Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography von Michigan State University

4.7
Sterne
2,143 Bewertungen
598 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

ME

Sep 12, 2016

Very good coarse...I am now taking #3 soon be finished, its just keeps getting better all the time...its so good I may move to Michigan, .... but then who would root for USC (Trojans- the real USC

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 575 Bewertungen für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

von Ana C

Jul 31, 2017

Es genial, los profesores explican bien. Los temas son dinámicos y sencillos en la manera en que están encarados.

Lo único que a veces no funciona bien el subtitulado.

von Bruno d S A X

Mar 08, 2016

Very nice course, lots of information, well structured. Tries to take you out of the "common" and visualize distinct aspects of your photos, new angles, perspectives!

von Nainika G

Nov 24, 2017

To be very honest, it was amazing! The professors were great and everything was explained very nicely. Also, the projects made the course even more interesting!

von The A P

Apr 10, 2016

Dear sir,

can i get the hard copy certificate after finish this capstone project because the course is so interesting for me, i would like to get one as a memory

von SAVANTH C

Feb 07, 2020

Learned so much about professional photography in this course , thanks to the professors who made me believe that this industry also has different dimensions

von Jekaterina

Aug 12, 2017

Thank you for this course. Its make me wish to take my camera, go out and start take pictuses better way and with understanding how to take better pictures

von Ethel B

Sep 05, 2018

I enjoyed it very much this class. It was good to review many aspects about photography as well as to learn new ones in particular about digital cameras.

von Tobi O

Aug 06, 2017

For the absolute beginner to the world of photography. If you truly want to be on the path for an accomplished photographer, then you need to start here.

von Himanshu R

Dec 31, 2019

This is an amazing to start with. Explained very nicely and perfectly. Assignments were good and peer review was best . As it helped to improve my work.

von Cody m

Feb 25, 2016

so much detail and wonderful instruction. learning so much and becoming more familiar and comfortable with my camera. having a blast while learning too.

von Donald L

Jul 11, 2016

Great course, been learning lots of new things about my camera and the creative process that goes into creating better photographs. Highly recommended.

von Rebecca G

May 02, 2016

Very interesting subject. Also useful to learn how to properly take pictures and help in daily life and learn about different art forms and techniques.

von Luciano M L

Sep 26, 2017

I think this course is a great first approach to formal photography whether you want to start a career as a photographer or just take better pictures.

von Pramod W

Dec 21, 2016

Very engaging course for learning Photography Basics and Composition. Professors are very hands on and have great depth of knowledge of this subject.

von Laura S

Mar 09, 2016

Love the peer review process! The professors are incredibly knowledgeable, the assignments inspire creativity, and the content is relevant and timely.

von Rennes L T

Jul 26, 2017

A very informative and useful module. I handled a DSLR after this and in really made me excited, as I finally understood what all the controls meant!

von Shantanu C

May 11, 2017

Understood plenty and learnt a new way of understanding a frame and forming a perspective. Damn I am writing like a pro and all thanks to the course.

von Michael R H

Jan 31, 2019

Most excellent and very in depth presentation and coverage of material on Photography. I feel privileged to study Photography with the both of you!

von Cara

May 28, 2018

I recommend this course to anyone that wants to learn more about cameras. The course is well planned and helps you develop your skills step by step.

von Connie W

Dec 30, 2017

The course is very well structured and interesting. Both instructors are experienced in the field and shared lots of interesting tips. Great course.

von Collette B R

Mar 09, 2016

This was a good introduction to understanding the Exposure, Aperture and Shutterspeed. Peter presents the information in a concise and clear format.

von Miguel Á M R

Apr 21, 2018

Very enjoyable and practical as well, presenting us students with the basis to photography and its elements, in an understandable but detailed way

von Andreas Z

Feb 04, 2018

This is a great course. There is useful information, motivating exercises and much more. I strongly recommend to all fellow hobby-photographers.

von Paul

Jan 17, 2019

Great introduction into photography that doesn't muck around with quick fix solutions but rather a comprehensive foundation of the very basics.

von Adam A

Mar 11, 2016

I have learned a lot of little rips and tricks that really help my Photography work become more and more Professional every day I practice it.