Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography von Michigan State University

4.7
2,069 Bewertungen
573 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

ME

Sep 12, 2016

Very good coarse...I am now taking #3 soon be finished, its just keeps getting better all the time...its so good I may move to Michigan, .... but then who would root for USC (Trojans- the real USC

Filtern nach:

501 - 525 von 551 Bewertungen für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

von Tanmay S

Apr 30, 2016

This topic is excellent, I learnt lots of things from this course. Thanks to Proffers Peter to provide such good session.

von Jean R

Sep 25, 2016

Pretty good, especially about composition and advices for hardware, bags, and discretion.

A good basic course.

von William W W

Mar 13, 2017

A good basic introduction to photography. Some nice resources are shared, including books and web sites.

von Wolf G

Aug 29, 2016

Good:

very wide and also deep in transferring knowedge

assignments are clear and challenging because they require a story to which the shots ghave to follow

Not so good:

sometimes the shown examples are show too shortly, and the videos toggle between professor and motiv to fast. Show both at the same time woiuld help

the (iOs) app is a bit limited (e.g. assessments can not be edited).

von Kalpa

Mar 21, 2016

The instructors have structured this course rather well, focusing on fundamental principles to enable you to take good photographs (even without a sophisticated camera). What is 'good'? Well, this course is geared to make one dwell on that, steering you to give some thought about how you can photograph even everyday subjects interestingly; and the peer review process serves well in learning how to view your own work, and that of others, objectively. By the end of this course, you may be eager to invest in a better camera, or to sign up for the next module in the series. :) Thank you, Prof. Peter Glendinning and Prof. Mark Sullivan.

von Jeyana M

Mar 14, 2016

Great course!

But videos are not very good technically. Too much "jumping".

von M. D G

Oct 06, 2016

I have taken courses in photography before. I periodically attempt to brush up on my knowledge. A lot has changed with digital photography as a new medium. Everything is clearly explained and the professor is articulate. This course would be excellent for someone who is just beginning photography and/or it may be beneficial for someone who would like to review photography concepts. The peer review process could be improved, but also it is beneficial to review other peoples work. I still think its helpful to have a professional look at your work when possible. An extra credit assignment might be to join a camera club or talk to a professional in your community and possibly even show them your pictures as your progress through the course. The main thing is don't be too hard on yourself, or others too. We are all beginners here.

von Stacy M

Aug 08, 2016

Learned quite a bit as a beginner photography student. One thing that would have been helpful is if the weeks were flip-flopped. Week 3 and 4 replacing Week 1 and 2.

von Mark C

Jul 28, 2016

This was a fun course. Information is presented in digestible, bite sized pieces. The peer review process works fast and well--I was surprised how perceptive the critiques of my photos were.

von Miguel E B

Jun 12, 2017

I loved this course. Learned a lot about composition and photography in general.

von Maine C

Mar 07, 2016

I really liked the course. A few adjustments are in place, but it was nice to have the feedback and the attention from the teachers and Coursera community.

von AKASH P

Mar 19, 2017

very good

von Maged E S

May 07, 2017

it's Very Useful , beautiful and creative but i felt a little confused.

von Mohammedalboush

Sep 07, 2017

The course is very wonderful I learned a lot from them thanks cursera

von Maham H

Jan 28, 2017

Loved the course... it was informative and interesting.

von THIERRY

Nov 27, 2017

I have learn a lot of things even if I would like to have more details on several points but I thing that I have the bases for practice and to search more easily for details on subjects like white balance, correct exposure, focal...

von Haoran L

Aug 08, 2017

It is a very good intro course for people that has never taken a photography class, as it covers a lot of basic concept, and goes over points for purchasing one's very first serious camera. The goal of the course is to get you into the door of photography. I'd say it is very successful, and I am taking the rest of the series to get my certificate now!

von Keyang Y

Jul 17, 2017

Good course.

von shyamal c

Dec 27, 2016

I have been able to be comfortable with my camera by switching on to various pointers, changing ISO , gave me the clarity in understanding photography at the grass root level.

von linear

Apr 18, 2016

As a beginning course for photography, it teaches you quite a lot.

The academic in me feels like there's not enough serious assignments though. To pass this class, a lot of what you'll be passing will be fairly easy multiple choice tests, with only two assignments that specifically require you to go out in field and take some pictures.

I have high hopes for the rest of the specialization though, as this was only the very first of five courses.

von Peter K

Nov 25, 2017

Overall a good course. The lecturer is passionate & does a good job of progressing through basic topics without feeling too fast or too slow. A couple of lectures feel like watching QVC and a few others feel like vacation photo slideshows. My biggest issue was with the peer review assignments. I understand there value, but the grading rubrics were often interpreted between different people which resulted in people losing points. Mandatory comments in peer review (both received and given) could be asinine opinions occasionally in lieu of constructive help.

von Robert L

Apr 06, 2016

I have learned much more about photography in the short few weeks of this course than studying much longer on my own. Great course.

von Anna F

Aug 08, 2019

Thank you! Really interesting course. Planning to continue to the second course in the Specialization.

von Cristopher T

Aug 20, 2019

Es un buen curso, sin embargo considero que se podria mejor para hacer el curso más dinamico y menos teórico o monotono.

von Leo L

Jun 13, 2019

Creo que fue muy bueno el curso, fue muy teórico, yo esperaba un poco más práctico, pero estuvo muy bien de cualquier manera.