Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography von Michigan State University

4.7
1,987 Bewertungen
550 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

ME

Sep 12, 2016

Very good coarse...I am now taking #3 soon be finished, its just keeps getting better all the time...its so good I may move to Michigan, .... but then who would root for USC (Trojans- the real USC

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 527 Bewertungen für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

von Ethel B

Sep 05, 2018

I enjoyed it very much this class. It was good to review many aspects about photography as well as to learn new ones in particular about digital cameras.

von Kathleen L

Oct 11, 2018

It really helped me understand the capabilities of my camera and understand what to look for through the lense.

von OSCAR F

Oct 14, 2018

This course achieves exactly what it set out to do, which is introduce students to the basics of photography. You will gain valuable knowledge on basic standards of photography, some of the science behind the art, plus nice little tricks the professors gave gained after years on the field. I personally will continue with the remainder courses.

von George B

Oct 16, 2018

Great introduction into the world of photography.

von Daniel C

Oct 19, 2018

Love it! A must do for anyone starting in this world

von Adrienna M O

Sep 20, 2018

Great information. I'm grateful that I am able to audit the course, but definitely think it would be worth it do sign up for the paid course in order to get the student feedback. I will certainly return. I learned a lot about both my camera and the camera on my phone.

von Yamen A Q

Sep 26, 2018

I have learned a lot of good stuff and technique .

von Aileen D B

Oct 03, 2018

Easy to understand and lots of learning acquired from the professors.

von Chow J S

Oct 04, 2018

Very good and fundamental knowledge being shared in this course.

von Stephanie A

Oct 04, 2018

Very good!!

von SornaDevi S

Oct 07, 2018

As a women from another i got a wonderful chance to learn a course which helped me gain exposure

von Paula F

Oct 24, 2018

Awesome introduction to photography, lots of useful information.

von Milan G

Nov 02, 2018

great for begineer. Thanks.

von Alejandro M A

Nov 03, 2018

It´s a great beginning

von Shrinivas P

Aug 16, 2018

Learned from Zero. Thorough knowledge of history of photography, types of cameras, different functions of camera, type of photography, etc. is provided. Teachers are very knowledgeable and are experienced photographers.

von Hussain M

Jul 24, 2018

awesome

von gloria

Jul 26, 2018

It's a really good lecture for who are new and interested in photograph. Teachers will lead you to notice something important but you were never pay attention on it before. Besides, it lets me know a little bit what is the difference between professional photograph and the common people.

von Varun S

Jul 28, 2018

Excellent Content and Faculty in way of teaching. Keep It up

von Jane H

Feb 02, 2018

Before I registered I thought this course might be too basic and might be dull, but it was neither of those things. The videos were really interesting. I felt the instructors were enthusiastic about their subject and could communicate concepts really effectively. I also felt the assignments with peer review were effective. I loved the peer review -- being able to submit my own work and get feedback as well as being able to read constructive criticism from peers. Really well done and I'm looking forward to the next one.

von Suneha S

Dec 03, 2016

Very enriching. I got to learn a lot about camera and photography. Professor Peter Glendinning is such an amazing teacher. He makes learning a fun process. I am glad i joined the course!

von tanda m

Apr 24, 2017

great course. really helps one learn how to use the different settings on a camera or smart phone.

von Birgit M

Mar 06, 2017

I like the course because it puts the emphasis on creating great photos by finding interesting vantage points. A photograph can be technically perfect but still be boring if you do not find the right viewpoint.

von Rup K B

Apr 09, 2017

This course a must have package for those who want to produce magic out of their camera or smartphone.

von José G H R

May 11, 2017

Excellent course, very didactic, covers many topics and above all very practical. I am very pleased to have taken this course. My thanks and congratulations for a great course.

von Nainika G

Nov 24, 2017

To be very honest, it was amazing! The professors were great and everything was explained very nicely. Also, the projects made the course even more interesting!