Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography von Michigan State University

4.7
2,088 Bewertungen
577 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

ME

Sep 12, 2016

Very good coarse...I am now taking #3 soon be finished, its just keeps getting better all the time...its so good I may move to Michigan, .... but then who would root for USC (Trojans- the real USC

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 555 Bewertungen für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

von michael k

Jun 27, 2016

Good basic course that helps you familiarize and get started with a lot of the camera setup and photography principles.

von Malte C

Aug 22, 2016

I rate this course highly although I only audited it. It turned out to be too basic for my needs. But the presentations were well made.

von Darla F

Sep 24, 2016

Interesting class for beginning photographers

von Alfonso T B B

Mar 01, 2016

An incredible introduction course.

von Aleksandr Z

Mar 13, 2018

I love taking photos. I care to organize them. I used to view the activity more like a mean of personal discovery and I was ok with that. . I found the course to be well organized and videos very engaging. The material is relevant so you can go and play with what you learned right away. By getting to know common vocabulary and participating in well designed peer graded assignments I begin to feel much less isolated.

von michael e

Sep 12, 2016

Very good coarse...I am now taking #3 soon be finished, its just keeps getting better all the time...its so good I may move to Michigan, .... but then who would root for USC (Trojans- the real USC

von Paloma A G

Dec 14, 2016

Excelent course!!!

von Prabakaran

Aug 13, 2016

The professor explanation was good for beginners.

von Carl D

Feb 02, 2017

Love it

von Deleted A

Nov 04, 2017

I was studding photography 4 years a go and I can say that this course is really complete and helpful and it help me to remember many things that I already forgot and discover new things that I didn't know

von Partyk Ł

Sep 09, 2017

Very good for every one who like photography. I become more confident with taking pictures. I finally chose my photography style and I fascinate more of photography. I wake up every day in the morning when my fiance is still in a bed and I do every day new lesson.

von Grecia A

Oct 18, 2016

Desearía poder terminar el curso sin tener que pagar aún que no reciba feedback

von Stephen H W

Nov 24, 2016

I learned quite a bit. This group of courses will take me to the next level in photography.

von Olena N

Jun 29, 2017

I love it that way that professor teach us!!!!!!!!!

von Michelle d V

Nov 02, 2017

Fantastic course

von Jekaterina

Aug 12, 2017

Thank you for this course. Its make me wish to take my camera, go out and start take pictuses better way and with understanding how to take better pictures

von Fredrick M I

Sep 16, 2017

This course was great! It was hands-on which is a great thing for this hobby/ profession. I do not remember learning so much about a topic in four weeks and actually remembering it all without a problem during my day to day life!The instructors are great and the other learners all have the same goal in mind.

Thank you MSU, and thank you Coursera! I cannot wait to start my next course!

von Orli F

Feb 06, 2017

I've learned a lot and the deadlines have created a schedule where photography is incorporated into my every day life.

von Imen K

Mar 10, 2018

Very helpful course. Everything is covered thoughtfully and well organized. You won't regret it. just go ahead and learn.

von Birgit M

Mar 06, 2017

I like the course because it puts the emphasis on creating great photos by finding interesting vantage points. A photograph can be technically perfect but still be boring if you do not find the right viewpoint.

von Jane H

Feb 02, 2018

Before I registered I thought this course might be too basic and might be dull, but it was neither of those things. The videos were really interesting. I felt the instructors were enthusiastic about their subject and could communicate concepts really effectively. I also felt the assignments with peer review were effective. I loved the peer review -- being able to submit my own work and get feedback as well as being able to read constructive criticism from peers. Really well done and I'm looking forward to the next one.

von Rup K B

Apr 09, 2017

This course a must have package for those who want to produce magic out of their camera or smartphone.

von Suneha S

Dec 03, 2016

Very enriching. I got to learn a lot about camera and photography. Professor Peter Glendinning is such an amazing teacher. He makes learning a fun process. I am glad i joined the course!

von tanda m

Apr 24, 2017

great course. really helps one learn how to use the different settings on a camera or smart phone.

von José G H R

May 11, 2017

Excellent course, very didactic, covers many topics and above all very practical. I am very pleased to have taken this course. My thanks and congratulations for a great course.