020

It's a good introduction into the data analysis

von Venkata S N A

3. Dez. 2019

The course is basic. Good for the students.

von Beatrice F

2. Mai 2020

One of the more useful courses online

von Abisola R A

14. Juli 2020

A really great learning experience.

von anas i

12. Apr. 2020

Interesting course.

von Ankit S

14. Juli 2020

good course

von Armand R

16. Apr. 2020

This course sucks. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone and I'm not even going to finish it

von Sarah N S

24. Juni 2021

Not useful if using a cloud based computer

von UMAMANIKANTA D

10. März 2020

Not adequate explanation in the video

von Revgade A D

18. Aug. 2020

OK