Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography von Michigan State University

4.7
Sterne
2,176 Bewertungen
606 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

ME

Sep 12, 2016

Very good coarse...I am now taking #3 soon be finished, its just keeps getting better all the time...its so good I may move to Michigan, .... but then who would root for USC (Trojans- the real USC

Filtern nach:

476 - 500 von 585 Bewertungen für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

von Patrizia L H - C

Aug 26, 2017

The course was very useful to me. I'm completely new to photography. The Professors were obviously world class individuals. Having said that, i must say that i'm not very fond of the peer review assignments.

I made it a point to give everybody the maximum grade because as far as i'm concerned at the level of this course (beginner) we are all giving our best. I am not a professional in this field and i am not qualified to make a judgement about someone's work. I find it quite sad seeing that some people cannot quite get the grasp of the meaning of Peer Review.

von Peter K

Nov 25, 2017

Overall a good course. The lecturer is passionate & does a good job of progressing through basic topics without feeling too fast or too slow. A couple of lectures feel like watching QVC and a few others feel like vacation photo slideshows. My biggest issue was with the peer review assignments. I understand there value, but the grading rubrics were often interpreted between different people which resulted in people losing points. Mandatory comments in peer review (both received and given) could be asinine opinions occasionally in lieu of constructive help.

von Alexandro G A S

Jul 13, 2016

A fantastic introduction to photography, it is a well organized course with clear examples and a very easy to follow pace.

If you're new to photography and would like to start building your knowledge about this toipic, this is the course to go. On the other hand, if you're an experienced photographer or have notions of photography, this will be a really easy course for you, but you will certainly gain a good insight into the topics you already know.

von linear

Apr 18, 2016

As a beginning course for photography, it teaches you quite a lot.

The academic in me feels like there's not enough serious assignments though. To pass this class, a lot of what you'll be passing will be fairly easy multiple choice tests, with only two assignments that specifically require you to go out in field and take some pictures.

I have high hopes for the rest of the specialization though, as this was only the very first of five courses.

von Wolf G

Aug 29, 2016

Good:

very wide and also deep in transferring knowedge

assignments are clear and challenging because they require a story to which the shots ghave to follow

Not so good:

sometimes the shown examples are show too shortly, and the videos toggle between professor and motiv to fast. Show both at the same time woiuld help

the (iOs) app is a bit limited (e.g. assessments can not be edited).

von Chieko T

Apr 06, 2019

It’s a great resource to learn photography. However, I think peer-graded-system can be troublesome because I had a difficulty to find peers in week4. I was the only person who submitted the final project, so nobody gave me feedbacks. I was supposed to wait until new peers reached the final. If you had a trouble to find peers, I recommend you to ask the learning help center.

von Haoran L

Aug 08, 2017

It is a very good intro course for people that has never taken a photography class, as it covers a lot of basic concept, and goes over points for purchasing one's very first serious camera. The goal of the course is to get you into the door of photography. I'd say it is very successful, and I am taking the rest of the series to get my certificate now!

von Antonia T B

Mar 09, 2019

This course is great. You learn a lot. The teachers are amazing. BUT, hardly nobody is reviewing the assignments. It's very frustrating to do your assignment and have to wait many days for getting a grade or even a certificate because not enough people are reviewing the assignments. Many students had the same concern. Otherwise, the course is great.

von Niña A

Mar 15, 2016

There have been some problems and glitches, especially with the peer review but it's understandable since it's the course's first run. I learned a lot with this course, just starting to learn how to use the various settings in the camera. I also saw the instructor respond to some forum posts so that's a plus for me.

von Stephen S

Mar 07, 2016

Although I've been active in photography for many years, there was still new information. I enjoyed the assignments as they made me think more creatively about my environment. I enjoyed the class. reviewing as well as the reviews from the other students. Thank you for a great class.

von Julie

Mar 26, 2016

Great course, I've learned a lot, but it is somewhat discouraging not being able to pass the course because I can not pay for it. I don't need the certificate, but I would still prefer getting feedback on the quizzes and getting involved with the assignments.

von Kevin J F

Sep 14, 2018

A basic introduction into photography and cameras. I found much to the critiques were very superficial, as most of the students were simply "punching through" the requirement to complete the course. I found Prof Glendenning's lectures the most informative.

von Leon R

Oct 24, 2018

I have been into photography for over thirty years, and I enjoyed this course. I particularly enjoyed the challenge of going back to the basics of photography and having to create within the camera using the basic principles of framing.

von THIERRY

Nov 27, 2017

I have learn a lot of things even if I would like to have more details on several points but I thing that I have the bases for practice and to search more easily for details on subjects like white balance, correct exposure, focal...

von Adithya S

Jul 23, 2016

A very good course that introduces you to a lot of photography related concepts and terms. The assignments are very hands on and fun to do. The course also gives you great pointers for choosing a new camera!

von Jan A

Oct 08, 2016

As a novice in Photography, this course taught me the necessary basics when you are starting out to become a photographer. Videos about content and composition of the photo are extremely helpful.

von John S

May 15, 2017

A good course to start and a thorough refresher of (digital) photography basics a la 21st century. Sometimes a bit long winding for my taste, but quite acceptable overall. Topics well chosen.

von Mark C

Jul 28, 2016

This was a fun course. Information is presented in digestible, bite sized pieces. The peer review process works fast and well--I was surprised how perceptive the critiques of my photos were.

von Caitlin R

Apr 04, 2017

This course was so fun to be apart of, I really enjoyed the professors and the way everything was explained. Although the sound quality could have been a bit better on some of the videos.

von Trish S

Apr 19, 2017

I enjoyed most of the course but I found the last week a puzzlement and not as clear cut as it could be. I'm still confused as to what settings to use for blurred stop-action.

von shyamal c

Dec 27, 2016

I have been able to be comfortable with my camera by switching on to various pointers, changing ISO , gave me the clarity in understanding photography at the grass root level.

von Don C

May 16, 2016

Very informative. I like the pace, but get the impression that the instructors never see our work. While peer review is awesome, professional review would be very helpful.

von Daniela B

Mar 07, 2016

Great classes, but I do believe some of the concepts are a little scattered, the way you present them could be a little more organized so we get a better understanding.

von Stacy M

Aug 08, 2016

Learned quite a bit as a beginner photography student. One thing that would have been helpful is if the weeks were flip-flopped. Week 3 and 4 replacing Week 1 and 2.

von Elizabeth P

Mar 27, 2020

I liked the course but the peer review does not work well. There is not always enough students enrolled to get projects graded or to review other students.