Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Faecal Sludge Management

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Faecal Sludge Management von École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.8
Sterne
436 Bewertungen
107 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you want learn how to apply concepts of sustainable faecal sludge management (FSM) on a city-wide scale? This course starts with an overview of what faecal sludge is and an introduces you to the engineering fundamentals and required information for the design and selection of technologies. Sanitation solutions are prone to failure if an integrated planning approach that includes stakeholder involvement and the development of appropriate institutional, management and financial arrangements is not implemented. The course therefore dedicates a complete week to presenting the full picture, in addition to technology, that needs to be considered for sustainable solutions. It concludes with a focus on current research and innovations in technologies, to provide an understanding of the most up-to-date options. This course is one of four in the series “Sanitation, Water and Solid Waste for Development"....

Top-Bewertungen

BD

Jun 11, 2018

It was an excellent learning opportunity with a new challenging field of research. I am keen to register more subjects in the future in related subjects under your mentoring. RegardsDr. Bhaskar Das

TS

Jun 09, 2017

Highly recommended course for anyone who wants to learn about the basics of Faecal Sludge Management. I thank the instructors and the entire team for a thorough coverage of topics in FSM.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 105 Bewertungen für Introduction to Faecal Sludge Management

von Carolina J

Sep 11, 2017

Excelente curso

von Luciana S d R

Jul 17, 2017

Excellent

von Nikos K

Oct 24, 2017

GREAT!!!

von Arancha A

Nov 11, 2017

!!!!!

von thetlwinoo

Jul 09, 2017

good

von BALAJI A V

Jun 13, 2017

tY

von Anna M

Jun 02, 2017

Great course, some modules moved a bit too quick for me but the back up information was really informative and supported this we

von Matthijs W

May 17, 2017

Interesting course, good addition to the MOOC series.

von waled m

May 15, 2017

Entire course is a new learning for me.

von eder a r c

May 29, 2017

Muy buen curso. Recomendado.

von Isau R A

Mar 01, 2020

I learned many things about faecal sludge treatment. Though, it's quite unfortunate that the practice and the process only applicable to my country Capital (Abuja) but nevertheless, I can relate and determine many things. So by now, I can plan alongside with my state government and decision makers on how to be treating our faecal in the state and introduce this to neighborhood planning process.

von Lissette P R M

Sep 30, 2019

Considero que este curso es completo, me ha dado la oportunidad de adquirir nuevos conocimientos en la gestión de los lodos fecales, entender las tecnologias para su tratamiento y disposición final y principalmente me ha abierto las puertas para tener acceso a información libre de investigaciones y paginas web dedicadas a esta area.

Gracias por compartirlo de forma abierta y gratuita .

von George V

May 13, 2020

The course was very helpful for me as i am in the same sector- WASH and Solid and liquid Waste Mgmt, The course has definitely increased by knowledge on FSM and the learnings from the course will be incorporated into my new assignments which i would be handling in future. Thanks to all for the wonderful course- George Verghese, Senior Consultant - WASH and SLWM, Bangalore, INDIA

von SARAVANAN R S

Mar 08, 2019

This course provides with a basic overview of various steps involved with faecal Sludge collection, transport and treatment. It also gives information on alternative uses of faecal sludge such as nutrient and energy recovery. A very good learning course for individuals who are concerned with faecal waste treatment. I personally learned a lot by taking this course.

von Bibilore S

Feb 06, 2020

This course was really thought provoking and it challenged me on the status quo of fsm in Nigeria.

I am happy because already i am working on data collection in Lagos State and i hope to review existing situations to influence the right stalkholder involvements

von Sulaiman A

Sep 14, 2020

I have achieved a tremendous success in this course which will go a long way helping me build a career in FSM in particular and Sanitation in general.

Thank you so much all the tutors/facilitators especially Dr. Linda Strande.

Please keep it up.

von JANKIBEN G

Aug 07, 2020

The course is very helpful to understand Faecal Sludge Management and Treatment options. The examples provided before starting of the a module were very relatable and helped a lot to understand it well.

von Tiza B

Sep 07, 2020

This course has been incredibly informative!!!

The lessons were clear and encouraged participation. I have learnt a whole lot and can't wait to implement every detail into my career works.

Thank you!

von Sunil S

Jul 02, 2020

Its really need of time to understand significance of faecal sludge management. This course has all the necessary information to understand technologies and management of faecal sludge.

von Quock S

Jul 18, 2020

This is a fantastic course regrading Faecal Sludge Management (FSM), after completing this course I have understand total system of FSm and other innovative technologies also...

von LILIAN M Q L

Sep 18, 2020

Great great! course, I'm so thankful for all the information they bring to us!! All the material provided for us are important tools, I'm so excited to read them right now!!

von Pratiksha A N

Aug 27, 2020

First of all thank u for this platform and secondly the content and teaching was so helpful to me as I am Environmental Engineering student . Great work .

von Odong P

Sep 06, 2020

The course was so educative will come out with very many local context research especially in the refugee settlement and host community

von Daniel D

Mar 28, 2019

Really enjoyed this course, which was professionally presented and facilitated. Great overview of FSM and hub of information.

von Anuradhan S

Jul 02, 2020

Every term explained in the detail and expressed by visualisation helps to understand in deep. Thankyou Dr. Linda.