Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cameras, Exposure, and Photography by Michigan State University

4.7
1,983 Bewertungen
549 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

ME

Sep 12, 2016

Very good coarse...I am now taking #3 soon be finished, its just keeps getting better all the time...its so good I may move to Michigan, .... but then who would root for USC (Trojans- the real USC

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 of 526 Reviews for Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

von Jasminka K

Jun 21, 2017

Excellent course! Thanks.

von Jacinta M

Apr 30, 2016

Absolutely Excellent. Tutors delivering this course are so knowledgeable but also present the information very well. They speak clearly and at such a good pace for learners. Thank you Professors Peter and Mark.

von Mariola D

Mar 06, 2016

This course is excellent. Thank you.

von Jonas C G

Feb 01, 2018

I've been very greatiful for this opportunity of learning. Thank you all.

von Albán S O

Dec 05, 2017

I like Professor Glendinning very much. I can see he is talented and enjoys photography and also teaching, which in my opinion makes him a very good teacher. Professor Sullivan's lessons can be a bit tedious or monotonous. He also doesn't give barely any time at all to see and appreciate the aspects of the photographs he is commenting (photographs which I like and can tell they are very good also).

von Frédéric V

Dec 15, 2017

Very interesting and complete course, exactly what I have been looking for years.

von Geert L

Mar 14, 2016

Basic photography course, but a good place to start or to refresh your memory

von Zhang C

Mar 13, 2016

excellent course!

von Miguel Á M R

Apr 21, 2018

Very enjoyable and practical as well, presenting us students with the basis to photography and its elements, in an understandable but detailed way

von Md. R R

Sep 05, 2016

Really good course for clear concept about camera and exposure, focusing. aperture.

von Julie D

Jul 10, 2017

Very thorough introduction to cameras and photography

von Vijay M

Mar 28, 2016

it's useful for beginners like me

von Siddharth A

Jun 11, 2017

This course is great for beginners. I really loved the content. Even though I already knew some of the concepts, I learnt a few more things like metering modes, focusing mode etc.

Is a beginner, you will rarely find courses as good and comprehensive as this.

von Teresa T

Oct 03, 2017

I considerably improved my ability to take photographs just with this course, which provides a huge quantity of material to explore. The professors are nice and really efficient. I can't wait to continue with the next courses of photography. Thank you!

von Alejandra V

Sep 05, 2016

Loved it, super usefull

von Kenan B

Jun 13, 2016

This class was really helpful, and my photography benefitted from it.

von Saira T

Mar 06, 2016

I found the course very informative and useful. It has taught me to look at objects, landscape etc all at different vantage points and angles.

von Tracy R

Jun 22, 2016

I am very new to the world of photography and this course was without a doubt geared toward someone like me. I really learned a lot from this course and I have told that my pictures are already starting to improve.

von Bradley M H

Aug 10, 2017

Love this course

von Gabriela G

Mar 17, 2016

Es una oportunidad muy grande para aprender y progresar en el uso de las técnicas fotográficas.

von camila z

Jun 24, 2016

I enjoyed this course very much, thank you professors!

von GALO R

Nov 27, 2017

Diferente, un curso con énfasis en el trabajo creativo!! Recomendable al 100%

von Daniel R

Jun 14, 2017

Very good explicated and not boring.

von Arnab B

Jul 28, 2016

It is very a great experience to learn about the grammar of photography, those are the basic. I also got an idea about frame, composition and about the goal of a photograph. This series of lectures guides the students to learn how start "working on scene".

von Ashley F

Jun 15, 2016

Wahoo! Thank you for this course! I love it! Informative but not intimidating.