Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography von Michigan State University

4.7
stars
2,121 Bewertungen
591 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

ME

Sep 12, 2016

Very good coarse...I am now taking #3 soon be finished, its just keeps getting better all the time...its so good I may move to Michigan, .... but then who would root for USC (Trojans- the real USC

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 569 Bewertungen für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

von Jim W

Aug 01, 2016

For newcomers to the art and science of photography this course requires learners to have no knowledge of the subject and leads them to an understanding of the functions of a camera. Through the tutorials learners got to grips with the hardware of their cameras and started to move out of their comfort zone. Well it certainly did for me, as someone who has been using a DSLR for over ten years!

von Fredrick M I

Sep 16, 2017

This course was great! It was hands-on which is a great thing for this hobby/ profession. I do not remember learning so much about a topic in four weeks and actually remembering it all without a problem during my day to day life!The instructors are great and the other learners all have the same goal in mind.

Thank you MSU, and thank you Coursera! I cannot wait to start my next course!

von Janice K G

May 18, 2016

The course is very informative for people who want to learn the technical aspects of photography. The material is helpful for those who want to turn photography as a serious career. It also enables enthusiasts improve their skills that will capture great moments. I highly recommend this course to everyone who wanted a peek on the science and art of taking pictures which tell a story.

von Dmitrii S

Jun 18, 2018

Although I had some basic experience with photography as a hobby, this course provides a nice possibility to repeat and extend the knowledge which we all might lack in photo production, especially while not related to that field professionally. Friendly attitude of lections by both Peter and Mark also makes a lot of sense while learning is going on. Highly recommend.

von Holly

Feb 21, 2019

I truly enjoyed the course outline, the feedback from peers and from the course professionals. I feel my skills improved from pushing myself, seeing my potential through the eyes of another as well as learning from the mistakes I was making. The course was clearly laid out and concise instruction. I would recommend highly for beginners in the field.

von OSCAR F

Oct 14, 2018

This course achieves exactly what it set out to do, which is introduce students to the basics of photography. You will gain valuable knowledge on basic standards of photography, some of the science behind the art, plus nice little tricks the professors gave gained after years on the field. I personally will continue with the remainder courses.

von FERNANDO R

Nov 15, 2016

Excelente curso, los profesores son conocedores del tema, expertos en la materia y con una buena disposición para enseñar. Recomiendo tomar este curso. Aunque no esta en español, con un conocimiento básico de ingles y usando los subtitulos en ese idioma se entiende claramente las explicaciones. El avance es paso a paso y agradable de seguir.

von Nilanjana C

Mar 12, 2016

I have thoroughly loved and enjoyed watching videos and attempting assignments. Also Prof. Peter and Prof. Mark are really good teachers. I learned all that I could better from them rather than back in college. Hope to do more courses with them and also continue being a Spartan! And yes, hoping to meet the professors in person someday.

von Naeeme M

Jun 12, 2017

The course is helpful to know about choosing a proper digital camera, learning about different options of digital camera, how to work with digital camera, how to take an artistic photo, how to choose appropriate vantage point and frame for the photos.

The only problem that I have in this course was about not synchronized subtitles!

von Haydi D K

Aug 09, 2018

I highly recommend this course to everyone who enjoys photography even just from their phones. I enjoyed this class too much and I felt that a lot of photography mysteries were unlocked to me. I also liked the way Prof. Peter Glendinning and Prof. Mark sullivan explain things to us and we even got to visit Sparti in the campus :)

von Jevgenia S

Jun 04, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It's very good for beginners - teachers are speaking in understandable terms, the topics are quite interesting and the assignments make you work with your camera. Might be not as interesting for more advanced photographers, but for those who just started their journey - definitely recommended!

von Freddy G

Jan 02, 2020

I have taken several Photography courses online, all that has taught me to some degree. But this class goes far beyond the basic course. Its by far the best course I've ever taken. I'm learning so much. there's never a due moment and the instructors are very knowledgeable. I promise, this course will be one of your best.

von James R U

Nov 09, 2017

The course was an excellent introduction into photography. The two professors were knowledgable and engaging. I learned a lot of foundational information that will help me with my passion for taking photographs. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to take their photography seriously to the next level.

von JENNIFER H

Mar 06, 2016

I found this class to be very helpful in exploring the art of photography. If you want to learn more of the basics and beginning elements of photography this is a great start. The classes are to the point and not very time consuming. The assignments are well written to make you go out and start using your camera.

von Vangelis D

Apr 11, 2018

I really enjoyed this course.

It helped me understand the basic rules of the camera. I can't wait to continue to the rest courses!

I want to thank you everyone in Coursera, and especially the two teachers, Mr. Glendinning and Mr.Sullivan who gave me the opportunity to start my journey to the world of photography!!!

von Christopher M

Mar 08, 2016

Really enjoying the pace of this course. The video sections are easily digestible! I like the assignments and my classmates and I are learning to critique. It would be nice if the instructors could do some critique for the students who are paying for the full program including the Capstone project at the end.

von Matt B

Aug 07, 2016

I learned a lot. This is a great introduction to photography. When I first saw the course content I thought it might be just a bunch of stuff I already knew. However, I was learning new things from the beginning. The peer reviews and feedback were a bigger influence on my experience than I expected as well.

von Carlos T

Oct 24, 2019

As a passionate photographer who is picking up his hobby after 15 years, making the jump from Film Photography to Digital (I skipped Smartphone Photography), never liked the feel and control of taking a picture with your Smartphone, this course was very insightful, refreshing and fun to take! Loved it!

von GILDEMAR P D S

Feb 14, 2019

Linguagem clara e a orientação de profissionais da fotografia altamente gabaritados que fizeram exposições pontuais que me permitiram ter uma clareza do que é e como fazer fotografia de qualidade. Quiz que testaram o meu conhecimento, o que me ajudou a fixar melhor a teoria e poder aliá-la à prática.

von German B

Aug 07, 2018

I think every photographer should receive this course, no matter if you are a beginner or professional, it have a very nice structure and is very easy to understand, I discovered a new and exciting interpretation of photography and I decided to continue in this path as a career thanks to this course.

von Pratyush T

Jul 15, 2016

This course was just amazing! A proper and a brief description is given in each and every lesson of the course. People, those who are very new to photography can find this thing very much interesting. My fascination towards photography has doubled! I thank both the professors for their teachings.

von Ivar J K

Nov 29, 2019

While have not completed this course, the content and and instruction are rather well designed. One issue - the iPhone app and the web based trining are not in sync. Sections I thought were completed on one platform appear either completed or not on the other. However - worth the money.

von KIM A P P

Apr 03, 2016

I learned a lot from this course. It made me become aware that it takes skills to captures a photo that is compelling and eye engaging. I realized that it was not easy and it would take you a lot of practice to learn how to take a proper exposure or how you would want your photo to appear.

von gloria

Jul 26, 2018

It's a really good lecture for who are new and interested in photograph. Teachers will lead you to notice something important but you were never pay attention on it before. Besides, it lets me know a little bit what is the difference between professional photograph and the common people.

von Joshua H C D

Mar 07, 2016

I never believe that a course of photograph would be available and one that take you step by step is awesome, keep this kind of coursers where you learn everything and with a teacher that take you and have a patient to teach and give you examples, that is also the key, examples.