Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography von Michigan State University

4.7
Sterne
4,741 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

R

22. Dez. 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

RP

31. Mai 2020

It's a very good course for beginners and I got to learn a lot and improve my photography in every way possible! I recommend it to everyone who's interested in Photography and want to do more with it.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 1,447 Bewertungen für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

von Teresa G

26. Dez. 2020

The professors are very knowledgeable and make the information easy to understand, no matter the level of photography proficiency by each learner. I realize with the extremely large class size that peer review is the only viable option for student feedback, however, it fell short in helping me find specific ways to improve my photography skills.

von OSCAR F

14. Okt. 2018

This course achieves exactly what it set out to do, which is introduce students to the basics of photography. You will gain valuable knowledge on basic standards of photography, some of the science behind the art, plus nice little tricks the professors gave gained after years on the field. I personally will continue with the remainder courses.

von IVAN F

24. Feb. 2022

As a photography enthusiast for many years, these course has been very fruitful in understanding the art of Photography. It als has helped me understand my DSLR better and set me on my way to become a better photographer. It also helped me realized how good the camara on my Samsung Galaxy was, had never taken full advantage of it.

von Haydi D K

9. Aug. 2018

I highly recommend this course to everyone who enjoys photography even just from their phones. I enjoyed this class too much and I felt that a lot of photography mysteries were unlocked to me. I also liked the way Prof. Peter Glendinning and Prof. Mark sullivan explain things to us and we even got to visit Sparti in the campus :)

von Janine Y M L

26. Okt. 2020

As someone who already has a little knowledge about the basics of photography, I love this course because it prompts me to put into practice the knowledge that I have about the aforementioned art through peer-reviewed assignments. The professors in this course were engaging as well, thus making my learning experience fun.

von Vangelis D

11. Apr. 2018

I really enjoyed this course.

It helped me understand the basic rules of the camera. I can't wait to continue to the rest courses!

I want to thank you everyone in Coursera, and especially the two teachers, Mr. Glendinning and Mr.Sullivan who gave me the opportunity to start my journey to the world of photography!!!

von Christopher M

7. März 2016

Really enjoying the pace of this course. The video sections are easily digestible! I like the assignments and my classmates and I are learning to critique. It would be nice if the instructors could do some critique for the students who are paying for the full program including the Capstone project at the end.

von Joe M

7. Feb. 2021

This is the best course I've ever taken on Coursera. It's the second one I've finished after trying to start many, but I became unmotivated very quickly with the others. The professors in this course explained things very clearly and made the material interesting. I'd highly recommend this course to others.

von Camilo H V G

31. Aug. 2020

It is a beautiful, multidimensional course, it makes you grow as a photographer and as a person.

The videos are clear and concise, Professor Peter explains in a fun and entertaining way.

I will continue with the second part of the specialization, very enthusiastic about the topics that I am going to learn

von Rebecca O

12. März 2020

I learned so many useful things in this class and it was well worth taking! It got me thinking about my photographg and what I want to capture and how. It gave me the opportunity to learn a little more about setting up my camera as well as the differences between many types of popular cameras.

von Suparn C

21. Mai 2021

The course had been very helpful in understanding the different concepts of photography, and helped a lot to increase my knowledge in photography and the peer review assignments were really helpful and it was very nice to experience how different people perceive the world in different ways.

von Ivar J K

29. Nov. 2019

While have not completed this course, the content and and instruction are rather well designed. One issue - the iPhone app and the web based trining are not in sync. Sections I thought were completed on one platform appear either completed or not on the other. However - worth the money.

von KIM A P P

3. Apr. 2016

I learned a lot from this course. It made me become aware that it takes skills to captures a photo that is compelling and eye engaging. I realized that it was not easy and it would take you a lot of practice to learn how to take a proper exposure or how you would want your photo to appear.

von Sofia M D

16. Aug. 2020

Me gustó porque fue una buena oportunidad para aprender muchas cosas que no sabía de la fotografía, el funcionamiento de una cámara y la historia detrás. También es bueno que haya cierta flexibilidad para la entrega de los trabajos, permite ser más independiente y responsable. Buen curso!

von gloria

26. Juli 2018

It's a really good lecture for who are new and interested in photograph. Teachers will lead you to notice something important but you were never pay attention on it before. Besides, it lets me know a little bit what is the difference between professional photograph and the common people.

von Neil A K

7. Juli 2020

This is a great introductory Photography course. The instructors are knowledgeable and respectful. Peer review of assignments is an interesting part of the course. The student is forced to think about what they learned and to express that respectfully when analyzing the works of others.

von Carol M

20. Okt. 2020

Exelente curso !!!!

Costo un poco por el idioma, pero con el traductor, solucionado.

Es práctico, ya que uno lo puede hacer en el tiempo que podamos, sin apuros y a nuestros ritmo. Yo adelante semanas

Lo bueno también que están los foros donde podemos interactuar con los compañeros.

von Roman Z

4. Okt. 2021

Started this course with zero skills in photography. My pictures (taken on my iPhone) started to get better by week 3. Also one of the professors really looks like an Indiana Jones (only in this universe he got interested in photography instead of archeology). Highly recommended!

von Joshua H C D

7. März 2016

I never believe that a course of photograph would be available and one that take you step by step is awesome, keep this kind of coursers where you learn everything and with a teacher that take you and have a patient to teach and give you examples, that is also the key, examples.

von Anderson A

16. Feb. 2021

I really enjoyed the lessons for the way they present the technical and artistic aspects of photography. I liked the idea of the peer reviewed activities, but I believe they need some kind of monitoring as there are too many people being lazy or giving bad reviews deliberately.

von Akshansh G

20. Juni 2016

This course is offering to build up basic technical expertise in photography. Even though many photographers are emerging without attaining any related professional degree, the course will help to build technical proficiency that can help them to reach at much higher level.

von BRIOTTI F A

23. Aug. 2020

This course is very useful to learn the basics of photography, but is also useful for more experienced photographers to consolidate thei knowledge in a more structured way. Furthermore, information about history of photography will wide the knowledge of this marvellous art

von Arshiya c

6. Mai 2021

Ammazzingg course , i literally got to learn so much in terms of photography and camera handling that i feel really confident and happy about it. Plus the professors are really good they helped me with a lot of concepts ,photography terms that have really helped me grow .

von Phil S

17. Apr. 2021

I have been wanting to jump into learning how to take better photos. This course exceeded my expectations. The cellphones used in this course are somewhat dated (iPhone 6 and Samsung 6), but you will learn the basic principles of how a camera works. Highly recommended!

von Luis E B P

5. Mai 2020

Interesante curso sobre fotografía, aprovechamiento de recursos, adecuada medición y exposición, sin complicaciones técnicas, dando la importancia más al interés por fotografiar que a los detalles técnicos de la cámara. Me gustó que se da prioridad al ojo del fotógrafo.