Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cameras, Exposure, and Photography by Michigan State University

4.7
1,983 Bewertungen
549 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

ME

Sep 12, 2016

Very good coarse...I am now taking #3 soon be finished, its just keeps getting better all the time...its so good I may move to Michigan, .... but then who would root for USC (Trojans- the real USC

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 of 526 Reviews for Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

von Marie-Anne T R

Sep 18, 2017

Excellent course and great professors. I have entered into a new world of art.

von Ali A

Apr 10, 2018

for someone who has a tough time understanding concepts, i found this course very useful and have learned things in photography, which i have struggled with, in the past

von eswara r b

Oct 11, 2016

good course

von Antonios S

May 16, 2016

Excellent course. It helps a lot!! Recommended.

von Julie I R

Jun 14, 2016

En mi opinión es un excelente curso ya que asienta las bases para adquirir un conocimiento básico del manejo de la camara y su funcionamiento así como de los conceptos básicos de la fotografía, Gracias a los maestros por compartir sus conocimientos y habilidades.

von Candice T

Jun 12, 2018

I learned a lot through this course, and really enjoyed seeing my photos change in quality.

von Dee A

Jan 28, 2017

Excellent instructors! Each has a no-nonsense approach, and yet, easy-to-understand and follow lectures. Highly recommend this course for beginning photographers and those that want to refresh their photographic knowledge.

von Rene F

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

von BILAL A A

Jul 14, 2017

its so good

von Joseph K

Mar 06, 2017

I love my the course and it's hard but im very satisfied and learn a lot with both professor.

von Eshaq A N

Dec 23, 2017

The best one

von Katie W

Aug 28, 2016

This (so far) Is a great course, would highly recommend it :)

von Erich-Dieter G

Sep 07, 2017

I've been impressed and humbled by most of the courses in the this specialty and I thank Coursera for all of its support.

von Iryna G

Dec 27, 2017

Interesting basics, simple explanations, all the things worth finding out if you're just starting your path as a photographer.

von Taiowa W

Jan 23, 2018

A fun introductory course for anyone looking to learn photography.

von Paloma A G

Dec 14, 2016

Excelent course!!!

von Aleksandr Z

Mar 13, 2018

I love taking photos. I care to organize them. I used to view the activity more like a mean of personal discovery and I was ok with that. . I found the course to be well organized and videos very engaging. The material is relevant so you can go and play with what you learned right away. By getting to know common vocabulary and participating in well designed peer graded assignments I begin to feel much less isolated.

von Malte C

Aug 22, 2016

I rate this course highly although I only audited it. It turned out to be too basic for my needs. But the presentations were well made.

von Darla F

Sep 24, 2016

Interesting class for beginning photographers

von Alfonso T B B

Mar 01, 2016

An incredible introduction course.

von Roger Z

Feb 23, 2016

Excellent teaching

von Adam A

Mar 11, 2016

I have learned a lot of little rips and tricks that really help my Photography work become more and more Professional every day I practice it.

von michael e

Sep 12, 2016

Very good coarse...I am now taking #3 soon be finished, its just keeps getting better all the time...its so good I may move to Michigan, .... but then who would root for USC (Trojans- the real USC

von Chester

Nov 28, 2016

This course is a great start in taking control of your camera and photography skills.

von Naeeme M

Jun 12, 2017

The course is helpful to know about choosing a proper digital camera, learning about different options of digital camera, how to work with digital camera, how to take an artistic photo, how to choose appropriate vantage point and frame for the photos.

The only problem that I have in this course was about not synchronized subtitles!