Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography von Michigan State University

4.7
2,041 Bewertungen
566 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

ME

Sep 12, 2016

Very good coarse...I am now taking #3 soon be finished, its just keeps getting better all the time...its so good I may move to Michigan, .... but then who would root for USC (Trojans- the real USC

Filtern nach:

501 - 525 von 544 Bewertungen für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

von Robert R

May 05, 2016

I want to say thanks for all the information in this course it was really successful for me

von Yan S

Nov 25, 2016

系统性地对摄影这件事有个了解

von John S

May 15, 2017

A good course to start and a thorough refresher of (digital) photography basics a la 21st century. Sometimes a bit long winding for my taste, but quite acceptable overall. Topics well chosen.

von ede a

May 10, 2016

Great course but it's too expensive....

von Marie D

Jul 12, 2016

Good and informative beginner photograph course.

von Caitlin R

Apr 04, 2017

This course was so fun to be apart of, I really enjoyed the professors and the way everything was explained. Although the sound quality could have been a bit better on some of the videos.

von Jean R

Sep 25, 2016

Pretty good, especially about composition and advices for hardware, bags, and discretion.

A good basic course.

von Tanmay S

Apr 30, 2016

This topic is excellent, I learnt lots of things from this course. Thanks to Proffers Peter to provide such good session.

von Daniela B

Mar 07, 2016

Great classes, but I do believe some of the concepts are a little scattered, the way you present them could be a little more organized so we get a better understanding.

von Patrizia L H - C

Aug 26, 2017

The course was very useful to me. I'm completely new to photography. The Professors were obviously world class individuals. Having said that, i must say that i'm not very fond of the peer review assignments.

I made it a point to give everybody the maximum grade because as far as i'm concerned at the level of this course (beginner) we are all giving our best. I am not a professional in this field and i am not qualified to make a judgement about someone's work. I find it quite sad seeing that some people cannot quite get the grasp of the meaning of Peer Review.

von Devora R H

Dec 13, 2016

great course really enjoy it and you can learn a lot from this.

von Usama K

Mar 15, 2016

this course covers basic and advance knowledge about cameras and photography that is what a new photographer needs in his starting days

von Robert L

Apr 06, 2016

I have learned much more about photography in the short few weeks of this course than studying much longer on my own. Great course.

von Swapnil S M

Apr 23, 2017

Great course to start the basics!

von Muhammad S K

Jul 09, 2017

I loved this course. As a beginner in photography, I know almost nothing about things like ISO, Aperture and Focal length etc but this course delivers just the right amount of content to get you started. Apart from discussing cameras and lens, the professors also discuss picture composition and taking more control of your camera. I have gotten a very good idea of a number of visual elements from this course. I will try to complete all courses in the specialization.

I loved getting feedback about my photograph from other users. I also felt great to review the work of other people. The peer assignments are a great feature of this course.

The only thing that seems to be not designed well are the quizzes. Many questions are just repetition on what the professor has said in the lecture and they don't make you think a lot. They seem useless many a times.

von Chieko T

Apr 06, 2019

It’s a great resource to learn photography. However, I think peer-graded-system can be troublesome because I had a difficulty to find peers in week4. I was the only person who submitted the final project, so nobody gave me feedbacks. I was supposed to wait until new peers reached the final. If you had a trouble to find peers, I recommend you to ask the learning help center.

von Anna F

Aug 08, 2019

Thank you! Really interesting course. Planning to continue to the second course in the Specialization.

von Leo L

Jun 13, 2019

Creo que fue muy bueno el curso, fue muy teórico, yo esperaba un poco más práctico, pero estuvo muy bien de cualquier manera.

von Cristopher T

Aug 20, 2019

Es un buen curso, sin embargo considero que se podria mejor para hacer el curso más dinamico y menos teórico o monotono.

von Kapil K

Sep 25, 2019

It was a great course for beginners and has given important insight into photography. I enjoyed this course and would like to attend more such courses.

von Marvin L

Nov 16, 2018

not really exciting

von Pablo O

Aug 08, 2018

A little bit basic. expected more depthness into technical areas.

von Roberta L

Aug 07, 2016

The content is helpful in learning to use the camera and understand terminology, but it is somewhat, if not totally, a false representation of interaction with the experts. There is absolutely none.

von Andrea M

Feb 15, 2016

The content, although very basic, is interesting, and some of the teacher's insights do stimulate discussion, but the video quality is low, with non matching slides, etc.

von Katherine P

Mar 09, 2016

There were some technical challenges that made this course not as fun. The content was good. If you make the assignments easier to submit (for example: provide a box to write a statement as opposed to uploading one) it will remove frustration and increase enjoyment.