Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Faecal Sludge Management

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Faecal Sludge Management von École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.8
Sterne
588 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you want learn how to apply concepts of sustainable faecal sludge management (FSM) on a city-wide scale? This course starts with an overview of what faecal sludge is and an introduces you to the engineering fundamentals and required information for the design and selection of technologies. Sanitation solutions are prone to failure if an integrated planning approach that includes stakeholder involvement and the development of appropriate institutional, management and financial arrangements is not implemented. The course therefore dedicates a complete week to presenting the full picture, in addition to technology, that needs to be considered for sustainable solutions. It concludes with a focus on current research and innovations in technologies, to provide an understanding of the most up-to-date options. This course is one of four in the series “Sanitation, Water and Solid Waste for Development"....

Top-Bewertungen

M

3. Okt. 2021

It is an amazing course, I enjoyed quite new topic soo far and I loved the way of teaching of mentors in course. Thank you coursera for giving me an opportunity to better understand the new knowledge.

BD

10. Juni 2018

It was an excellent learning opportunity with a new challenging field of research. I am keen to register more subjects in the future in related subjects under your mentoring. RegardsDr. Bhaskar Das

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 135 Bewertungen für Introduction to Faecal Sludge Management

von Pratiksha A N

27. Aug. 2020

First of all thank u for this platform and secondly the content and teaching was so helpful to me as I am Environmental Engineering student . Great work .

von Rahul P

26. Apr. 2021

I like the course content and case studies in this course. I would like to see more case studies in different location in different contexts.

von Odong P

6. Sep. 2020

The course was so educative will come out with very many local context research especially in the refugee settlement and host community

von Daniel D

28. März 2019

Really enjoyed this course, which was professionally presented and facilitated. Great overview of FSM and hub of information.

von Anuradhan S

2. Juli 2020

Every term explained in the detail and expressed by visualisation helps to understand in deep. Thankyou Dr. Linda.

von Urvik P

11. März 2021

A very well structured course outlining the different aspects and problems of faecal sludge management.

von Abdul W

8. Mai 2020

this one was difficult but now i think i am capable of designing a faecal sludge managment system

von Abidemi O O

30. Jan. 2021

outstanding exposure and knowledge on FSM especially on planning and management theories.

von Pradyuman S

5. Juli 2020

Very good course which gives proper knowledge about how to manage faecal sludge properly.

von Bryam C

21. Mai 2022

Excellent, and thank you for your teaching which is very useful for us as students.

von Baffa R B

2. Okt. 2020

beautifully structured and delivered by passionate professors. Thank you.

von Vasanthawada S R S

21. Juli 2020

One of the best curated courses, which has been clearly explained.

von Sándor B

14. Nov. 2020

It is a very useful and interesting course!! Thanks for it!

von Edwin A M C

4. Okt. 2020

Un curso muy bien explicado. Muchas gracias por lo enseñado

von Hellen M

5. Apr. 2021

Very good lectures, and very well presented. Thank you!

von Si T T

18. Jan. 2021

Informative and give idea for innovation ideas

von Paul M

20. Juli 2022

It is one of the best and one of it's kind.

von Shashank

2. Juni 2020

Much needed course for developing countries.

von Danish A

23. Sep. 2020

very good literature included in the course

von Harshavardhan. O

7. Sep. 2020

Useful information related feacal sludge

von JASINNE C G

7. Sep. 2020

Thanks for a very informative course.

von Francis G

14. Nov. 2019

This was a great introduction for FSM

von Akash K

2. Aug. 2020

excellent teaching andpresentatioins

von Monoj D

24. Mai 2021

Best Course ever, I've learnt a lot

von Carlos B

23. März 2019

A very usefull engineering tool box