Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography von Michigan State University

4.7
Sterne
3,714 Bewertungen
1,127 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

RP

Jun 01, 2020

It's a very good course for beginners and I got to learn a lot and improve my photography in every way possible! I recommend it to everyone who's interested in Photography and want to do more with it.

Filtern nach:

901 - 925 von 1,102 Bewertungen für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

von BHANU C A

Apr 15, 2020

.

von Kittiya M

Jun 07, 2019

-

von Maria Z

Jun 20, 2017

I liked this course because it pushed me to try new things in photography. From a basic 'shoot with a smartphone' person, I grew into a novice photographer who tries to capture world thru a m34 camera. Instructions are helpful and informative but could be expanded. At times I felt short which led me to dig for additional information. For the class developers, I would suggest to have a pdf handout with metrics that can be distributed digitally to all the students. Personally, I took notes throughout the course and used it as a reference while shooting or in doubt. I also used Youtube to expand the knowledge beyond the very basics covered in the course.

This class will suit someone who wants to learn very beginning of photography and quick, however if you desire to become good at it - use additional resources available online and stack all that you can learn on top of the foundation provided by this course. Overall, it's a great class to take. Easy and quick. I recommend for those who are curious about photography in general.

von M. D G

Oct 06, 2016

I have taken courses in photography before. I periodically attempt to brush up on my knowledge. A lot has changed with digital photography as a new medium. Everything is clearly explained and the professor is articulate. This course would be excellent for someone who is just beginning photography and/or it may be beneficial for someone who would like to review photography concepts. The peer review process could be improved, but also it is beneficial to review other peoples work. I still think its helpful to have a professional look at your work when possible. An extra credit assignment might be to join a camera club or talk to a professional in your community and possibly even show them your pictures as your progress through the course. The main thing is don't be too hard on yourself, or others too. We are all beginners here.

von Muhammad S K

Jul 09, 2017

I loved this course. As a beginner in photography, I know almost nothing about things like ISO, Aperture and Focal length etc but this course delivers just the right amount of content to get you started. Apart from discussing cameras and lens, the professors also discuss picture composition and taking more control of your camera. I have gotten a very good idea of a number of visual elements from this course. I will try to complete all courses in the specialization.

I loved getting feedback about my photograph from other users. I also felt great to review the work of other people. The peer assignments are a great feature of this course.

The only thing that seems to be not designed well are the quizzes. Many questions are just repetition on what the professor has said in the lecture and they don't make you think a lot. They seem useless many a times.

von Sarah E O

Oct 22, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed the classes with Professor Glendinning. They were full of valuable information and easy to follow. I was glad there were limited classes with Professor Sullivan. His videos were hard to follow the way they were edited. It felt like one long, run-on sentence. There were no pauses between thoughts and it felt as if he jumped quickly from one topic to another. Often I found myself shaking my head and thinking, "wait, what just happened?" and having to rewind the videos. I frequently had to pause the videos because his graphics flashed on and off the screen too quickly. It would also be helpful if the video on cellular cameras were updated. I have a newer phone and this video was too outdated for the options on my phone.

von Kalpa

Mar 21, 2016

The instructors have structured this course rather well, focusing on fundamental principles to enable you to take good photographs (even without a sophisticated camera). What is 'good'? Well, this course is geared to make one dwell on that, steering you to give some thought about how you can photograph even everyday subjects interestingly; and the peer review process serves well in learning how to view your own work, and that of others, objectively. By the end of this course, you may be eager to invest in a better camera, or to sign up for the next module in the series. :) Thank you, Prof. Peter Glendinning and Prof. Mark Sullivan.

von Patrizia L H - C

Aug 26, 2017

The course was very useful to me. I'm completely new to photography. The Professors were obviously world class individuals. Having said that, i must say that i'm not very fond of the peer review assignments.

I made it a point to give everybody the maximum grade because as far as i'm concerned at the level of this course (beginner) we are all giving our best. I am not a professional in this field and i am not qualified to make a judgement about someone's work. I find it quite sad seeing that some people cannot quite get the grasp of the meaning of Peer Review.

von Peter K

Nov 25, 2017

Overall a good course. The lecturer is passionate & does a good job of progressing through basic topics without feeling too fast or too slow. A couple of lectures feel like watching QVC and a few others feel like vacation photo slideshows. My biggest issue was with the peer review assignments. I understand there value, but the grading rubrics were often interpreted between different people which resulted in people losing points. Mandatory comments in peer review (both received and given) could be asinine opinions occasionally in lieu of constructive help.

von Erivaldo S N

Aug 23, 2020

I would like to congratulate the teachers who organized this course. The theoretical basis on the basic functions of the cameras, principles of the exposure of the appropriate and composition of the photograph, especially the framings, was very satisfactory. However, I missed classes with more examples of using the machine. As for peer review, the proposal is good. But since, I believe, everyone is a beginner, it would be important to have feedback from at least one tutor teacher. Congratulations!

von Zsolt E

May 12, 2020

The course content itself is great, it is a great intro, and helped me to be able to understand the basic landscape of digital photography. However the peer-reviewed assignments are disappointing. The tasks are interesting, and I had joy doing them. Nevertheless, there are a lot of submissions which have nothing to do with the assignments or are incomplete. Similarly many students do not put any effort in reviewing. These were the comments on my last assignment: "great job", "no", "good work".

von Alexandro G A S

Jul 13, 2016

A fantastic introduction to photography, it is a well organized course with clear examples and a very easy to follow pace.

If you're new to photography and would like to start building your knowledge about this toipic, this is the course to go. On the other hand, if you're an experienced photographer or have notions of photography, this will be a really easy course for you, but you will certainly gain a good insight into the topics you already know.

von linear

Apr 18, 2016

As a beginning course for photography, it teaches you quite a lot.

The academic in me feels like there's not enough serious assignments though. To pass this class, a lot of what you'll be passing will be fairly easy multiple choice tests, with only two assignments that specifically require you to go out in field and take some pictures.

I have high hopes for the rest of the specialization though, as this was only the very first of five courses.

von KEWIN N W

Apr 13, 2020

I had a good experience completing this course I learnt a lot about Photography , camera , exposure etc...

And the quiz is my most favourite thing in this course which made the course interesting and helpful to gain knowledge and confidence

Michigan University as an outstanding faculties! Mentors, trainers etc... Who thaught me the concepts in a easy and simple way

Thank you so much ❤️ for this new beginning in me !

von Wolf G

Aug 29, 2016

Good:

very wide and also deep in transferring knowedge

assignments are clear and challenging because they require a story to which the shots ghave to follow

Not so good:

sometimes the shown examples are show too shortly, and the videos toggle between professor and motiv to fast. Show both at the same time woiuld help

the (iOs) app is a bit limited (e.g. assessments can not be edited).

von Chieko T

Apr 06, 2019

It’s a great resource to learn photography. However, I think peer-graded-system can be troublesome because I had a difficulty to find peers in week4. I was the only person who submitted the final project, so nobody gave me feedbacks. I was supposed to wait until new peers reached the final. If you had a trouble to find peers, I recommend you to ask the learning help center.

von Haoran L

Aug 08, 2017

It is a very good intro course for people that has never taken a photography class, as it covers a lot of basic concept, and goes over points for purchasing one's very first serious camera. The goal of the course is to get you into the door of photography. I'd say it is very successful, and I am taking the rest of the series to get my certificate now!

von Antonia T B

Mar 09, 2019

This course is great. You learn a lot. The teachers are amazing. BUT, hardly nobody is reviewing the assignments. It's very frustrating to do your assignment and have to wait many days for getting a grade or even a certificate because not enough people are reviewing the assignments. Many students had the same concern. Otherwise, the course is great.

von Samdarsh G

Jun 08, 2020

nice learning I learn a lot about photography how to set up the camera and how to work with it but there are some errors are there plz change it as there are two correct option in few question so add on more option as more then one option is correct but otherwise all the assignment are quite interesting to do and ty for making nice and clear audio

von dina j

Jul 24, 2020

Very well organized class. The subject matter is delivered in a very clear and understandable format through the lectures and additional information. I look forward to the next 4 courses in this training. The only negative is the lack of peer reviews and the need to pretty much beg for the peers to review the photos.

von Niña A

Mar 15, 2016

There have been some problems and glitches, especially with the peer review but it's understandable since it's the course's first run. I learned a lot with this course, just starting to learn how to use the various settings in the camera. I also saw the instructor respond to some forum posts so that's a plus for me.

von Cece Z

May 04, 2020

I was kept engaged, and found the instructors to be genuine and informational. I like their use of online information and videos to reference to while learning. I found the use of the brief history on photography to be interesting. This course was great and I look forward to learning more with Coursea!

von Kashyap G

Aug 01, 2020

The course is useful for every person i think.....the information they gave about the camera and photography..is actually very practical and use ful in normal life.

I suggest to every person who like do something creative in their life they have to improve their perception of life.great experience.

von Christy M

Jun 22, 2020

Great place to start to get to know the camera and practice working with it. While very interesting the history and framing focus lessons were a little long. It was a good place to start and not fully what I was expecting. After 10-12 minutes on the long lessons, I was really ready to move on.

von Stephen S

Mar 07, 2016

Although I've been active in photography for many years, there was still new information. I enjoyed the assignments as they made me think more creatively about my environment. I enjoyed the class. reviewing as well as the reviews from the other students. Thank you for a great class.