Chevron Left
Zurück zu Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
183 Bewertungen
54 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What do you picture when you hear the term “renewable energy?” Do you imagine fields of solar panels, giant windmills, or huge hydroelectric dams? Those are all examples of large-scale, grid-tied systems. In this course, we’ll go much smaller and focus on off-grid, stand-alone systems. We will explore the key components of photovoltaic, wind, and hydroelectric systems. We will examine photovoltaic, or PV, system components, and the scientific laws essential to understanding how renewable energy systems work. We will discuss wind energy and low-head hydroelectric systems, focusing on small-scale implementations. During our exploration of these systems, we will focus on safety and regulating bodies that guide proper system design. Throughout the course, you will be able to apply what you’re learning by conducting an energy audit to analyze power consumption, identifying essential system components of small-scale systems, building a budget for a small-scale system design, and creating a design for implementing a small-scale system....

Top-Bewertungen

JM

Feb 10, 2020

Great course! Information is well presented and organized. You'll end this course feeling confident on designing your own solar system, as well as gaining knowledge in other renewable energy schemes.

SR

Jul 14, 2020

Great course!!! Well presented and organized. You'll end this course feeling confident on designing your own solar system, as well as gaining knowledge in other renewable energy schemes

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 53 Bewertungen für Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes

von José A R M

Feb 10, 2020

Great course! Information is well presented and organized. You'll end this course feeling confident on designing your own solar system, as well as gaining knowledge in other renewable energy schemes.

von Tofopefun O

Apr 18, 2020

This course was really interesting. It cemented my basic foundation on renewable energy; solar, wind and hydro.

von Carlos J H S

Mar 27, 2020

The course is too basic, there are no equations, no specific descriptions of the types of PV systems, software to calculate energy yields, nothing. More than that, there are no prepared technical slides or relevant images, is just the professor talking and talking.... and talking.

von Vivek D

Jul 17, 2020

Such a wonderful course for a beginner to renewable energy systems. We all know about renewable systems to a degree, but through this course, one gets a solid understanding of the basic fundamentals and introduces new perspectives and criteria essential to running a successful system. Professor Santiago does a really good job of connecting the course material always to developing a real system. The additional readings are a great source as well.

von Yalda S

Jun 08, 2020

The course was very well structured and the lectures were extremely complete and informative. A beginner to understanding renewable energy schemes will undoubtedly learn the basics. I appreciate the contributions of prof. Jorge Santiago-Aviles.

von FATIMAH A M

Jun 22, 2020

very good course i toke more information and enhance my knowledge. More thanks and love to the best cool prof who presented the course.

von Sikandar H

Aug 06, 2020

its best course for beginner and specially for those who love renewable energy and its importance.

its a great opportunity for both students and field engineers who love to work on solar panels :) .

and specially thanks to great course instructor who made every thing clear.thank you coursera and thank you University of Pennsylvania

team

von Aleksandr S

Jun 28, 2020

Many thanks to University of Pennsylvania and especially to Pr.Santiago-Aviles it was a true pleasure to study this course, I gained much interesting and useful knowledge and skills. The final project concerns the matter of creation your own renewable system and surely might be useful.

von Sunil R

Jul 14, 2020

Great course!!! Well presented and organized. You'll end this course feeling confident on designing your own solar system, as well as gaining knowledge in other renewable energy schemes

von sai p t

May 11, 2020

great course and I like the prof way of teaching so much, such a cool person. I highly recommend any one to come and "Explore" this course on Photo voltaic, Wind and Hydro Energy.

von ALBERTO J B

Jul 13, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and its organization. It gave me important information about small-scale renewable energy projects, their characteristics and requirements.

von Syed W U H B

Jun 22, 2020

This course provided a well organized information regarding Renewable Energy Schemes and how can we design a system to provide energy at smaller level.

von Younsi Z

May 23, 2020

Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes, That is very helpful, I'm very glad to join in this experience with a team of Coursera, many thanks for all of you.

von Akpoviroro A

May 22, 2020

With my background as a civil engineer, this course in renewable energy has really helped me understand how to implement a power generation system

von Oyeshile O

Jun 14, 2020

I have gained a lot as regards Renewable Energy Scheme. The course was comprehensive and informative enough. Thanks for the opportunity to learn.

von John O

May 20, 2020

I enjoyed the overview of the 3 technologies and learned some useful information to help with my own design!

von Alejandro F V

Jun 22, 2020

A great description of the importance of renewable energies such as solar, wind and hydroelectric power.

von PRASAD K K

Apr 27, 2020

Its first online course & learned lots of new things related to renewable schemes, specially solar .

von VICTOR T

Jun 08, 2020

Very good level for an introduction to renewable energies, specially in photovoltaic systems

von Eugene T B

Mar 18, 2020

Great intro to renewable energy systems! It was informative, quick, and easy to understand.

von Paulmart V

May 10, 2020

The teacher is amazing .Thank your for teaching from the basics..Made it very interesting

von Sardar H P

May 19, 2020

Great course to build up skills and knowledge for designing one's own renewable system.

von Egidio A C T

Mar 25, 2020

Great course for general learning on how to apply renewable energy in common places

von Pradyuman S

Jun 04, 2020

Very good course which will clear all the doubt in the field of renewable energy.

von Bipin G V

May 24, 2020

Very informative course for renewable energy schemes especially solar PV system.