Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography von Michigan State University

4.7
2,041 Bewertungen
566 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

ME

Sep 12, 2016

Very good coarse...I am now taking #3 soon be finished, its just keeps getting better all the time...its so good I may move to Michigan, .... but then who would root for USC (Trojans- the real USC

Filtern nach:

451 - 475 von 544 Bewertungen für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

von Sarah E O

Oct 22, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed the classes with Professor Glendinning. They were full of valuable information and easy to follow. I was glad there were limited classes with Professor Sullivan. His videos were hard to follow the way they were edited. It felt like one long, run-on sentence. There were no pauses between thoughts and it felt as if he jumped quickly from one topic to another. Often I found myself shaking my head and thinking, "wait, what just happened?" and having to rewind the videos. I frequently had to pause the videos because his graphics flashed on and off the screen too quickly. It would also be helpful if the video on cellular cameras were updated. I have a newer phone and this video was too outdated for the options on my phone.

von Ana K

Nov 13, 2018

The course is really well done but the forums are not developed or engaging so there's no room for discussions and growing.

von Leon R

Oct 24, 2018

I have been into photography for over thirty years, and I enjoyed this course. I particularly enjoyed the challenge of going back to the basics of photography and having to create within the camera using the basic principles of framing.

von José M G

Sep 17, 2018

Excelente curso! Contenido de alto nivel.

von khadeja S

Mar 08, 2016

Great introduction course for people with absolutely no prior knowledge

von Julie

Mar 26, 2016

Great course, I've learned a lot, but it is somewhat discouraging not being able to pass the course because I can not pay for it. I don't need the certificate, but I would still prefer getting feedback on the quizzes and getting involved with the assignments.

von Tathagata S

May 30, 2016

Nice for a beginner.

von Marko R M

Apr 14, 2016

Informative, numerous examples, great for beginners. Locked content is the downside.

von Ambar K

Mar 17, 2016

Good basic Info

von Morteza A

May 03, 2016

Very good. Easy for beginners to follow up

von Perry d M

Sep 09, 2017

A great way to begin learning about photography

von Jade L

Jun 25, 2016

Fundamental but good course for photography.

von Li, W

Apr 09, 2016

it is a very good course, it help the beginner understand more what is photography!

von Donna M

Mar 07, 2016

Not sure why so much time was devoted to camera bags.

Looking forward to the next lessons. Hoping to learn about being more creative with a camera.

von Sara B B

Jun 17, 2016

It was really nice learning a bit more of the uses I can do with my camera. thank you

von Niña A

Mar 15, 2016

There have been some problems and glitches, especially with the peer review but it's understandable since it's the course's first run. I learned a lot with this course, just starting to learn how to use the various settings in the camera. I also saw the instructor respond to some forum posts so that's a plus for me.

von liuanqi

Nov 15, 2017

very basic techniques, but useful!

von Jan A

Oct 08, 2016

As a novice in Photography, this course taught me the necessary basics when you are starting out to become a photographer. Videos about content and composition of the photo are extremely helpful.

von JackieIris

Feb 05, 2018

The subtitle is not synchronous .

von mario a

Apr 11, 2016

Very complete course

von Maria Z

Jun 20, 2017

I liked this course because it pushed me to try new things in photography. From a basic 'shoot with a smartphone' person, I grew into a novice photographer who tries to capture world thru a m34 camera. Instructions are helpful and informative but could be expanded. At times I felt short which led me to dig for additional information. For the class developers, I would suggest to have a pdf handout with metrics that can be distributed digitally to all the students. Personally, I took notes throughout the course and used it as a reference while shooting or in doubt. I also used Youtube to expand the knowledge beyond the very basics covered in the course.

This class will suit someone who wants to learn very beginning of photography and quick, however if you desire to become good at it - use additional resources available online and stack all that you can learn on top of the foundation provided by this course. Overall, it's a great class to take. Easy and quick. I recommend for those who are curious about photography in general.

von Robert R

May 05, 2016

I want to say thanks for all the information in this course it was really successful for me

von John O

Aug 31, 2016

Intuitively informing. Thank you.

von Stephen S

Mar 07, 2016

Although I've been active in photography for many years, there was still new information. I enjoyed the assignments as they made me think more creatively about my environment. I enjoyed the class. reviewing as well as the reviews from the other students. Thank you for a great class.

von Marie D

Jul 12, 2016

Good and informative beginner photograph course.