Chevron Left
Zurück zu Federal Taxation II: Property Transactions of Business Owners and Shareholders

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Federal Taxation II: Property Transactions of Business Owners and Shareholders von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.9
69 Bewertungen
12 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course examines the U.S. federal tax system as it relates to property transactions of business owners and shareholders. Topics include cost recovery, such as depreciation, amortization, and depletion; calculation of realized versus recognized gains and losses; evaluation of the potential tax effects of nontaxable exchanges; and the combining, or netting, gains and losses that are different in nature. Assignments facilitate self-discovery of knowledge and development of a variety of professional skills....

Top-Bewertungen

LA

Nov 16, 2019

This course offers and excellent primer in the tax treatment of property transactions. It can be a bit dry, but that is the nature of tax.

SV

Jan 30, 2019

This course is very good starting point for obtaining an understanding of the Depreciation rules/ Asset classes employed

Filtern nach:

1 - 11 von 11 Bewertungen für Federal Taxation II: Property Transactions of Business Owners and Shareholders

von sherillia

Aug 27, 2019

The instructors were very thorough and detailed. The explanations and examples provided were very helpful.

von Sandhya V

Jan 30, 2019

This course is very good starting point for obtaining an understanding of the Depreciation rules/ Asset classes employed

von Mario J R M

Oct 10, 2018

Congratulations

Excelent course

federal Taxation

Transactions

von xiaoyan y

May 14, 2018

good instructor

von Aeshwar D

May 01, 2018

Once again, Professor Lisowsky has made very complex topics extremely clear and enjoyable. This course covered two generally complex but common topics in taxation - depreciation and capital gains/losses. To master these areas,one first needs to understand the principles. Professor Lisowsky is an expert at explaining complex tax laws. Second, one needs lots of practice. There are tons of questions provided in the course that serve to reinforce the concepts. Overall, the design , structure, and content of this course is par excellent.

von Alicia C H

Apr 18, 2018

Extremely Challenging!

von Guy G

Dec 23, 2017

Very informative and nicely presented course about the US taxation regulations. One of my favorites.

von Lucas R A

Nov 16, 2019

This course offers and excellent primer in the tax treatment of property transactions. It can be a bit dry, but that is the nature of tax.

von Mariko M

May 24, 2018

The course content was great and the instructor presented things very clearly.

However, there were a lot of mistakes in the quizzes and knowledge checks, which could at times be quite confusing and frustrating. I reported the errors and hope that they will be fixed in time.

In sum, I highly recommend taking the course if you have use for knowledge of tax accounting.

von Leena L

Mar 14, 2018

Great content, many errors in the quizzes

von Inna Y L

Sep 15, 2019

I really enjoyed the course. It was simple to follow and didn't cause me any stress. I'll continue to the rest of the courses in the certification. I wish however they'd have more examples and more animations for such examples.