Chevron Left
Zurück zu Personal & Family Financial Planning

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Personal & Family Financial Planning von University of Florida

4.6
Sterne
1,021 Bewertungen
360 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Personal and Family Financial Planning will address many critical personal financial management topics in order to help you learn prudent habits both while in school and throughout your lifetime....

Top-Bewertungen

E

May 03, 2020

Although I don't live in the US, this course was full of information that I can use by my financial planning. I got more information than I thought. Its system is well strutured, clear and coherent.

AA

May 26, 2018

The course was very accessible and very at ease when it came to completing the various assignments for evaluation. Was very satisfied with the video presentations and the various tutorials as well.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 361 Bewertungen für Personal & Family Financial Planning

von Brittany B

Apr 06, 2020

There are a number of reasons I'm quitting this course. 1) Lack of research and understanding of the subject material. This professor assumes that those without savings have spent recklessly in the past, and doesn't address the needs of some 50% of possible learners taking this course. In fact, I'd go far enough to say that the majority of people who would be taking a course on personal and family financial planning, are likely the sort of folks who would not have previously held financial stability. You can make an argument for why this might be, but evidence is that the majority of Americans are living paycheck to paycheck not by choice, but by economic design. As such, this content is dismissive, offensive, hurtful, and above all else, unhelpful to those who are looking to learn and strategize in spite of their financial situation. I'm totally disappointed. 2) Unprofessional attire and dress. The way this professor presents himself is distracting from a video-based learning environment.

von Ralph M

Aug 02, 2018

Quite interesting, but the assignment and quiz questions for the verified certificate and very easy (there are some more complex assignment tasks mentioned in the course, but they aren't actually included in the grading). The content is also *very* parochial (US-centric), which is good if non-US students want to learn a bit about the foibles of the US version of retirement savings, medical insurance and mutual fund fees... A good introduction to the core areas of financial planning if you are just starting out.

The lecturer does emphasize actively managed mutual funds a lot - I'd suggest reading up on the research that shows that most of these actually underperform the relevant market index once fees (and survivor bias - poorly performing funds tend to be closed down and disappear from the performance tables) are taken into account, so a mix of low-cost index funds may be worth checking out.

von Jennifer B V

Feb 11, 2019

The discussion is very informative and helpful. I've learned a lot and my perspective in personal and family financial planning has widen and deepened. Thank you to Coursera and sir Michael!

von Tatiana M

Feb 21, 2020

A nice course: a lot of useful information for beginners.,

There are some major drawbacks though:

1. Some links to material are broken.

2. Some videos have poor quality of audio.

3. Debatable structure of the course: I've taken it with some knowledge on this topic and still it was hard to follow. I can't imagine, how it would be for complete beginner.

von DHRUV P

Apr 15, 2018

The course is well designed for a beginner who wish to understand Personal & Family Financial Planning and wants a kick start getting hold of his finances. The course takes you step by step and provide sufficient material as tools to manage your finances. Though more suited for residents of United States, the basic structure is still useful in carving out if you are looking for requisite understanding in family financial planning.

von Ali A

May 26, 2018

The course was very accessible and very at ease when it came to completing the various assignments for evaluation. Was very satisfied with the video presentations and the various tutorials as well.

von Saroj Y

May 26, 2020

It was a very interested and informative course .I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I have gained lots of knowledge regarding financial planning through this course.

Thankyou so much

von Alejandro C R

Feb 13, 2019

Excellent and charismatic professor Michael Gutter provides useful personal finances hints and explanations along the course.

von MK

Apr 20, 2020

I am discontinuing this course, the lectures are poorly written and appear to have never been introduced to editing, the mathematics are horribly taught, and so far, all examples are from a "get out of debt" point of view.

If you are good with your finances and/or practice healthy financial habits, this course is not for you. If you want to learn subjects of accounting, this is a great topic but badly taught. Do not waste your time.

von Vincent A J

Apr 17, 2020

This course opened my eyes to the wonderful and excellent world of family planning and finance, made me grasp the fundamentals of mutual funds, tax planning and investments. I recommend 100%

von Narayan M

Apr 14, 2020

Really good course every one who want to manage his finance must do this course. i have learned lot from this course.

Thanks UF.

with Regards.

Narayan Mohite,

von Elsa

Sep 14, 2017

This is the course I needed to adequately plan my financial security. Excellent course. Thanks!

von Kenneth d L

Aug 06, 2019

EXCELLENT LEARNING EXPERIENCE. KUDOS TO PROFESSOR GUTTER! :)

von Scott Z

Aug 08, 2016

Great overview of personal financial planning!

von tifini k

Jun 25, 2018

This course has been a complete blessing in my life (personally and professionally). I learned many concepts that I could apply in real life, in real time. My only suggestion is that the questions featured in the quizzes / assignments more closely align with the lecture material. Otherwise this is the perfect class to begin a foundation in the ever-changing world of finance.

von Dongwon L

Oct 28, 2016

Practical information you can put to use right away. This class was fun and easy. It's an 8 week long course, but finished within 2 weeks. It's not really time consuming, so I definitely recommend anyone who's not too financially savvy to give this course a go!

von Joaquín V B

Oct 30, 2016

Good Course and Professor very clear. But a lot of content (40%) is for USA.

von Sathida P

May 16, 2020

The sound is inconsistent, it's really hard to hear.

von Ritik K

Jul 05, 2020

I'm Ritik Khaitan and am pursuing baccalaureate in Business Finance from NTU Singapore. I took this course to enhance my financial skills. Well, my parents had urged me to take this course so that I could better manage my finances; having been an adult.

The course helped me a lot about understanding a plethora of domains in handling one's finances like credit score, mutual funds, etc. Certainly, the credit score topic was fun and interesting and was full of actionable insights to better manage one's credit.

von Benjamin M

Apr 22, 2020

Though the material is somewhat dated (if I recall- the most recent info discusses 2016 tax law) the subject is timeless and just as important now. Dr. G does an amazing job of presenting information in a manner that is able to be understood while doing so in a fun manner by seamlessly weaving in subtle jokes and personal stories to make the material relevant. Whether you have experience or need some guidance in how to direct yourself regarding your financial future this course will teach you something.

von Michael W

Aug 30, 2020

Coursera is a great online learning platform. It's easy to get lost navigating through the course, but equally easy to go back and trace through to where you should be. The choice of following the transcript with a mini-video is fantastic.

The Personal & Family Planning course is quite good for those just starting out on their financial journey, and was a good insight to the options available to US residents. It was a good refresher for me.

von Maryam Y

May 30, 2020

This course has been so helpful in understanding finances. For a person , who has started her professional career, I have always been confused of savings and taxes and never really knew where and how to begin with. Today, with this course, I am able to do my own taxes and look forward to having a savings plan without relying on anyone's assistance.

Many thanks!

Special thanks to the Dr. G for making this a delightful learning experience.

von Marilou E B

Jul 11, 2020

By financial plan it will help you by creating a timeline for you to follow for your goals. It may helps you to focus the way you manage your money and your time on reaching your financial goals, so that you can do the things you want to in your life. So an important part of your financial plan is your budget. So your goals and objectives that is including their priority and desired time frame for achievement, where applicable.

von Adrianne C

May 26, 2020

Incredibly helpful resource for everyone. A crash course in all things finances and investing with helpful external resources for more information on all units. Very accessible (no extra purchases needed to pass). Presentations are clear and well thought out with useful powerpoint presentations for note taking. Expect to do some extra researching to understand some of the points better.

von Santosh A

Apr 23, 2020

Truly Speaking I will be remembering the resource person and this course at every step of my life as this course is not only necessary for a particular person but to all the individuals in the world so that they can get sound knowledge of managing their financial part of life which at the end will manage all other parts. Proud to be one of the students of this course. Thank You.