Chevron Left
Zurück zu Explorative Datenanalyse

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Explorative Datenanalyse von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
4,894 Bewertungen
696 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers the essential exploratory techniques for summarizing data. These techniques are typically applied before formal modeling commences and can help inform the development of more complex statistical models. Exploratory techniques are also important for eliminating or sharpening potential hypotheses about the world that can be addressed by the data. We will cover in detail the plotting systems in R as well as some of the basic principles of constructing data graphics. We will also cover some of the common multivariate statistical techniques used to visualize high-dimensional data....

Top-Bewertungen

Y

Sep 24, 2017

Very good course! It provide me the foundation in learning how to plot and interpret data. This will definitely strengthen my "R programming" to generate publication type figure for my genomics data!

CC

Jul 29, 2016

This is the second course I have taken from Roger Peng and both were outstanding. I have a strong math background, but not much of a background in stats, but this course was very approachable for me.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 669 Bewertungen für Explorative Datenanalyse

von Jonathan S

Oct 11, 2016

Great Course, Swirl is really where the value comes from

von Tad S

Feb 01, 2016

If you know some R programming and want to learn how to generate plots for your data analysis, this course will give you a good start. I highly suggest doing swirl exercises after watching the lecture videos to reinforce your understanding of the course materials.

von David J G

Feb 03, 2016

I think this is a great course. I learned a lot about data plotting and some multivariate techniques for understanding underlaying patterns of the data.

von Nikolai K

Nov 06, 2017

It helped me a lot!

von Tan W M

Jun 21, 2016

Good hand-on class

von Jay S

Jun 17, 2016

The course projects are interesting and challenging!

von Roel P

May 05, 2016

Great course.

von Gioachino B

Jan 03, 2017

Excellent training! Lectures are easy to understand and let you focus on the subject.

von Camilo A A

Mar 01, 2017

Excellent course!

von Luiz C

Sep 17, 2017

The graph tools presented in this course are very powerful

von Himanshu R

Nov 30, 2017

A good, informative course, thanks a lot for the teaching.

von Danish K

Nov 09, 2016

Awesome and must take course!!

von Jaganath B

Nov 05, 2017

Recommended course for Beginners!!!!!

von Clare S

Mar 21, 2016

Really nice course. Good to put the graphics functions in R to use. I think it would be helpful to have a summary page somewhere that compares the format of how to generate simple plots using each of the 3 packages - just for reference.

von Vijay M

Apr 30, 2018

Great course to learn the basics of exploratory analysis using R

von Rodrigo d C

Jun 29, 2016

Great!! I highly recommend this course.

von Light0617

Aug 07, 2016

It is powerful and useful, In particularly for students!

von Charles K

Feb 06, 2016

Covers all the basics of visualization in R. Well structured and there is plenty of opportunity to practice your newly acquired skills.

von Juan P S

Jan 12, 2016

Practical, applicable, best instructors

von Qasim Z

Oct 26, 2016

Wonderful primer on how to get thinking creatively about data.

von Steve C

May 16, 2016

Great course!

von Alessandro S

Nov 23, 2017

Este é um ótimo curso, com referencias muito boas e o Swirl ajuda muito a treinar os conceitos.

von Yudhanjaya W

Jun 06, 2017

This was incredibly useful because it gives you a feel for the datasets and tools with which to explore them. I really wasn't aware of the base and lattice plotting systems until now.

von xun y

Aug 17, 2017

The plotting system in R chapter is very useful.

von Caroline S

Jun 14, 2017

Nice to know more about the graphing systems.