Chevron Left
Zurück zu Explorative Datenanalyse

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Explorative Datenanalyse von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
4,894 Bewertungen
696 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers the essential exploratory techniques for summarizing data. These techniques are typically applied before formal modeling commences and can help inform the development of more complex statistical models. Exploratory techniques are also important for eliminating or sharpening potential hypotheses about the world that can be addressed by the data. We will cover in detail the plotting systems in R as well as some of the basic principles of constructing data graphics. We will also cover some of the common multivariate statistical techniques used to visualize high-dimensional data....

Top-Bewertungen

Y

Sep 24, 2017

Very good course! It provide me the foundation in learning how to plot and interpret data. This will definitely strengthen my "R programming" to generate publication type figure for my genomics data!

CC

Jul 29, 2016

This is the second course I have taken from Roger Peng and both were outstanding. I have a strong math background, but not much of a background in stats, but this course was very approachable for me.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 669 Bewertungen für Explorative Datenanalyse

von Marco A P N

Jun 02, 2016

Great

von Nishchal S

May 17, 2016

Some functions are so tough to remember but general ideas that i received is wonder full.

von Ashvath S K

Jun 13, 2016

Amazing experience. Great job Prof. Peng!

von Warwick T

Jun 15, 2017

Very enjoyable course although I think the workload could be more evenly distributed.

von Kristin K

Aug 10, 2017

Very helpful course. It is the type of class that gets you excited for the new things you can do.

von Sandeepkumar P

Feb 02, 2016

Wonderful course with lot of graphical representation of the data. Dimensional reduction and Clustering analysis needs a bit more detailed explanation.

von Mengyin B

Sep 07, 2016

helpful.

von Maurice E

Sep 27, 2017

Very fun and challenging course.

von Dandy M H

Apr 17, 2016

Really useful and easy to understand

von Iphigenia-Danae K

Jan 30, 2017

Awesome course, with a very detailed step by step approach

von Anusha V

May 30, 2017

Amazing course. challenging and you learn a LOT (particularly about graphics tools in R).

von Anthony C C

Sep 27, 2017

I was able to learn the material presented over the time of the course. It's a lot of material to cover in the time I could commit to it but I feel confident using the tools and methods presented. The projects were very valuable both from getting to practice the methods and tooling and also from seeing how other students approached the solutions. I really helped put all the options into context and highlighted the value of using the different tools and where to use them. Only knock would be sometimes the background noises in the videos were distracting.

von Arushi A

Nov 25, 2017

Amazing course content and assignment :)

von Manuel A A T

Mar 27, 2016

This is a great introductory course on the topic and on R language.

You will get acquainted with basic R functions which are most useful for initial statistical analysis.

von Wassim K

May 25, 2017

very nice

von Alfredo A

Feb 06, 2018

This was a great course. I learned how to use several graphic systems within R, and to imagine how to make clear answers to questions using plots.

von Venkatesh

Jul 01, 2017

Very interesting way of representing data in pictorial form using R as tool

von 陈睿

Mar 03, 2016

a great course

von Xray W

Feb 22, 2016

Pretty useful introduction to various plotting tools and some deep down insights as well.

von Luong M Q

Mar 20, 2017

Very fruitful course on how to approach issues and use plots to deal with it

von Nicolas B

Sep 06, 2017

Excellent course!

von Rodney A J

Jun 17, 2017

Great course. This course required us to create multiple plots using different R libraries created for the purpose. Although ggplot2 seems to be very popular, the base plot system and the lattice plot system provide compelling alternatives.

von Viktor S

Jun 22, 2017

Excellent course!

von Dorian P

Jun 06, 2017

very nice course

von Dhananjay M

Apr 30, 2017

This course if very helpful. Lectures and assignments provide a great opportunity to gain hands on experience.