Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fashion as Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fashion as Design von The Museum of Modern Art

4.9
728 Bewertungen
165 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Among all objects of design, our clothes are the most universal and intimate. Like other kinds of design, fashion thrives on productive tensions between form and function, automation and craftsmanship, standardization and customization, universality and self-expression, and pragmatism and utopian vision. It exists in the service of others, and it can have profound consequences—social, political, cultural, economic, and environmental. Fashion as Design focuses on a selection of more than 70 garments and accessories from around the world, ranging from kente cloth to jeans to 3D-printed dresses. Through these garments, we’re going to look closely at what we wear, why we wear it, how it’s made, and what it means. You’ll hear directly from a range of designers, makers, historians, and others working with clothing every day—and, in some cases, reinventing it for the future. Studio visits, interviews, and other resources introduce the history and development of each garment and their changing uses, meanings, and impact over time. Course Learning Objectives: Develop critical tools to appreciate and contextualize fashion design—from everyday clothing to couture garments—through many different perspectives. Trace the history, development, and impact of garments over time, and explore how they may be reinvented. Investigate garments through multiple lenses including politics, identity, and economics. Understand more about the lifecycle of clothing, from its design and production to its marketing, distribution, and consumption. Better comprehend the choices you make about fashion with respect to the visual language of dress, individual and collective identities, and issues such as labor practices, sustainability, and body politics....

Top-Bewertungen

CR

Dec 02, 2019

Highly practical and ambitious material challenging us to think about the current landscape of fashion, as well as the future, and how we can improve the the industry with sustainable practices.

DG

Nov 26, 2019

Brilliant course. Eye - opening. It gave me the language to describe some of my views on fashion which I never even knew existed. Looking forward to more fashion courses from MoMA!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 166 Bewertungen für Fashion as Design

von Stesha T

Oct 02, 2017

Very fun and opens my eyes

von Jassim A

Nov 22, 2017

Loved it!

von Angiluz S

Mar 27, 2018

FANTASTIC! L'HO TROVATO VERAMENTE BELLO E INTERESSANTE!

BRAVISSIMI :)

von JOHN Q

Sep 30, 2017

Fascinating course and something I've never given a thought to. Interesting endeavors......thanks.

von Sharon L

Apr 04, 2018

This was a fantastic cours interesting especially if you are thinking of becoming a manager in a retail store. Designers interested in fashion and design.Lot's of information on well known designers,fashion identity and culture history. Fun information on 3D printing and so much more.

von Tobee H K y

Nov 11, 2017

This course really widened my views of fashion and design, I learn too much ! Thanks a lot !

von Danielle S

Jan 07, 2018

This was fantastic! I didn't want it to end and I'm hoping there are more courses like this one to come.

von aybige t

Jan 13, 2018

great start so far

von Meryl G

Feb 19, 2018

I absolutely recommend it to anyone!

von Kimberley H

Feb 13, 2018

Fantastic, inspirational and engaging course. I learned more about fashion than I ever knew. I enjoyed learning about couture and silhouettes, and particularly liked the Mars boot prototype and the sneaker mask.

von Esinu I A

Oct 17, 2017

Excellent

von Egle V

Dec 21, 2017

Excellent, enjoyed it a lot!

von Natalia M

Jun 04, 2018

The course was very enriching. I’ve learned a lot and now I can see fashion with another perspective.

von Jingyi Z

Jul 06, 2018

This class is a lot of fun and brings a new perspective of fashion interpretation to me.

von Magdalena C

Mar 13, 2018

Absolutely amazing, high quality, fascinating course!

von Belen S

Jan 11, 2018

Excelente experiencia! Se aprende muchisimo. Recomendado al 100%

von sogol j

Mar 21, 2018

It was really great to learn new things of fshion world and see other side of it in very easy and interesting way.thank you

von Sara B

Jan 30, 2018

I learned a lot with this course!!

von Karla B V

Apr 13, 2018

LOVED IT!

Wish it would have been a longer course!

Definitely a MUST if you are a fashion lover.

von Adriana M H V

Feb 14, 2018

A great course to reflect about fashion role in modern times.

von Arlene R

Mar 13, 2018

Excellent course. Introduced me to to the world of fashion design. Explored many design elements.

von Antonia A B

Apr 09, 2018

This course is excellently taught and very engaging, I have enjoyed it immensely and cant wait to do further courses produced by MOMA! Great course, I would highly recommend it :)

von Mage I

Apr 17, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. I love the facts and new things I have learned about garments and items that I use in my every day life but also other objects from other cultures.

von Tulio B

Apr 09, 2018

Really good! If you are interest in clothing and it's history, this course offers great information.