Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography von Michigan State University

4.7
2,076 Bewertungen
575 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

ME

Sep 12, 2016

Very good coarse...I am now taking #3 soon be finished, its just keeps getting better all the time...its so good I may move to Michigan, .... but then who would root for USC (Trojans- the real USC

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 552 Bewertungen für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

von Jetromus J S B

Jun 25, 2016

This course is awesome. Thank you for being so helpful! I learned a lot and the professors are so great!

von Akos W

Jan 30, 2017

Gentlemen, thanks a lot for sharing your knowledge, the course is really useful for the basics.

von Mariia K

Nov 06, 2016

The course was really helpful!

von Tobi O

Aug 06, 2017

For the absolute beginner to the world of photography. If you truly want to be on the path for an accomplished photographer, then you need to start here.

von Ian G

Jan 17, 2017

There is a lot to learn from this course. Very well explained.

von Sebastián G A

Nov 28, 2016

It is a great course. The only bad thing I can think of is the quality of the audio in the videos.

von Charger

Jan 20, 2017

Covered all the basics

von Barbara M

May 09, 2016

Good introduction. Covers fundamentals clearly.

von Utku K

Jul 07, 2016

Nice introduction.

von Andreas Z

Feb 04, 2018

This is a great course. There is useful information, motivating exercises and much more. I strongly recommend to all fellow hobby-photographers.

von Jonathan G

Mar 07, 2016

Somewhat repetitive. However I took this course to shop in my photography skills and I finally learned how to use the proper shutter speed!

von Junko S

Jun 26, 2017

Great course with both practical and inspirational advice. One of the best courses I've ever taken. Looking forward to following courses in Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR Specialization.

von Mark R

May 09, 2016

I cant wait for more.

von Ana B d S M

Feb 11, 2016

It has been so interesting! Learning a lot on how to actually see things.

von Luciana M C M

Mar 21, 2016

I learned a great deal with this course and have become more confident in photography. There are a few little problems with the quizzes, but considering this is the first time the course is offered, that is quite normal.

von KIM A P P

Apr 03, 2016

I learned a lot from this course. It made me become aware that it takes skills to captures a photo that is compelling and eye engaging. I realized that it was not easy and it would take you a lot of practice to learn how to take a proper exposure or how you would want your photo to appear.

von Monica

Apr 17, 2016

Nice! I've been wanting to learn how to make a good photo, this course helped a lot. Thanks!

von Joanne F

Oct 16, 2017

A fantastic introductory course. A great balance of theory and practical. Many useful examples.

von Alexandra L

May 08, 2017

Thanks for helping me have more control of my camera and be able to make better choices

von Серебряков

Oct 23, 2017

Замечательный курс. Спасибо авторам и ведущим!

von Liow J W

Aug 14, 2017

The lecturers put a lot of effort to decompose photography into it's smallest unit that teaches you from zero, including what cameras you shud get, how do you know if it's a good fit, and it even includes, what bag you should get. These are very practical knowledge if you want to develop a career to be a skilled photographer and to learn from the very experienced lecturers here. The practical part of learning about the composition of photography came very late in around week 3 or 4 of the content where we talk about vantage point, framing and stuff. So if you have had basic knowledge about photography like the relationship between ISO, shutter speed and aperture, week 3 or 4 will likely be the thing that you want to start with, because that's where the practical work come rolling by. Am very satisfied with the content. Great job! Anyway, I'd appreciate if some of the work can be unlocked, or else it will appear like I never completed the course, because in order to complete it, I have to go through those locked content. Thanks for everything! Lots of love to Peter. I like your explanation so much!

von Olesya K

Jan 24, 2018

You get to know how to use your camera in this course. I enjoyed the course tremendously. I did it as a part of Specialization that led into creating series of photographs. Professor Peter and Mark are great mentors. Thank you!

von Desi W

May 02, 2016

Really nice class. Now I'm clear with some basic things

von Pollyanna A R

Sep 21, 2017

Great course! I'm learning a lot and it's really easy to understand.

von Long N D

Mar 29, 2018

Perfect