Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography von Michigan State University

4.7
2,042 Bewertungen
567 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

ME

Sep 12, 2016

Very good coarse...I am now taking #3 soon be finished, its just keeps getting better all the time...its so good I may move to Michigan, .... but then who would root for USC (Trojans- the real USC

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 545 Bewertungen für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

von Joanne F

Oct 16, 2017

A fantastic introductory course. A great balance of theory and practical. Many useful examples.

von Alexandra L

May 08, 2017

Thanks for helping me have more control of my camera and be able to make better choices

von Junko S

Jun 26, 2017

Great course with both practical and inspirational advice. One of the best courses I've ever taken. Looking forward to following courses in Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR Specialization.

von Mark R

May 09, 2016

I cant wait for more.

von Ashley L

Sep 09, 2016

Information was excellent, and the assignments were incredibly helpful by integrating the peer-reviewing process to help get a better idea of how to improve your work! Both professors made information easy for newcomers to process by laying out all of the vocabulary upfront so everyone stayed on the same page. Highly recommended for people who photograph as a hobby and people looking to get more serious about their photography.

von Olesya K

Jan 24, 2018

You get to know how to use your camera in this course. I enjoyed the course tremendously. I did it as a part of Specialization that led into creating series of photographs. Professor Peter and Mark are great mentors. Thank you!

von Desi W

May 02, 2016

Really nice class. Now I'm clear with some basic things

von Niranjan P

Feb 22, 2016

Wonderful Course.

von Dmitry B

Apr 18, 2016

It was nice, interesting and useful.

von José R S L

Sep 22, 2016

Love it from start to finish. I will teach anyone to know how to properly operate a camera, even a phone's camera.

von Robert d B

Jan 14, 2017

I have recently come back to photography, being from the 'old school' of black & White with my own darkroom. Having recently acquired a Canon DSLR, by accident I may add, it has renewed my interest in photography again and it is good to review the basics again, even though a lot of people might say, "I knew that", it is good to go back to basics after such a long time. The course is well brought and I'm enjoying my photography again and when walking, driving or whatever, I look at things again through a photographer's eye:).

von Diana M

Mar 30, 2017

I learned a lot! Thank you for this opportunity!

von Bruce E

Jul 01, 2018

A great introduction to basic photography. Just the basics, straight-up with an emphasis on peer based review.

von Akshansh G

Jun 20, 2016

This course is offering to build up basic technical expertise in photography. Even though many photographers are emerging without attaining any related professional degree, the course will help to build technical proficiency that can help them to reach at much higher level.

von Emilia I C L

Aug 12, 2016

Very practical and the content was exposed in a common sense manner. Enjoyed auditing it very much!

von J R G T

Mar 08, 2016

Thank You!!! i be learning a lot..

von Terri L E

Mar 16, 2016

Excellent instruction with interesting assignments.

von Fernando S G

Feb 26, 2017

Amazing course, I did learn a lot.

von Orlando P

May 27, 2018

Excellent! Enjoyed a lot, great teacher and material.

von Manisha M

Jun 13, 2017

Awesome instructor!

Great fundamentals!

Fun assignments!

von Ignacio T A

Mar 18, 2018

It opened a new world for me.

von Lucille H

Mar 17, 2016

I'm recommending to everyone i know

von Camilo A

Jul 11, 2016

Great introduction course for begginers in this great world of photography!.

von kris M

Mar 28, 2016

Awesome.

von NIKITA U

Feb 25, 2018

The course is very helpful for beginners as well as experts. Every concept is explained using appropriate images