Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Engineering Exam Review

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Engineering Exam Review von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
Sterne
556 Bewertungen
146 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The purpose of this course is to review the material covered in the Fundamentals of Engineering (FE) exam to enable the student to pass it. It will be presented in modules corresponding to the FE topics, particularly those in Civil and Mechanical Engineering. Each module will review main concepts, illustrate them with examples, and provide extensive practice problems....

Top-Bewertungen

AK
16. Apr. 2016

This course was a good refresher which hit a lot of topics covered on the FE exam. I supplemented this course with some reference books and the NCEES manual and I was able to pass the FE Exam.

PO
21. Juli 2020

What an excellent and remarkable experience i had during this period thanks to georgia tech university for this amazing opportunity i hope to fully having a degree at the university sometime.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 143 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Engineering Exam Review

von Pramod D

9. Dez. 2018

These are best videos for the Working professional who can not devote much time reading the test material. Nicely explained !

von Pearl

10. Aug. 2017

I am out of school about 10 years and this course helped me to brush on the fundamental knowledge of engineering courses and further encouraged me to take the FE exam with vari

von Arvind K

17. Apr. 2016

This course was a good refresher which hit a lot of topics covered on the FE exam. I supplemented this course with some reference books and the NCEES manual and I was able to pass the FE Exam.

von Dejene Y

11. Jan. 2016

This is a fantastic course that helped me prepare for the EIT exam. Thanks for providing this and it is greatly appreciated.

von Max F

14. Juli 2019

This is the best free course available online to review the contents for the FE exam

von Eric N

22. Jan. 2017

I graduated eight years ago and never took the FE. After some pressure at work I decided to take it, but I didn't want to spend a lot of money on a review course. After completing this course and doing the practice exam, I was able to pass the FE on the first try. This review course is very good because the topics which are discussed are discussed in detail. I would also recommend getting a review manual that goes over all the possible topics. I had a number of questions on engineering economics. Thank you to the professor for providing this wonderful course.

von Siddharth B

9. Jan. 2018

A great coverage of the essential topics for the FE exam. This course helped me refresh some of the most challenging concepts at great speed. I was able to wrap up my preparation in less than 2 months and pass my FE on the first try.

von SANJAY S

16. Okt. 2020

Respected Sir your method of teaching is marvellous. Even an average students can learn a very difficult subject very easily. Thank you.

From- SANJAY SHANKAR

von Austen H

24. Dez. 2016

The lectures do exactly what you need. He starts with just enough theory to help you understand a concept and then jumps into applying equations and solving example problems. The biggest problem is that there are examples that are wrong every once in a while during the lectures and one or two in each quiz. It's not a huge deal because sometimes figuring out where he went wrong helps you to understand the problem better. It can be annoying for some examples though.

von Ashley C

19. Apr. 2020

It was super informational and really great. I just feel that sometimes the video goes a bit to fast if your trying to take notes and follow along with the videos. Also, as someone who recently took the exam once I would say that some of the questions are not on the exam but is good information to know.

von Caleb R

11. Mai 2020

Several mistakes in graded material and in lectures. Luckily there is a steady enough stream of us fools who purchased this course that there always seems to be "peers" willing to help with the confusion.

There is no moderator responding to concerns or questions.

Save your money and your frustration, don't buy this course.

von Jill J

7. Jan. 2018

Would have given a 5 start review if there weren't so many errors in the practice problems. I took the FE once and didn't pass. After going through this course a lot of the problems I struggled with on the exam were covered here. It has been over a year since I graduated and this course was a great refresher.

von Brandon R

6. Apr. 2019

Solid review course to get you back into some of the topics on the FE Civil exam. Be forewarned that the professors do not check the emails of students. Many threads in the discussion forums mention incorrect problems/answers on the quizzes. Some threads are 2+ years old and have not been responded to by anyone at Georgia Tech.

von Jason P

14. März 2020

Great basics review and refresher since I have been out of school for 10 years. I wish the errors in the quizzes and lectures would have been addressed (many people point them out in the discussion forums to be ignored), but overall good value if you need an affordable way to brush up.

von Abhinav M

3. Juli 2020

Written Material or PDFs of slides should be made available along with reference handbook

von Brian S

25. Juni 2017

Good overall, but doesn't cover every FE topic, and has several mistakes in examples

von Joana T

3. Juli 2017

There were a few mistakes throughout each week, in the videos as well as the quiz. If the mistakes were updated, at least in the quizzes, the experience can be improved.

von Arthur E

28. Sep. 2017

This is really Fundamentals of Engineering: Civil and Environmental. No thermo, no dynamics, no electricity covered. Many quiz questions are either improperly stated or have straight-up incorrect answers. These mistakes have been logged in the discussion forums, but no changes have been made.

von Abdul M K

3. Sep. 2020

Dr. Philip Roberts,

I saw my results and it showed PASSED today for my FE Civil test. I would like to thank you and your whole team (Georgia Institue of Technology) for all the effort you put together to help others to rise and shine. I appreciate your help from the core of my heart and suggest to continue the assistance for future students. I will help others like you and your team helped me...

Sincerely,

Abdul Khogiani,

von Nhung V

8. Apr. 2019

I didn't have a lot of time to study for my FE due to my busy schedule at GaTech, but I found this course or at least the first couple of videos were very useful for the exam. I really loved the part where Dr. Roberts talked about dimensions and units. I passed the FE right after that. Thank you, Dr. Roberts and Coursera, for this great course.

von Austin D

9. Nov. 2019

Great review for the exam. It would've been easier if the sections in the Handbook were specified better. For example, when covering a topic, tell us exactly where it is located in the handbook instead of us taking time to find it.

von Malinda W

21. Nov. 2020

Excellent course for FE Exam. This course helps me to refresh my knowledge as I took FE after a long while getting my BS. I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn Fundamentals of Engineering.

von Peter o

22. Juli 2020

What an excellent and remarkable experience i had during this period thanks to georgia tech university for this amazing opportunity i hope to fully having a degree at the university sometime.

von JOSE

22. März 2020

Thanks for the Excellent class and I think every student really appreciate your time doing this, helpful and we can see the professinalism in each topic. thank you!

von Kasuntha M

31. Jan. 2021

Great course to learn about Fundamentals of Engineering. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.