Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography von Michigan State University

4.7
1,984 Bewertungen
549 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

ME

Sep 12, 2016

Very good coarse...I am now taking #3 soon be finished, its just keeps getting better all the time...its so good I may move to Michigan, .... but then who would root for USC (Trojans- the real USC

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 527 Bewertungen für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

von rami h a

Jun 12, 2017

It is a super course , provide all basics in details to understand the camera and photography world.

von bigimotov73@gmail.com

Feb 28, 2016

Hello everybody!

the course is arranged so that every next class is expected with great anticipation.

I enjoy every moment.

Thank you very much.

von Iryna M

Mar 22, 2016

Very interesting course!

von Viviana D P

Oct 04, 2016

Very good intro into photography!

von Valerie C C

Mar 27, 2016

This is a fun class and it is nice to start gaining control of the camera.

von Mario P F

Apr 01, 2018

Muy buen curso introductorio a fotografía, didáctico, práctico y divertido

von Polya G Y

Mar 07, 2016

Useful. So many information that can help to choose the camera and the type of photography we will want to make in the future.

von Silvana P

May 10, 2018

I didn't know what to expect, but it is really well done. The lectures are clear, easy to follow and very, very informative. The peer graded assignments are a good way to focus on what one learns. I recommend it.

von Luciano M L

Sep 26, 2017

I think this course is a great first approach to formal photography whether you want to start a career as a photographer or just take better pictures.

von Besiki K

Mar 14, 2016

The course is really interesting, along with lessons, I like the cooperation between students in reviewing each other''s pictures - it's very interesting.

Waiting for the next course with interest.

Best of luck,

Beso.

von Deleted A

Sep 11, 2016

Excellent beginning!

von Julie L O I

Feb 14, 2016

i just started ... and loving it!!!!

von Adler J

Aug 28, 2017

This is an excellent course. Highly recommended

von soledad b

Jul 26, 2017

Amazing course! Fantastic teachers ! In another words Photography made easy by Peter and Mark!

I have been in love with photography all my life but never make a step toward serious learning for lack of confidence.

This course broke the ice for me, step by step, week by week somehow my mind opened up to it and all of the sudden, lost all fears of my camera that it has been patience in silently waiting for me....for years.

Thanks so much to Coursera, the Michigan University and Peter and Mark for this wonderful oportunity.

I will do all 5 courses and i hope there are more in the way.

With gratitude

Soledad

von Lisa M A

Mar 25, 2016

I love learning and I love photography. It is great that this is o

von Ryan P

Jul 27, 2017

Excellent course! Very good introduction to the fundamentals of photography!

von Suryanarayana T V N B

Oct 19, 2017

Excellent Introduction to Photography. I had some experience in this are earlier . But I learnt a lot after this first course in this series. Thank you Professors and U of Michigan.

von Utpal B

Mar 26, 2017

This is one of the most informative, well researched and philosophical course available online. It deals the technical aspects with such a humane flair that it transcends to more engaging and immersive learning experience each day.

von FERNANDO R

Nov 15, 2016

Excelente curso, los profesores son conocedores del tema, expertos en la materia y con una buena disposición para enseñar. Recomiendo tomar este curso. Aunque no esta en español, con un conocimiento básico de ingles y usando los subtitulos en ese idioma se entiende claramente las explicaciones. El avance es paso a paso y agradable de seguir.

von Oluwaseun O O

Nov 10, 2016

Suddenly after taking this course, I can not imagine any one becoming a photographer without this essential knowledge. These knowledge I now feel is basic to anyone who is serious about making photographs. Funnny how knowledge transforms us

von Петришина Н Ю

Feb 27, 2016

delightful and very useful course

von Eric H

Apr 17, 2016

One of the nice things about this course, is that it challenges one to DO something - take photos. My trusty old point-and-shoot doesn't know what has hit it - it has never worked so hard before.

von Fatima R N

Dec 02, 2016

Dear professors Peter and Mark, I am very happy with the improved knowledge and results during the courses. Really, the excitement of you is mine too! I confess that I have a degree in digital photography and his classes always amaze me! It's a great joy to be able to access such a well-prepared content and watch your incredible classes! A hug with affection and admiration, until the end of the 4th. course!

Fátima Nunes

von Tiffany M

Apr 13, 2016

Introduction course to all the basic camera controls from button functions to memory card formatting to type of camera bag to use. Good place to start if you want to begin with the physical aspects of photography.

von Sonia V

Mar 26, 2017

This course, as part of the specialization is really a great start.