Chevron Left
Zurück zu Explorative Datenanalyse

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Explorative Datenanalyse von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
4,894 Bewertungen
696 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers the essential exploratory techniques for summarizing data. These techniques are typically applied before formal modeling commences and can help inform the development of more complex statistical models. Exploratory techniques are also important for eliminating or sharpening potential hypotheses about the world that can be addressed by the data. We will cover in detail the plotting systems in R as well as some of the basic principles of constructing data graphics. We will also cover some of the common multivariate statistical techniques used to visualize high-dimensional data....

Top-Bewertungen

Y

Sep 24, 2017

Very good course! It provide me the foundation in learning how to plot and interpret data. This will definitely strengthen my "R programming" to generate publication type figure for my genomics data!

CC

Jul 29, 2016

This is the second course I have taken from Roger Peng and both were outstanding. I have a strong math background, but not much of a background in stats, but this course was very approachable for me.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 669 Bewertungen für Explorative Datenanalyse

von Anirudh J

Jul 06, 2017

Dr R D Peng is clear, concise and teaches quite systematically so that data visualization and exploration is broken down into its constituent pieces and explained in a way I am yet to come across elsewhere in other MOOCs on the subject. I'm really impressed and happy to have taken up this course.

von Asif M A

May 04, 2016

Its one of the most important steps in learning data science. Before even jumping into the real thing, it is worthwhile to explore a little bit the data set at hand.

von Dario O

Oct 19, 2017

Excellent course.

von Raju G

Sep 17, 2017

great course

von Herson P C d M

Jan 05, 2017

Excelente curso, requer bastante empenho, mas para quem é entusiasta do assunto como eu é um excelente ponto de partida.

von FARZAD R

May 30, 2017

Very useful and excellent course

von Tina H

Jan 22, 2018

It was very useful!

von Dennis A

Oct 10, 2016

There is a lot you can learn during this course, I enjoyed it!

von Andaru

Feb 13, 2016

basic plotting and getting the feel of data, this course really helped tackling that and seeing perspective in data analysis

von Fangfang W

Mar 01, 2016

This course is definitely helpful in data manipulation.

von Nikodem L

Feb 09, 2016

This has been a great course. Accompanies by a book, it constitutes a great piece of material about exploring and visualizing data.

von Fernanda H P G

May 30, 2018

Great course!

von Billy J

Apr 07, 2016

Good course

von Davi L C

Feb 29, 2016

Great course!

von Bill K

Feb 10, 2016

Really great class that teaches tools you can put to use right away.

von Utku K

Mar 05, 2016

Very good. I enjoyed and learned a lot.

von Jean M

Mar 21, 2016

Excellent

von Frank S

Dec 05, 2017

Well organized contents and great instructors.

von kevin c

Mar 29, 2016

This was an excellent course full of useful exercises, assignments and lectures. I took these classes for the data analysis

von Katarzyna P

Jan 14, 2016

Very helpful and great lectures!

best regards,

Kasia

von Pratyush D

Feb 16, 2016

Very good course. Explains some very peculiar concepts of PCA and SVD very clearly.

von Craig S

Oct 29, 2017

Great! Really useful course!

von SATHYANARAYANAN S

Sep 11, 2017

Very good for anyone wanting to get into the field of Data Science using R

von Melissa H

Mar 07, 2016

Kick-started me into using graphs in R!

von Sylvio C N

Oct 03, 2016

Great course