Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fashion as Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fashion as Design von The Museum of Modern Art

4.9
729 Bewertungen
166 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Among all objects of design, our clothes are the most universal and intimate. Like other kinds of design, fashion thrives on productive tensions between form and function, automation and craftsmanship, standardization and customization, universality and self-expression, and pragmatism and utopian vision. It exists in the service of others, and it can have profound consequences—social, political, cultural, economic, and environmental. Fashion as Design focuses on a selection of more than 70 garments and accessories from around the world, ranging from kente cloth to jeans to 3D-printed dresses. Through these garments, we’re going to look closely at what we wear, why we wear it, how it’s made, and what it means. You’ll hear directly from a range of designers, makers, historians, and others working with clothing every day—and, in some cases, reinventing it for the future. Studio visits, interviews, and other resources introduce the history and development of each garment and their changing uses, meanings, and impact over time. Course Learning Objectives: Develop critical tools to appreciate and contextualize fashion design—from everyday clothing to couture garments—through many different perspectives. Trace the history, development, and impact of garments over time, and explore how they may be reinvented. Investigate garments through multiple lenses including politics, identity, and economics. Understand more about the lifecycle of clothing, from its design and production to its marketing, distribution, and consumption. Better comprehend the choices you make about fashion with respect to the visual language of dress, individual and collective identities, and issues such as labor practices, sustainability, and body politics....

Top-Bewertungen

CR

Dec 02, 2019

Highly practical and ambitious material challenging us to think about the current landscape of fashion, as well as the future, and how we can improve the the industry with sustainable practices.

DG

Nov 26, 2019

Brilliant course. Eye - opening. It gave me the language to describe some of my views on fashion which I never even knew existed. Looking forward to more fashion courses from MoMA!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 166 Bewertungen für Fashion as Design

von Clara T A

Aug 29, 2018

This is a fantastic super recomended course for anyone who likes fashion and design aswell as to know the background of many iconic fashion pieces!

Thank you MoMa! It was a pleasure! I would take it again!

von Aadhya D

Aug 29, 2018

Its really a wonderful course with amazing instructors.

von Dario A

Aug 29, 2018

I enjoyed every minute spent on this course, incredibly interesting it explores fashion from many points of view, it definitely gave me a lot to think about when it comes to or relationship with clothes

von Elif B

Oct 31, 2018

So much creative lesson, open mind.

von Osleydi

Nov 02, 2018

This is an incredible course and really beautiful for all the fashion lovers

von Züleyha K

Nov 05, 2018

A great course to start as a beginner and understand the concept from the start. Lot of great information and great sources, if you are interested I suggest you to take this course!

von Ilona L

Nov 08, 2018

Great course! I learnt a lot from it. Thank you MoMA team for such amazing and informative course!

von amani a

Nov 26, 2018

إنها أفضل دورة تدريبية على الإنترنت أنا سعيد للغاية وحصلت على معلومات رائعة ومفيدة من قلبي

von Chen L

Nov 20, 2018

This course is very informative and educational. It exposed me to the histories of different iconic fashion garments, as well as the reality of the fashion industry. It made me think hard on what kind of life style I would like to lead in the future concerning my fashion choices and reflect on what kind of impacts my actions so far have already imposed.

von Kai L

Nov 19, 2018

I had learned so so so much through this class that I don't even know where and how to begin. My passion toward fashion has raised so much with this course. Thank you MoMA and the course team for all the efforts!

von Gidgette U

Sep 28, 2018

THIS WAS AN EXCELLENT ART HISTORY COURSE

von Dr. R

Oct 01, 2018

This course is an eye opener. It help to think on various ankles while appreciating a costume.

von Elza Y

Jul 31, 2018

g

o

o

d

von Natalia K

Aug 20, 2018

A fresh look at the acute problems. Clearly described garments, given interesting facts and details from the history of clothing. I recommend for the expansion of personal knowledge

von Claudia C d T

Sep 16, 2018

A great content! You will learn and have so much fun!

von Maureen W

May 01, 2019

I just finished class 4. I love MOMA and I love the ideas, challenge to thinking. Inspirational, exciting. Thank you!

von María J S

Jun 18, 2019

Me encantó, me encanta que la moda refleja el pensamiento humano en todo su explendor. Gracias por la información y la calidad del curso.

von Kateryna P

Jul 03, 2019

great course, I strongly recommend it!!

von Julian C

Jun 12, 2019

I LOVE THIS COURSE VERY VERY MUCH, SO SAD ITS ALREADY OVER, I LEARNED INCREIBLE NEW THINGS AND I HOPE CONTINUE BUILDING THAT KNOWLEDGE

von akhil v

Jul 21, 2019

good course..!!

von chhavi v

Jul 29, 2019

It was an amazing course that gave me insight into something I am looking forward to studying in college. I am currently a junior and always wanted to do something regarding design. This course definitely gave me a feeling of that subject area.

von Leslytimchenko

Aug 07, 2019

beautiful, as fashion designer we have to know the history of garments, some of them i really ignored its history, its important for us as creators and to understand de zeitgeist

von JoAnne M F

Aug 10, 2019

Exceptional

von AIDA B S H

Aug 15, 2019

Very well designed!

von Dalima K

Aug 13, 2019

I loved it. Got to know alot of things that I wouldn't have been able to . I look forward to do more courses.