Chevron Left
Zurück zu Explorative Datenanalyse

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Explorative Datenanalyse von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
5,268 Bewertungen
750 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers the essential exploratory techniques for summarizing data. These techniques are typically applied before formal modeling commences and can help inform the development of more complex statistical models. Exploratory techniques are also important for eliminating or sharpening potential hypotheses about the world that can be addressed by the data. We will cover in detail the plotting systems in R as well as some of the basic principles of constructing data graphics. We will also cover some of the common multivariate statistical techniques used to visualize high-dimensional data....

Top-Bewertungen

Y

Sep 24, 2017

Very good course! It provide me the foundation in learning how to plot and interpret data. This will definitely strengthen my "R programming" to generate publication type figure for my genomics data!

CC

Jul 29, 2016

This is the second course I have taken from Roger Peng and both were outstanding. I have a strong math background, but not much of a background in stats, but this course was very approachable for me.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 721 Bewertungen für Explorative Datenanalyse

von Araks S

Jun 20, 2017

Great course, an excellent instructor who makes the videos easy to watch and listen.

Assignments were very important to me, as I learned a lot while doing it.

von Gary T

Aug 20, 2019

I learned a lot, this course more than others, really expanded my competence and appreciate for the capabilities of R, especially is visualization toolbox.

von Jeffrey G

Jul 06, 2017

Great course. Really does a good job of describing the goal of EDA and getting people excited about what questions you might be able to answer with data.

von 王昊辰

Dec 12, 2018

The data used for training are too big to be processed on my computer....

It is a real burden for my laptop when I use Rstudio to view some big files.....

von Dmytro K

Feb 04, 2016

pretty good starter course. I liked 40 min Case Study video at the end. It was very helpful to watch the instructor do the analysis from start to finish.

von Deleted A

Jul 23, 2018

Excellent course!

Congratulations and thanks to the teachers of this course for sharing their knowledge on such an engaging subject that is Data Science.

von David J G

Feb 03, 2016

I think this is a great course. I learned a lot about data plotting and some multivariate techniques for understanding underlaying patterns of the data.

von Sandeepkumar P

Feb 02, 2016

Wonderful course with lot of graphical representation of the data. Dimensional reduction and Clustering analysis needs a bit more detailed explanation.

von Nathan D

Oct 19, 2016

Very solid class in terms of R's base plotting system. I wish Coursera offered an advanced class focusing on ggplot2 and the wider world of dat viz.

von Alfredo A

Feb 06, 2018

This was a great course. I learned how to use several graphic systems within R, and to imagine how to make clear answers to questions using plots.

von Athanasios S

Jul 17, 2018

Very good class. Of the four I've taken so far, this one has given me the most confidence that I could be successful as a data scientist/analyst.

von Alexis C

Aug 11, 2017

This was an important class because in future classes in the certification peer reviewed projects require some sort of exploratory data analysis.

von David S

Apr 22, 2019

Great Course. Lectures did diverge from Quizes and projects but still was good practice of looking at a set of data and reporting out from it.

von Fenneken K

Feb 07, 2020

Learned a great deal. Especially on clustering.

The second project could be a little more challenging; I overestimated the answers requested.

von Ishwar N

Feb 18, 2018

Highly recommended course for budding data scientist. I loved the John Hopkins univ pedagogy and peer review system. The content is great.

von Charles K

Feb 06, 2016

Covers all the basics of visualization in R. Well structured and there is plenty of opportunity to practice your newly acquired skills.

von Roman O B

Sep 10, 2017

Great overview on explonatory data analysis and preparing graphs in R. I could apply the now knowledge directly to my current work.

von Diqing F

Aug 23, 2017

The course is interesting and values practicality. The exercises and the projects really helped me a lot in grasping the knowledge!

von Nikodem L

Feb 09, 2016

This has been a great course. Accompanies by a book, it constitutes a great piece of material about exploring and visualizing data.

von Bhargava B

Apr 02, 2018

This course really helps you to learn the fundamental exploration techniques. The assignments and the examples are really helpful.

von Marat K

Dec 02, 2017

Very good introduction to Exploratory data analysis for beginners, the material is structural, lectures are interesting and useful

von Amith H

Feb 09, 2016

A Must have course for beginners in Data Exploration and Analysis. The best part is that exposure to these amazing concepts in R.

von Zami K

Apr 21, 2020

If you really want to learn, Coursera is the best option. There is a myriad of options and sources this specialization provide.

von Ted M

Oct 05, 2016

The lectures in this course included theory and examples on PCA and SVD - however this was missing from the practical materials

von Marta R

Jun 28, 2019

Really good course, with amazing videos and examples. I have learned a lot and I think the projects were really interesting.