Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography von Michigan State University

4.7
2,094 Bewertungen
578 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

ME

Sep 12, 2016

Very good coarse...I am now taking #3 soon be finished, its just keeps getting better all the time...its so good I may move to Michigan, .... but then who would root for USC (Trojans- the real USC

Filtern nach:

501 - 525 von 555 Bewertungen für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

von Jeyana M

Mar 14, 2016

Great course!

But videos are not very good technically. Too much "jumping".

von M. D G

Oct 06, 2016

I have taken courses in photography before. I periodically attempt to brush up on my knowledge. A lot has changed with digital photography as a new medium. Everything is clearly explained and the professor is articulate. This course would be excellent for someone who is just beginning photography and/or it may be beneficial for someone who would like to review photography concepts. The peer review process could be improved, but also it is beneficial to review other peoples work. I still think its helpful to have a professional look at your work when possible. An extra credit assignment might be to join a camera club or talk to a professional in your community and possibly even show them your pictures as your progress through the course. The main thing is don't be too hard on yourself, or others too. We are all beginners here.

von Mark C

Jul 28, 2016

This was a fun course. Information is presented in digestible, bite sized pieces. The peer review process works fast and well--I was surprised how perceptive the critiques of my photos were.

von Maged E S

May 07, 2017

it's Very Useful , beautiful and creative but i felt a little confused.

von Mohammedalboush

Sep 07, 2017

The course is very wonderful I learned a lot from them thanks cursera

von Maham H

Jan 28, 2017

Loved the course... it was informative and interesting.

von THIERRY

Nov 27, 2017

I have learn a lot of things even if I would like to have more details on several points but I thing that I have the bases for practice and to search more easily for details on subjects like white balance, correct exposure, focal...

von Haoran L

Aug 08, 2017

It is a very good intro course for people that has never taken a photography class, as it covers a lot of basic concept, and goes over points for purchasing one's very first serious camera. The goal of the course is to get you into the door of photography. I'd say it is very successful, and I am taking the rest of the series to get my certificate now!

von Keyang Y

Jul 17, 2017

Good course.

von shyamal c

Dec 27, 2016

I have been able to be comfortable with my camera by switching on to various pointers, changing ISO , gave me the clarity in understanding photography at the grass root level.

von linear

Apr 18, 2016

As a beginning course for photography, it teaches you quite a lot.

The academic in me feels like there's not enough serious assignments though. To pass this class, a lot of what you'll be passing will be fairly easy multiple choice tests, with only two assignments that specifically require you to go out in field and take some pictures.

I have high hopes for the rest of the specialization though, as this was only the very first of five courses.

von Anna F

Aug 08, 2019

Thank you! Really interesting course. Planning to continue to the second course in the Specialization.

von Cristopher T

Aug 20, 2019

Es un buen curso, sin embargo considero que se podria mejor para hacer el curso más dinamico y menos teórico o monotono.

von Leo L

Jun 13, 2019

Creo que fue muy bueno el curso, fue muy teórico, yo esperaba un poco más práctico, pero estuvo muy bien de cualquier manera.

von Kapil K

Sep 25, 2019

It was a great course for beginners and has given important insight into photography. I enjoyed this course and would like to attend more such courses.

von Maine C

Mar 07, 2016

I really liked the course. A few adjustments are in place, but it was nice to have the feedback and the attention from the teachers and Coursera community.

von John S

May 15, 2017

A good course to start and a thorough refresher of (digital) photography basics a la 21st century. Sometimes a bit long winding for my taste, but quite acceptable overall. Topics well chosen.

von Harshit G

Feb 07, 2019

Learned a lot from this course.

von Jade L

Jun 25, 2016

Fundamental but good course for photography.

von Adithya S

Jul 23, 2016

A very good course that introduces you to a lot of photography related concepts and terms. The assignments are very hands on and fun to do. The course also gives you great pointers for choosing a new camera!

von Marie D

Jul 12, 2016

Good and informative beginner photograph course.

von Alan G R

Oct 31, 2016

The course is a great introduction. I just wished that we could have designated people evaluating our submissions, instead of exclusively peer to peer.

von AKASH P

Mar 19, 2017

very good

von Robert L

Apr 06, 2016

I have learned much more about photography in the short few weeks of this course than studying much longer on my own. Great course.

von Li, W

Apr 09, 2016

it is a very good course, it help the beginner understand more what is photography!