Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography von Michigan State University

4.7
2,088 Bewertungen
577 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

ME

Sep 12, 2016

Very good coarse...I am now taking #3 soon be finished, its just keeps getting better all the time...its so good I may move to Michigan, .... but then who would root for USC (Trojans- the real USC

Filtern nach:

451 - 475 von 555 Bewertungen für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

von Neha m

Feb 21, 2019

Good

von Antonia T B

Mar 09, 2019

This course is great. You learn a lot. The teachers are amazing. BUT, hardly nobody is reviewing the assignments. It's very frustrating to do your assignment and have to wait many days for getting a grade or even a certificate because not enough people are reviewing the assignments. Many students had the same concern. Otherwise, the course is great.

von Liene D

Mar 07, 2019

It was nice and informative course for the camera basics. I enjoyed it and want to continue.

von Loretta W

Sep 13, 2018

I think it should have a vocabulary word list in the beginning ...

other than that the course was very good..

von Kevin J F

Sep 14, 2018

A basic introduction into photography and cameras. I found much to the critiques were very superficial, as most of the students were simply "punching through" the requirement to complete the course. I found Prof Glendenning's lectures the most informative.

von José M G

Sep 17, 2018

Excelente curso! Contenido de alto nivel.

von Sarah E O

Oct 22, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed the classes with Professor Glendinning. They were full of valuable information and easy to follow. I was glad there were limited classes with Professor Sullivan. His videos were hard to follow the way they were edited. It felt like one long, run-on sentence. There were no pauses between thoughts and it felt as if he jumped quickly from one topic to another. Often I found myself shaking my head and thinking, "wait, what just happened?" and having to rewind the videos. I frequently had to pause the videos because his graphics flashed on and off the screen too quickly. It would also be helpful if the video on cellular cameras were updated. I have a newer phone and this video was too outdated for the options on my phone.

von Leon R

Oct 24, 2018

I have been into photography for over thirty years, and I enjoyed this course. I particularly enjoyed the challenge of going back to the basics of photography and having to create within the camera using the basic principles of framing.

von Maham H

Jan 28, 2017

Loved the course... it was informative and interesting.

von Mohammedalboush

Sep 07, 2017

The course is very wonderful I learned a lot from them thanks cursera

von shyamal c

Dec 27, 2016

I have been able to be comfortable with my camera by switching on to various pointers, changing ISO , gave me the clarity in understanding photography at the grass root level.

von Rachit G

Jul 09, 2018

This course was very helpful for me, I learned a lot. Thank you.

von AKASH P

Mar 19, 2017

very good

von Maged E S

May 07, 2017

it's Very Useful , beautiful and creative but i felt a little confused.

von Keyang Y

Jul 17, 2017

Good course.

von THIERRY

Nov 27, 2017

I have learn a lot of things even if I would like to have more details on several points but I thing that I have the bases for practice and to search more easily for details on subjects like white balance, correct exposure, focal...

von Haoran L

Aug 08, 2017

It is a very good intro course for people that has never taken a photography class, as it covers a lot of basic concept, and goes over points for purchasing one's very first serious camera. The goal of the course is to get you into the door of photography. I'd say it is very successful, and I am taking the rest of the series to get my certificate now!

von Vaibhav V

Jun 15, 2018

Good

von linear

Apr 18, 2016

As a beginning course for photography, it teaches you quite a lot.

The academic in me feels like there's not enough serious assignments though. To pass this class, a lot of what you'll be passing will be fairly easy multiple choice tests, with only two assignments that specifically require you to go out in field and take some pictures.

I have high hopes for the rest of the specialization though, as this was only the very first of five courses.

von Peter K

Nov 25, 2017

Overall a good course. The lecturer is passionate & does a good job of progressing through basic topics without feeling too fast or too slow. A couple of lectures feel like watching QVC and a few others feel like vacation photo slideshows. My biggest issue was with the peer review assignments. I understand there value, but the grading rubrics were often interpreted between different people which resulted in people losing points. Mandatory comments in peer review (both received and given) could be asinine opinions occasionally in lieu of constructive help.

von Nathan S

Nov 01, 2017

Good content and appropriate assignments. Very interesting seeing and hearing about others experiences and different approaches to creative photography

von Gabriela M

Jun 12, 2018

I was really helpful to give me a perspective on what photographing is! Im sure it only gets better as you continue along the path.

von Vishal S

Jun 24, 2016

Great course for beginners!

von Mark C

Jul 28, 2016

This was a fun course. Information is presented in digestible, bite sized pieces. The peer review process works fast and well--I was surprised how perceptive the critiques of my photos were.

von Stacy M

Aug 08, 2016

Learned quite a bit as a beginner photography student. One thing that would have been helpful is if the weeks were flip-flopped. Week 3 and 4 replacing Week 1 and 2.