Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography von Michigan State University

4.7
2,076 Bewertungen
575 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

ME

Sep 12, 2016

Very good coarse...I am now taking #3 soon be finished, its just keeps getting better all the time...its so good I may move to Michigan, .... but then who would root for USC (Trojans- the real USC

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 552 Bewertungen für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

von Sebastián G A

Nov 28, 2016

It is a great course. The only bad thing I can think of is the quality of the audio in the videos.

von Bradley M H

Aug 10, 2017

Love this course

von GALO R

Nov 27, 2017

Diferente, un curso con énfasis en el trabajo creativo!! Recomendable al 100%

von Arnab B

Jul 28, 2016

It is very a great experience to learn about the grammar of photography, those are the basic. I also got an idea about frame, composition and about the goal of a photograph. This series of lectures guides the students to learn how start "working on scene".

von Daniel R

Jun 14, 2017

Very good explicated and not boring.

von Luciana M C M

Mar 21, 2016

I learned a great deal with this course and have become more confident in photography. There are a few little problems with the quizzes, but considering this is the first time the course is offered, that is quite normal.

von Monica

Apr 17, 2016

Nice! I've been wanting to learn how to make a good photo, this course helped a lot. Thanks!

von Gabriela G

Mar 17, 2016

Es una oportunidad muy grande para aprender y progresar en el uso de las técnicas fotográficas.

von camila z

Jun 24, 2016

I enjoyed this course very much, thank you professors!

von KIM A P P

Apr 03, 2016

I learned a lot from this course. It made me become aware that it takes skills to captures a photo that is compelling and eye engaging. I realized that it was not easy and it would take you a lot of practice to learn how to take a proper exposure or how you would want your photo to appear.

von Joanne F

Oct 16, 2017

A fantastic introductory course. A great balance of theory and practical. Many useful examples.

von Alexandra L

May 08, 2017

Thanks for helping me have more control of my camera and be able to make better choices

von Uzzal P

Oct 30, 2017

i just love it, its very helpful

von René I Q P

Mar 07, 2016

Excellent course, it is a great oppotunity to learn photography principles online!

von Ana B d S M

Feb 11, 2016

It has been so interesting! Learning a lot on how to actually see things.

von Rennes L T

Jul 26, 2017

A very informative and useful module. I handled a DSLR after this and in really made me excited, as I finally understood what all the controls meant!

von Prabakaran

Aug 13, 2016

The professor explanation was good for beginners.

von Cody m

Feb 25, 2016

so much detail and wonderful instruction. learning so much and becoming more familiar and comfortable with my camera. having a blast while learning too.

von Fernando S G

Feb 26, 2017

Amazing course, I did learn a lot.

von Tracy R

Jun 22, 2016

I am very new to the world of photography and this course was without a doubt geared toward someone like me. I really learned a lot from this course and I have told that my pictures are already starting to improve.

von Mitch M

Sep 26, 2016

thank you very much for sharing your knowledge!!!

I really appreciate it ...

von Liow J W

Aug 14, 2017

The lecturers put a lot of effort to decompose photography into it's smallest unit that teaches you from zero, including what cameras you shud get, how do you know if it's a good fit, and it even includes, what bag you should get. These are very practical knowledge if you want to develop a career to be a skilled photographer and to learn from the very experienced lecturers here. The practical part of learning about the composition of photography came very late in around week 3 or 4 of the content where we talk about vantage point, framing and stuff. So if you have had basic knowledge about photography like the relationship between ISO, shutter speed and aperture, week 3 or 4 will likely be the thing that you want to start with, because that's where the practical work come rolling by. Am very satisfied with the content. Great job! Anyway, I'd appreciate if some of the work can be unlocked, or else it will appear like I never completed the course, because in order to complete it, I have to go through those locked content. Thanks for everything! Lots of love to Peter. I like your explanation so much!

von Akshansh G

Jun 20, 2016

This course is offering to build up basic technical expertise in photography. Even though many photographers are emerging without attaining any related professional degree, the course will help to build technical proficiency that can help them to reach at much higher level.

von Bruce E

Jul 01, 2018

A great introduction to basic photography. Just the basics, straight-up with an emphasis on peer based review.

von Farjana A

Dec 19, 2016

Excellent Introduction to Photogr