Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fashion as Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fashion as Design von The Museum of Modern Art

4.8
Sterne
1,827 Bewertungen
461 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Among all objects of design, our clothes are the most universal and intimate. Like other kinds of design, fashion thrives on productive tensions between form and function, automation and craftsmanship, standardization and customization, universality and self-expression, and pragmatism and utopian vision. It exists in the service of others, and it can have profound consequences—social, political, cultural, economic, and environmental. Fashion as Design focuses on a selection of more than 70 garments and accessories from around the world, ranging from kente cloth to jeans to 3D-printed dresses. Through these garments, we’re going to look closely at what we wear, why we wear it, how it’s made, and what it means. You’ll hear directly from a range of designers, makers, historians, and others working with clothing every day—and, in some cases, reinventing it for the future. Studio visits, interviews, and other resources introduce the history and development of each garment and their changing uses, meanings, and impact over time. Course Learning Objectives: Develop critical tools to appreciate and contextualize fashion design—from everyday clothing to couture garments—through many different perspectives. Trace the history, development, and impact of garments over time, and explore how they may be reinvented. Investigate garments through multiple lenses including politics, identity, and economics. Understand more about the lifecycle of clothing, from its design and production to its marketing, distribution, and consumption. Better comprehend the choices you make about fashion with respect to the visual language of dress, individual and collective identities, and issues such as labor practices, sustainability, and body politics....

Top-Bewertungen

SA

May 28, 2020

I would highly recommend this course for someone passionate about the industry. It's an Insightful course too deepen inside the fashion world, through history, identity, sustainability, and much more.

MP

May 16, 2020

Excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed it and recommended it to many. I am a mature student ( 55) and after this, I really feel I want to study a masters in fashion sustainability. Thanks for inspiring me.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 462 Bewertungen für Fashion as Design

von Christy

Feb 11, 2018

MoMA is so generous to offer this course to us for FREE! A million thank yous for this opportunity which I could not otherwise afford.

von Tracey G

May 22, 2020

Excellent inputs from the course instructors. This course provided a rich range of resources and in-depth interviews. A great course!

von Mariya a v

May 21, 2020

This course is truly amazing and helpful for all the beginners and for everyone who wants to build up new skills in different careers

von Chhavi R

Mar 31, 2020

I learned a lot from this course about design I learned about colour combination I learned how colour impact on someone’s personality

von Farida K

Aug 28, 2019

I never thought gaining this much knowledge at free cost would be possible. Thank you for everything. It was an eye opening course.

von Eliana P

Jul 08, 2020

This was such a fantastic course! I learned so much about subjects I'm passionate about. I would definitely recommend this course!

von Nji L C

Jan 03, 2020

The best course on obtaining knowledge in the Fashion World of today with relation to previous years, The course is just the best

von Alexandra P

Nov 25, 2019

Thank you for the course "Fashion as Design". It includes a great variety of content that is really up to date and useful for me.

von Roqaya A F

Jan 21, 2018

It is an excellent source of information, it will widen your thoughts and the way you are looking at your wardrobe, I assure you.

von sogol j

Jul 08, 2020

It was really great to learn new things about fashion world and see other side of it in very easy and interesting way.thank you

von Natasha A b B

Jul 03, 2020

Really enjoyed the course overall! I recommend this course to those with passion in fashion, even with minimum knowledge on it.

von Niharika G

Dec 07, 2017

I strongly recommend this course to anybody who is associated with the Apparel industry. I got to learn a lot from this course.

von Mathew K

Apr 23, 2020

This course has changed my perspective on looking at design especially Fashion Design and I am so glad that I did this course.

von Zsuzsanna H

May 31, 2020

It was very useful ❤️During the pandemic this course helped me forget what is going on in the world.....Thank you sooo much;)

von Katarzyna K

May 20, 2020

Highly recommend this course for anyone interested in fashion. This is a tremendous quality of knowledge accessible for free.

von Adrian R P

Jul 03, 2020

A really complete course with a lot of readings and sourses.

you will learn a lot of your garments and see it in an other way

von Apolinar G

Mar 12, 2019

Really interesting. Explains many historical and sociological data of fashion and accessories.

Has exceeded my expectations.

von Cari S Q

May 13, 2020

So glad I took this course! It offered completely new material to what I learned in Fashion School - educated and inspired.

von Florencia S

May 07, 2020

Me encantò su contenido y sobre todo los videos.

Me gustaría contar con mas cursos de historia de la moda en la plataforma.

von Georg R

Oct 14, 2019

Perfect! Very very interesting themes, nice videos & materials. Perfect balance of workload and the quizzes. Learned a lot!

von Ece z

Feb 19, 2019

I learned many of thinks in this issue. I am sure it will help to me in my working life and social life. Thank you so much.

von Constanza A

Dec 19, 2017

Excellent course! The themes are very interesting an very well developed. The readings and videos are easy to understand.

von Amira M

Nov 19, 2019

Brilliantly curated content makes this course one of it's kind. Thanking the coursera team in bringing knowledge to many

von Laura W

Jun 07, 2020

Really enjoyed this course! It was well organized, and required just enough student interaction to keep it interesting.

von Andrea B

Jun 03, 2020

Very interesting content, offers a different perspective of fashion to be understood from a political and social place.