Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography von Michigan State University

4.7
2,042 Bewertungen
567 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

ME

Sep 12, 2016

Very good coarse...I am now taking #3 soon be finished, its just keeps getting better all the time...its so good I may move to Michigan, .... but then who would root for USC (Trojans- the real USC

Filtern nach:

476 - 500 von 545 Bewertungen für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

von Marie D

Jul 12, 2016

Good and informative beginner photograph course.

von MariaJose G

Mar 07, 2016

Great info about photography, very easy to digest.

von Don C

May 16, 2016

Very informative. I like the pace, but get the impression that the instructors never see our work. While peer review is awesome, professional review would be very helpful.

von Trish S

Apr 19, 2017

I enjoyed most of the course but I found the last week a puzzlement and not as clear cut as it could be. I'm still confused as to what settings to use for blurred stop-action.

von Yan S

Nov 25, 2016

系统性地对摄影这件事有个了解

von John S

May 15, 2017

A good course to start and a thorough refresher of (digital) photography basics a la 21st century. Sometimes a bit long winding for my taste, but quite acceptable overall. Topics well chosen.

von Caitlin R

Apr 04, 2017

This course was so fun to be apart of, I really enjoyed the professors and the way everything was explained. Although the sound quality could have been a bit better on some of the videos.

von ede a

May 10, 2016

Great course but it's too expensive....

von Vaibhav V

Jun 15, 2018

Good

von Rachit G

Jul 09, 2018

This course was very helpful for me, I learned a lot. Thank you.

von Alexandro G A S

Jul 13, 2016

A fantastic introduction to photography, it is a well organized course with clear examples and a very easy to follow pace.

If you're new to photography and would like to start building your knowledge about this toipic, this is the course to go. On the other hand, if you're an experienced photographer or have notions of photography, this will be a really easy course for you, but you will certainly gain a good insight into the topics you already know.

von nour s a

Aug 27, 2016

The course full of very useful information. Also it is so practical and the assignments are great

von Adithya S

Jul 23, 2016

A very good course that introduces you to a lot of photography related concepts and terms. The assignments are very hands on and fun to do. The course also gives you great pointers for choosing a new camera!

von Pietro G

Jul 02, 2018

Interesting and complete, a good start for any individual interested in this matter.

von Alan G R

Oct 31, 2016

The course is a great introduction. I just wished that we could have designated people evaluating our submissions, instead of exclusively peer to peer.

von Pia S

Oct 18, 2016

good introduction to digital photography with some good tips. some chapters are a bit too long in my opinion.

von Patrizia L H - C

Aug 26, 2017

The course was very useful to me. I'm completely new to photography. The Professors were obviously world class individuals. Having said that, i must say that i'm not very fond of the peer review assignments.

I made it a point to give everybody the maximum grade because as far as i'm concerned at the level of this course (beginner) we are all giving our best. I am not a professional in this field and i am not qualified to make a judgement about someone's work. I find it quite sad seeing that some people cannot quite get the grasp of the meaning of Peer Review.

von Devora R H

Dec 13, 2016

great course really enjoy it and you can learn a lot from this.

von Usama K

Mar 15, 2016

this course covers basic and advance knowledge about cameras and photography that is what a new photographer needs in his starting days

von Daniela B

Mar 07, 2016

Great classes, but I do believe some of the concepts are a little scattered, the way you present them could be a little more organized so we get a better understanding.

von Tanmay S

Apr 30, 2016

This topic is excellent, I learnt lots of things from this course. Thanks to Proffers Peter to provide such good session.

von Jean R

Sep 25, 2016

Pretty good, especially about composition and advices for hardware, bags, and discretion.

A good basic course.

von William W W

Mar 13, 2017

A good basic introduction to photography. Some nice resources are shared, including books and web sites.

von Wolf G

Aug 29, 2016

Good:

very wide and also deep in transferring knowedge

assignments are clear and challenging because they require a story to which the shots ghave to follow

Not so good:

sometimes the shown examples are show too shortly, and the videos toggle between professor and motiv to fast. Show both at the same time woiuld help

the (iOs) app is a bit limited (e.g. assessments can not be edited).

von Kalpa

Mar 21, 2016

The instructors have structured this course rather well, focusing on fundamental principles to enable you to take good photographs (even without a sophisticated camera). What is 'good'? Well, this course is geared to make one dwell on that, steering you to give some thought about how you can photograph even everyday subjects interestingly; and the peer review process serves well in learning how to view your own work, and that of others, objectively. By the end of this course, you may be eager to invest in a better camera, or to sign up for the next module in the series. :) Thank you, Prof. Peter Glendinning and Prof. Mark Sullivan.