Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography von Michigan State University

4.7
Sterne
3,193 Bewertungen
945 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

RP

Jun 01, 2020

It's a very good course for beginners and I got to learn a lot and improve my photography in every way possible! I recommend it to everyone who's interested in Photography and want to do more with it.

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 923 Bewertungen für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

von Ar S S u R

May 02, 2020

FIRST OF ALL THANK TO COURSERA.. ..FOR MAKING SUCH PRODUCTIVE PLATFORM... INITIALLY I DIDN'T EXPECT THAT THE COURSE WILL BE SO FASCINATING.. ALL CREDIT TO PETER GLENDINNING AND MARK SULLIVAN....ESPECIALLY PETER GLENDINNING... THE MOMENT I FOLLOWED HIS LECTURE... I WAS REALLY IMPRESSED .. SUPERB IN DEPTH KNOWLEDGE OF PHOTOGRAPHY EXPLAINED IN A VERY VERY SIMPLE WAY .. A GREAT TEACHER.. I LOVE TO LEARN MORE FROM HIM...BIG THANKS TO MARK SULLIVAN.. FOR SHARING HIS WAS VALUABLE EXPERIENCE AND KNOWLEDGE.. A BIG THANKS TO EVERY ONE WHO MADE THIS HAPPEN ONE WAY OR THE OTHER.. MY SINCERE GRATITUDE TO TEACHERS AND ALL ONCE AGAIN. ..HOPE TO LEARN MORE FROM YOU ALL.. IN FUTURE.

von Robert d B

Jan 14, 2017

I have recently come back to photography, being from the 'old school' of black & White with my own darkroom. Having recently acquired a Canon DSLR, by accident I may add, it has renewed my interest in photography again and it is good to review the basics again, even though a lot of people might say, "I knew that", it is good to go back to basics after such a long time. The course is well brought and I'm enjoying my photography again and when walking, driving or whatever, I look at things again through a photographer's eye:).

von Ashley L

Sep 09, 2016

Information was excellent, and the assignments were incredibly helpful by integrating the peer-reviewing process to help get a better idea of how to improve your work! Both professors made information easy for newcomers to process by laying out all of the vocabulary upfront so everyone stayed on the same page. Highly recommended for people who photograph as a hobby and people looking to get more serious about their photography.

von Manishraj K

Aug 02, 2020

It's a great course for beginners! People who are enthusiastic about photography but have minimal or no prior experience can benefit from this cource and develop photographic skills and get themselves tready for the next courses. Ones who have schooled experience in handling DSLRs or have played enough with the pro mode in their smartphone cameras can easily answer more than 70% of the quiz questions, but I'll still advise them to go through the materials as they are really helpful. Overall, this is a good course and Michigan State University has my thanks for it!

von Przemyslaw D

Jul 14, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It gives you all the basics in the nutshell and in a very nice format. I think certain parts should be selective, like smart phone camera info. I dont and will never use apple devices so felt like it was not necessary for me. It would be nice to update those as well as now smartphones have telephoto and wide angle cameras built in as well. I liked the practice assignments and reviewing work of other people. I think that makes big difference between this and other online courses.

von Akif H

Jul 16, 2020

For sure i must review this course, when i enrolled to this course, i didn't know anything about camera what is professional photography and different terms in photography....

But everything gone changed, this is a superb course and the presentation is not at all boring..you will learn every aspect of camera , photography and exposure controls etc.

I am really thankful to you to make such a good MOOC for us , i really appreciate for your time and effort.

Thank you

von Rahul T

Jun 11, 2020

Got to see amazing side of photography. Well, photography was just a hobby but after attending the module ! it became my passion. i think making a career in photography and I thank both the professors for such an amazing lectures. I learnt many things from them. I would also thank my fellow mates as they reviewed my photography and they gave good tips to brush up my skills. Thank to University of Michigan family and my fellow mates

von George G

Mar 30, 2016

This class was perfect for me. Although I have owned many cameras and have taken thousands of photos over decades, thru this class I have finally learned how to use the camera without always using the 'full AUTO' setting. By doing this, my passion for photography has been reignited and my creativity is soaring. Thank you MSU for offering such an awesome class. I am strongly recommending these classes to my photographer friends.

von Fatima R N

Dec 02, 2016

Dear professors Peter and Mark, I am very happy with the improved knowledge and results during the courses. Really, the excitement of you is mine too! I confess that I have a degree in digital photography and his classes always amaze me! It's a great joy to be able to access such a well-prepared content and watch your incredible classes! A hug with affection and admiration, until the end of the 4th. course!

Fátima Nunes

von Aleksandr Z

Mar 13, 2018

I love taking photos. I care to organize them. I used to view the activity more like a mean of personal discovery and I was ok with that. . I found the course to be well organized and videos very engaging. The material is relevant so you can go and play with what you learned right away. By getting to know common vocabulary and participating in well designed peer graded assignments I begin to feel much less isolated.

von Csilla F

Jun 05, 2017

This is a great course for people, who do not know too much about photography and ready to learn. I wanted to understand what all those numbers mean on my camera, and how I can purposefully make those choices of light and depth of field myself. I really like that there are assignments, which forces you to learn step by step - one at a time. Easy to understand, and great presentations and visualizations.

von Albán S O

Dec 05, 2017

I like Professor Glendinning very much. I can see he is talented and enjoys photography and also teaching, which in my opinion makes him a very good teacher. Professor Sullivan's lessons can be a bit tedious or monotonous. He also doesn't give barely any time at all to see and appreciate the aspects of the photographs he is commenting (photographs which I like and can tell they are very good also).

von Jim W

Aug 01, 2016

For newcomers to the art and science of photography this course requires learners to have no knowledge of the subject and leads them to an understanding of the functions of a camera. Through the tutorials learners got to grips with the hardware of their cameras and started to move out of their comfort zone. Well it certainly did for me, as someone who has been using a DSLR for over ten years!

von Fredrick M

Sep 16, 2017

This course was great! It was hands-on which is a great thing for this hobby/ profession. I do not remember learning so much about a topic in four weeks and actually remembering it all without a problem during my day to day life!The instructors are great and the other learners all have the same goal in mind.

Thank you MSU, and thank you Coursera! I cannot wait to start my next course!

von Janice K G

May 18, 2016

The course is very informative for people who want to learn the technical aspects of photography. The material is helpful for those who want to turn photography as a serious career. It also enables enthusiasts improve their skills that will capture great moments. I highly recommend this course to everyone who wanted a peek on the science and art of taking pictures which tell a story.

von Rumeysa A

Jun 19, 2020

This course shaped and renewed many of my thoughts on photography. I got very useful information about cameras, technical information, point of view and many more. Thank you very much to both of our teachers for the informations they have given us. I think this course should be taken by anyone who is new to photography but who is completely confused with these informations. :)

von Mustapha R

Mar 09, 2020

I would love to thank Coursera in general for giving me the opportunity to take this course online, and i would love to thank my two professors in particular. They have made a lot of things clear throughout the course. I really loved the way they explained everything and i felt i made a lot of progress. I will definitely continue taking courses here.

Thank you so much

von Dmitrii S

Jun 18, 2018

Although I had some basic experience with photography as a hobby, this course provides a nice possibility to repeat and extend the knowledge which we all might lack in photo production, especially while not related to that field professionally. Friendly attitude of lections by both Peter and Mark also makes a lot of sense while learning is going on. Highly recommend.

von Chika M

May 20, 2020

This really gave me such a good historical, technical, and artistic introduction to photography. I left with plenty of questions which reflects how much I learned. The videos were packed with information that takes some times to digest and the teachers give plenty of visual examples to go back to. I really liked this course and look forward to the next one!

von María T C M

Jun 22, 2020

Awesome course. The instructors do a very great job at explaining the content in a way that can be perfectly uderstood. I learned a lot of things from this course and look forward on learning more. I highly reccomend it for those who are interested in starting photography or for those who wish to review what they already know and learn some new things.

von Holly

Feb 21, 2019

I truly enjoyed the course outline, the feedback from peers and from the course professionals. I feel my skills improved from pushing myself, seeing my potential through the eyes of another as well as learning from the mistakes I was making. The course was clearly laid out and concise instruction. I would recommend highly for beginners in the field.

von OSCAR F

Oct 14, 2018

This course achieves exactly what it set out to do, which is introduce students to the basics of photography. You will gain valuable knowledge on basic standards of photography, some of the science behind the art, plus nice little tricks the professors gave gained after years on the field. I personally will continue with the remainder courses.

von FERNANDO R

Nov 15, 2016

Excelente curso, los profesores son conocedores del tema, expertos en la materia y con una buena disposición para enseñar. Recomiendo tomar este curso. Aunque no esta en español, con un conocimiento básico de ingles y usando los subtitulos en ese idioma se entiende claramente las explicaciones. El avance es paso a paso y agradable de seguir.

von Nilanjana C

Mar 12, 2016

I have thoroughly loved and enjoyed watching videos and attempting assignments. Also Prof. Peter and Prof. Mark are really good teachers. I learned all that I could better from them rather than back in college. Hope to do more courses with them and also continue being a Spartan! And yes, hoping to meet the professors in person someday.

von Naeeme M

Jun 12, 2017

The course is helpful to know about choosing a proper digital camera, learning about different options of digital camera, how to work with digital camera, how to take an artistic photo, how to choose appropriate vantage point and frame for the photos.

The only problem that I have in this course was about not synchronized subtitles!