Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Engineering Exam Review

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Engineering Exam Review by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
220 Bewertungen
55 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The purpose of this course is to review the material covered in the Fundamentals of Engineering (FE) exam to enable the student to pass it. It will be presented in modules corresponding to the FE topics, particularly those in Civil and Mechanical Engineering. Each module will review main concepts, illustrate them with examples, and provide extensive practice problems....

Top-Bewertungen

AK

Apr 17, 2016

This course was a good refresher which hit a lot of topics covered on the FE exam. I supplemented this course with some reference books and the NCEES manual and I was able to pass the FE Exam.

TJ

Jan 03, 2017

Its a good way to start studying for the FE exam, but you will need to get a book with all the FE topics to study with as well.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 58 Reviews for Fundamentals of Engineering Exam Review

von Brandon R

Apr 06, 2019

Solid review course to get you back into some of the topics on the FE Civil exam. Be forewarned that the professors do not check the emails of students. Many threads in the discussion forums mention incorrect problems/answers on the quizzes. Some threads are 2+ years old and have not been responded to by anyone at Georgia Tech.

von Pramod D

Dec 09, 2018

These are best videos for the Working professional who can not devote much time reading the test material. Nicely explained !

von Joana T

Jul 03, 2017

There were a few mistakes throughout each week, in the videos as well as the quiz. If the mistakes were updated, at least in the quizzes, the experience can be improved.

von Brian S

Jun 25, 2017

Good overall, but doesn't cover every FE topic, and has several mistakes in examples

von Austen H

Dec 24, 2016

The lectures do exactly what you need. He starts with just enough theory to help you understand a concept and then jumps into applying equations and solving example problems. The biggest problem is that there are examples that are wrong every once in a while during the lectures and one or two in each quiz. It's not a huge deal because sometimes figuring out where he went wrong helps you to understand the problem better. It can be annoying for some examples though.

von Dejene Y

Jan 12, 2016

This is a fantastic course that helped me prepare for the EIT exam. Thanks for providing this and it is greatly appreciated.

von Max F

Jul 14, 2019

This is the best free course available online to review the contents for the FE exam

von Mark W

Jul 09, 2019

Very helpful review

von Ahmed

Jul 08, 2019

Thank you.

von Rafi M

Jun 25, 2019

Great course for FE persuader, helpful contents with affordable price.

von Norris L

Jun 17, 2019

The best course out there to cover the basic engineering courses!

von Jessica G

Jun 02, 2019

This was one of the best resources I found for the preparation of EIT civil exam.

von Frank K

May 01, 2019

Great prep for the FE! I just passed, so maybe I'm biased.

von Nhung V

Apr 08, 2019

I didn't have a lot of time to study for my FE due to my busy schedule at GaTech, but I found this course or at least the first couple of videos were very useful for the exam. I really loved the part where Dr. Roberts talked about dimensions and units. I passed the FE right after that. Thank you, Dr. Roberts and Coursera, for this great course.

von BANELA K V

Apr 08, 2019

VERY INFORMATIVE

von Rahmatullah A

Mar 28, 2019

He is great !

von Marco R M

Feb 18, 2019

The course is good, Examples are briefly explained. It doesn't cover a couple of subjects, but still good.

von Mohamed A C

Feb 07, 2019

Good Review

von Eddie F

Jan 29, 2019

fantastic review course. Certainly has prepared me to pass...lets hope

von Gerardo A

Jan 09, 2019

Espectacular so far!!!!

von Mohammad A

Jan 04, 2019

I really liked the quiz at the end of each Topic/weeks. Lecture video could be a little longer to add more depth. Homework was very helpful in getting us ready for the Final exam, I took the course for certificate. Thanks

von Vatsal

Nov 29, 2018

Excellent

von ibrahim r

Nov 22, 2018

very good course

von Ahmed M M

Oct 27, 2018

It is very helpful ❤❤

von Mahmoud M Q

Oct 10, 2018

EXCELLENT COURSE THANK YO SO MUCH.