Chevron Left
Zurück zu Explorative Datenanalyse

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Explorative Datenanalyse von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
4,908 Bewertungen
697 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers the essential exploratory techniques for summarizing data. These techniques are typically applied before formal modeling commences and can help inform the development of more complex statistical models. Exploratory techniques are also important for eliminating or sharpening potential hypotheses about the world that can be addressed by the data. We will cover in detail the plotting systems in R as well as some of the basic principles of constructing data graphics. We will also cover some of the common multivariate statistical techniques used to visualize high-dimensional data....

Top-Bewertungen

Y

Sep 24, 2017

Very good course! It provide me the foundation in learning how to plot and interpret data. This will definitely strengthen my "R programming" to generate publication type figure for my genomics data!

CC

Jul 29, 2016

This is the second course I have taken from Roger Peng and both were outstanding. I have a strong math background, but not much of a background in stats, but this course was very approachable for me.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 670 Bewertungen für Explorative Datenanalyse

von Luiz C

Sep 17, 2017

The graph tools presented in this course are very powerful

von Himanshu R

Nov 30, 2017

A good, informative course, thanks a lot for the teaching.

von Tan W M

Jun 21, 2016

Good hand-on class

von Gioachino B

Jan 03, 2017

Excellent training! Lectures are easy to understand and let you focus on the subject.

von Edgar H R L

Jun 07, 2016

Excelent course.

von Nathan M

Jun 11, 2016

Nice introduction to graphics in R!

von Tan K T

Feb 29, 2016

Muito bom,.

von Yusuf S

May 20, 2016

great

von Vinicio D S

Dec 19, 2017

For plotting methods, one of the best courses out there

von xuwei l

Sep 22, 2016

very useful course

von Roberto D

Nov 21, 2016

This class gave me insight on how to better analyze questions. My faults arose when trying to present to much information which may have caused confusion or even disinterest. The main point is to convey results in a simple and understandable manner. Good class lots of practice.

von Diqing F

Aug 23, 2017

The course is interesting and values practicality. The exercises and the projects really helped me a lot in grasping the knowledge!

von Krishna K

Apr 02, 2017

Good Content

von Dimitrios G

Mar 21, 2017

Great course, really gives an insight on how you can get a set of data and actually make some sense from it.

von Tim S

Apr 19, 2016

For someone new to data analytics, this was another great, rewarding course. But as with the others, it demands exploration beyond the lectures and course materials.

von k.saikiran r

Jun 30, 2016

This course served as a great introduction to R and helped me to get ease with R

von Calypso F

Mar 23, 2016

Great course!

von Amith H

Feb 09, 2016

A Must have course for beginners in Data Exploration and Analysis. The best part is that exposure to these amazing concepts in R.

von William G C

Jan 20, 2017

This is a great course! I really enjoy the pace. Plus, the real world application isn't a bad thing at all either!

von Marco B

Jan 15, 2017

I love this course!

von ooi s m

Jun 10, 2017

great course for fundamental exploratory data analysis, good starting point for using R to do basic analysis

von Yang L

Apr 17, 2017

Good course.

von Nishchal S

May 17, 2016

Some functions are so tough to remember but general ideas that i received is wonder full.

von Ashvath S K

Jun 13, 2016

Amazing experience. Great job Prof. Peng!

von Warwick T

Jun 15, 2017

Very enjoyable course although I think the workload could be more evenly distributed.