Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography von Michigan State University

4.7
2,041 Bewertungen
566 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

ME

Sep 12, 2016

Very good coarse...I am now taking #3 soon be finished, its just keeps getting better all the time...its so good I may move to Michigan, .... but then who would root for USC (Trojans- the real USC

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 544 Bewertungen für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

von Moez B

Jun 19, 2017

Excellent course with excellent instructors.

von Jonathan F V

Jan 17, 2017

This course did everything I wanted it to do : it has made me a better photographer, it has raised my game by improving my practical knowledge and the way I see the world.

von Venkateswa G

Sep 29, 2017

Great course, with amazing faculty team. Very professional, well tailored content and helpful for any beginner to pro. Looking forward to stay on and complete the specialization. Am impressed.

von Joshua H C D

Mar 07, 2016

I never believe that a course of photograph would be available and one that take you step by step is awesome, keep this kind of coursers where you learn everything and with a teacher that take you and have a patient to teach and give you examples, that is also the key, examples.

von anil k

May 17, 2016

Nice intro course

von Arta S

Jul 09, 2018

Very useful basic course.

von Matt B

Aug 07, 2016

I learned a lot. This is a great introduction to photography. When I first saw the course content I thought it might be just a bunch of stuff I already knew. However, I was learning new things from the beginning. The peer reviews and feedback were a bigger influence on my experience than I expected as well.

von Joan Y

Feb 24, 2016

Very interesting and helpful, but as I didn't purchase the course, I didn't have the chance to take the exam and view others.

von Pier F V

Aug 11, 2016

So far so great! Thank you for building such a strong knowledge base. Let's see what is next!

von Yapa M M M y

Jan 09, 2017

An exceptional course carefully catered to open the mind of a new photographer to the real world of photography!

von Bruno d S A X

Mar 08, 2016

Very nice course, lots of information, well structured. Tries to take you out of the "common" and visualize distinct aspects of your photos, new angles, perspectives!

von Jessica C

May 12, 2017

I learnt a lot of basic information. Great class!

von Christopher M

Mar 08, 2016

Really enjoying the pace of this course. The video sections are easily digestible! I like the assignments and my classmates and I are learning to critique. It would be nice if the instructors could do some critique for the students who are paying for the full program including the Capstone project at the end.

von Rebecca G

May 02, 2016

Very interesting subject. Also useful to learn how to properly take pictures and help in daily life and learn about different art forms and techniques.

von Chantelle E

Feb 26, 2016

I loved it. There was a few technical hitches but it didn't take from the course. I learned much more than I ever expected and it has helped me improve my photography. I am looking forward to the next part.

von Angela

Mar 06, 2016

I am completely new to the world of photography, the lessons are clear and specific, I am very happy with the course.

von Beatriz M

Nov 06, 2017

Great Course. I had no idea how much I could learn. Thanks to the Professors and the Peers for their reviews.

von Heriberto D

Mar 04, 2016

It's a very interesting and complete course. They show how to use the camera, how to buy a camera according to your needing, and a very extensive list of accesories. Also they teach how to compose pictures properly, concepts of aesthetics, and so on.

von Eli P

Feb 06, 2018

Nice course with a lot of fun and interesting challenges. There are two things to fix: (1) grading the last assignment had a question with a bug: we could only give 15 points to it. (2) The pier reviewed work of the second week did not count for the final grade.

von ATHEER D M

May 26, 2016

As a professional photographer , I can say , this course was amazing

I am teaching in art academy , and this course very useful for me in teaching

Thank you for this great job

von Duan Q

Aug 20, 2016

not only knowledge of photography, but also creative thinking for the way you take photo.

which is critical for you to taking the next step to reach the professional level.

von Michael V

Apr 18, 2017

Great introduction to digital photography.

After completing this session, I now have a much much better understanding of the workings and options involved in digital photography

I would recommend this course to others..

von Jim W

Aug 01, 2016

For newcomers to the art and science of photography this course requires learners to have no knowledge of the subject and leads them to an understanding of the functions of a camera. Through the tutorials learners got to grips with the hardware of their cameras and started to move out of their comfort zone. Well it certainly did for me, as someone who has been using a DSLR for over ten years!

von Saulo R F d S

Apr 24, 2016

Amazing course. I'm looking forward to the next.

von 秦智远

Apr 06, 2016

讲的挺不错