Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography von Michigan State University

4.7
Sterne
3,563 Bewertungen
1,085 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

RP

Jun 01, 2020

It's a very good course for beginners and I got to learn a lot and improve my photography in every way possible! I recommend it to everyone who's interested in Photography and want to do more with it.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,061 Bewertungen für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

von Natasha A

Apr 26, 2020

Great course! Especially for someone who wants to learn the technicalities and the techniques! Prof. Glendinning and Prof. Sullivan are great!!

von Paul

Jan 17, 2019

Great introduction into photography that doesn't muck around with quick fix solutions but rather a comprehensive foundation of the very basics.

von  Izmailov M M

May 11, 2020

Thank you so much for giving such an amazing opportunity to take part in a course organized by leading universities and well known professors!

von Adam A

Mar 11, 2016

I have learned a lot of little rips and tricks that really help my Photography work become more and more Professional every day I practice it.

von Saira T

Mar 06, 2016

I found the course very informative and useful. It has taught me to look at objects, landscape etc all at different vantage points and angles.

von bigimotov73@gmail.com

Feb 28, 2016

Hello everybody!

the course is arranged so that every next class is expected with great anticipation.

I enjoy every moment.

Thank you very much.

von Ramya K P

May 23, 2020

the course was very informative. quiz and exercises also were very interesting. Quiz 3 was a little tricky. it was good learning experience.

von Abeer H I

Jun 04, 2019

It was a real enjoyment to take his course, it is a great opportunity to develop yourself as a photographer. Thank you all for your efforts.

von Hana H

Aug 28, 2020

Great to follow through, I cleared my schedule and took the course pretty quickly. It was great to learn about and the assignments are fun.

von Jonathan G

Mar 07, 2016

Somewhat repetitive. However I took this course to shop in my photography skills and I finally learned how to use the proper shutter speed!

von Johan G

Oct 13, 2019

An awesome class for beginners, the immersion between lesson and application is pretty fluid. I would definitely recommend it to friends.

von Andrea C

May 14, 2017

well taught, clear, never boring, stimulating! Absolutely suggested to everyone who'd like to start/improve her/his skills in photography

von Jay P

Apr 29, 2020

This course is helpful to learn about basic camera functions. It covers different aspects which are required to click a "Desired" photo.

von Samuel S

Apr 07, 2020

The course is great. The professors are excellent. I usually hate online courses because they tend to be boring. Not this course though.

von RAVI K S

Jul 11, 2019

Could able to help me in Exposure and Camera Control. Thank you coursera for providing such courses with super high qualified faculties.

von Mack C l

Sep 21, 2017

Even after being interested in photography for many years, I've learned things that I either didn't know or had forgotten. Well wort it.

von Naomi M

Apr 02, 2017

Incredibly informative, basic without being condescending, truly a wonderful experience for an absolute beginner. Very, very accessible.

von Nicolas S M

Aug 21, 2020

Excelente. El mejor curso virtual que he tenido! Aprendí lo básico sobre la fotografía y sobre como manejar la camara de mi smartphone!

von Malte C

Aug 22, 2016

I rate this course highly although I only audited it. It turned out to be too basic for my needs. But the presentations were well made.

von Jason T

May 17, 2020

Very helpful and a great starting point for terminology and key concepts. Looking forward to starting Course 2 of this specialization.

von Owen M

Mar 27, 2019

I enjoyed the content and pace of the course. Some areas were a revision for me but am still very glad I decided to go with the course

von Motez H

Dec 01, 2017

This course helped me promote my skills and knowledge of photography. I would thank the professors for their explanation and teaching.

von Mir W A K

Aug 19, 2020

After attending this course, I have understood how to control the camera, exposure and I have already started taking some good shots.

von Maggie S

Jan 26, 2018

I learned a number of valuable things in this course, but honestly the whole thing is worthwhile just for the tip on the Diopter. :)

von Ilyas B

Apr 09, 2020

A great course that really helped me understand what does photography actually mean , it is represented by two great teachers also .