Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography von Michigan State University

4.7
2,076 Bewertungen
575 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

ME

Sep 12, 2016

Very good coarse...I am now taking #3 soon be finished, its just keeps getting better all the time...its so good I may move to Michigan, .... but then who would root for USC (Trojans- the real USC

Filtern nach:

526 - 550 von 552 Bewertungen für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

von Leo L

Jun 13, 2019

Creo que fue muy bueno el curso, fue muy teórico, yo esperaba un poco más práctico, pero estuvo muy bien de cualquier manera.

von Kapil K

Sep 25, 2019

It was a great course for beginners and has given important insight into photography. I enjoyed this course and would like to attend more such courses.

von Ida A

Apr 20, 2016

The content of the course is good and I feel it would be beneficial for beginners or those who want to top up their technical / academic knowledge on the subject.

I found the terrible editing of the lectures distracting though, and it felt like no one bothered to over-see the final version that was published. I also don't think the fact that one has to pay so much to access the assessments, which many other courses don't do at all, is conducive to creating a strong engagement in the course. I wouldn't for example be encouraged to take another course from this series (not sure if one is offered).

von Ziping Z

Sep 04, 2017

The first week and the final week are interesting.But in fact the week 2 & week 3 are kind of boring and those information could be easily acquired online, which I did not see the reason why I take this course for 2 weeks just study those knowledge.In contrast, the first and final week are focusing on how we gonna achieve a "good" image in a more dynamic way where we need more helps from tutors. If i could I would not recommend this course to a person who actually already had a habit of taking photos.

von Roberta L

Aug 07, 2016

The content is helpful in learning to use the camera and understand terminology, but it is somewhat, if not totally, a false representation of interaction with the experts. There is absolutely none.

von Marvin L

Nov 16, 2018

not really exciting

von Pablo O

Aug 08, 2018

A little bit basic. expected more depthness into technical areas.

von Rebeca B B

Mar 12, 2016

Pros:Good concepts. Peter Glanding is a very good teacher.

Cons: Too short and concepts explained too quickly.

von Siddharth R

Oct 06, 2017

Should have had some more examples of good photographs

von Engineer

Jul 11, 2016

thanks

von Marianne C

Apr 10, 2016

not really possible to give a higher rating.at the moment too many problems.

von Howard M

Dec 16, 2016

Good course to start with the basics of photography. Group assessments can be hit or miss given varied experiences of other students, but overall a good place to start

von Frederik F H

Mar 02, 2016

It was quite confusing with unlocking next weeks work, and the filming of the videos were poor. Eventhough everything was understandable

von Ilona J

Jun 08, 2016

Very basic content, not that helpful - states what to pay attention to, but scarcely "how to". Also is very static, uses very little illustrations / animations / visuals, which is a shame for a photography course...

von Kuan S

Apr 12, 2016

Course contents are not very well organized.

von Liliya G

Mar 28, 2016

The course would be great if only everybody could fully participate. As I cannot pass quizzes and submit assignments not having purchased it, I have less motivation to carry on :(

von Andrea M

Feb 15, 2016

The content, although very basic, is interesting, and some of the teacher's insights do stimulate discussion, but the video quality is low, with non matching slides, etc.

von Katherine P

Mar 09, 2016

There were some technical challenges that made this course not as fun. The content was good. If you make the assignments easier to submit (for example: provide a box to write a statement as opposed to uploading one) it will remove frustration and increase enjoyment.

von Jack V

Sep 21, 2017

Good intro course but I'd rather see more tutorials on how to think about shooting in different situations

von Clare A M

May 27, 2019

The course is very well articulated, but I find that it has a very slow pace.

von Peter B

Nov 06, 2019

I'm not particularly impressed. The teachers are presenting the subject in the most boring way, standing in front of the camera and apparently reading from a teleprompter.

A lot of time is wasted on presentation, and presentation and presentation of the 2 teachers.

A large part seems to be - but I assume is not - hidden advertising for a couple of products.

It would have been useful to dig deeper in the actual subject matter, explain the handling and settings in more detail, and illustrating the lectures with more relevant examples.

Sullivan's video "Responding to photography" is simply a long list of things to consider with no evident supporting illustration.

It's a small 3*.

von Sudheer M

Apr 19, 2018

Very light weight. Technicalities are not covered enough.

von Kelly J

Mar 07, 2016

I have to say, I am disappointed in that I feel there is little to no interaction here between students and instructors/aides. Additionally, the assignments are not functioning properly and it creates much confusion. The instructors videos are great and have been helpful but the rest is lacking! There is no way to view other's bodies of work and critiques are very vague, etc. This is photography... where is the photography from learners (other than the assignments)? Why is there no gallery here?

von Dawn A

May 30, 2016

I wish I could at least read the assignments if not get reviews on them in the audited version.

von Andrew D

Jul 04, 2016

This is far too rudimentary to be something produced by a university