Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fashion as Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fashion as Design von The Museum of Modern Art

4.8
Sterne
2,117 Bewertungen
531 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Among all objects of design, our clothes are the most universal and intimate. Like other kinds of design, fashion thrives on productive tensions between form and function, automation and craftsmanship, standardization and customization, universality and self-expression, and pragmatism and utopian vision. It exists in the service of others, and it can have profound consequences—social, political, cultural, economic, and environmental. Fashion as Design focuses on a selection of more than 70 garments and accessories from around the world, ranging from kente cloth to jeans to 3D-printed dresses. Through these garments, we’re going to look closely at what we wear, why we wear it, how it’s made, and what it means. You’ll hear directly from a range of designers, makers, historians, and others working with clothing every day—and, in some cases, reinventing it for the future. Studio visits, interviews, and other resources introduce the history and development of each garment and their changing uses, meanings, and impact over time. Course Learning Objectives: Develop critical tools to appreciate and contextualize fashion design—from everyday clothing to couture garments—through many different perspectives. Trace the history, development, and impact of garments over time, and explore how they may be reinvented. Investigate garments through multiple lenses including politics, identity, and economics. Understand more about the lifecycle of clothing, from its design and production to its marketing, distribution, and consumption. Better comprehend the choices you make about fashion with respect to the visual language of dress, individual and collective identities, and issues such as labor practices, sustainability, and body politics....

Top-Bewertungen

SA

May 28, 2020

I would highly recommend this course for someone passionate about the industry. It's an Insightful course too deepen inside the fashion world, through history, identity, sustainability, and much more.

MP

May 16, 2020

Excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed it and recommended it to many. I am a mature student ( 55) and after this, I really feel I want to study a masters in fashion sustainability. Thanks for inspiring me.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 530 Bewertungen für Fashion as Design

von Judy W

Sep 12, 2019

This is a fantastic course and very informative, learned a ton about fashion and worth to revisit many articles and videos in the future. Highly recommend it.

von Mahshid

May 20, 2020

Throughout the course, my perspective and understanding of design as fashion has broaden, especially on clothes which to me seemed simple, but in no way are.

von Sára H

May 04, 2020

Very well put beginner course on fashion design and the history of fashion with special attention to sustainability and social responsibility as a consumer.

von Diane B

Jun 08, 2020

Wonderfully stimulating and informative, excellent materials, terrific historical perspective, loved the sustainability aspect, the economics, everything.

von Margareta P

Nov 19, 2017

This course taught me lots of basic information about Fashion. Pieces of clothes and accessories are presented via Silhouettes, Modesty, Expression, etc.

von Mackenzie F

Aug 31, 2020

This is a wonderful look into the world of fashion construction, history and design. I just wish there were more courses out there that built on this!

von YURITZA C G B

Jun 22, 2020

Without a doubt this course made me broaden my knowledge, it made me change the way I see clothes and the history behind it.

I definitely recommend it

von Heshanie I T

Jun 16, 2020

Loved the course! It had great content and gave me such a great insight into fashion and issues surrounding it! It was designed in a very engaged way!

von Asmitha S

Jul 21, 2020

Very interesting and informative. Thoroughly enjoyed studying this course. Highly recommend it!

My only complaint is that I wish it were longer :^)

von Belén M

Jun 18, 2018

Genial y lleno de personas apasionadas por la moda, el contenido es bastante rico en información sin estar sobrecargado. Me siento muy satisfecha

von Dawne S

Jul 21, 2020

Really good comprehensive and exploratory themes and information. Learnt new things, cemented previous knowledge and gave new insight. Thank you

von Leandra V

Jun 15, 2020

I am Anlly Leandra Villa Pulgarin and I live in Colombia. I thing that, It was an excellent course. with many interesting and creative themes.

von Fernanda C

Jun 14, 2020

I really enjoy learning all the material is this course, this as really motived me to continued learning more about design. Thank you very much

von Julia P

May 26, 2020

An excellent opportunity to reflect and study fashion. The course offers a comprehensive look at fashion today through a review of its history.

von Janine W

May 15, 2020

The class was very well delivered and taught me lots on the principles of design. I also appreciate how it connected to the exhibition at MoMA.

von Marcia L

Apr 25, 2018

The history of the fashions touched on was phenomenal. I loved the chapters on Sustainability, and they’ve made me a much more conscious buyer.

von Aracelis V S

May 12, 2020

This course was so interesting and fun, I loved how clear and concise all the content was arranged! Would definitely take another MoMA course!

von Eirini A

May 05, 2020

I really had a great time, and the point of view was really refreshing! Loved it. Deepened my perspective on each piece of garment/accessorie.

von Ana D N O

May 04, 2020

Es un recurso muy interesante para profesionales y público interesado en el trabajo técnico de los museos y aspectos fundamentales de la moda.

von Ana R

Aug 17, 2020

Wonderful experienced learning through this course. One impecable performance from the mentors. I would recommended people to enroll on it.

von Deniz O S

Jun 03, 2020

An eye opening course. Gives hints what to expect from clothing industry in the future as well as the history of some important garments.

von María J S

Jun 18, 2019

Me encantó, me encanta que la moda refleja el pensamiento humano en todo su explendor. Gracias por la información y la calidad del curso.

von Annie M

Jun 15, 2020

Really interesting, in-depth and well-curated. I recommend this course to those working in fashion or simply interested in its history.

von KHAN M R U R

May 31, 2020

I just got to add an another dimension of observation technique to my expertise . Thanks a lot and wish to work with the collaborators.

von Sonoko I

Jul 04, 2020

By taking this course, fashion became more than just an outward appearance, it became an embrace of its history and background. Bravo!