Chevron Left
Zurück zu Federal Taxation I: Individuals, Employees, and Sole Proprietors

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Federal Taxation I: Individuals, Employees, and Sole Proprietors von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.9
Sterne
333 Bewertungen
80 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is the first course in a five-course US Federal Tax Specialization. It covers and focuses on the U.S. federal tax system as it relates to individuals, employees, and sole proprietors. Key concepts covered include gross income and items that are statutorily included or excluded in it, personal and business expenses that qualify as tax deductions, and the differing tax treatments for employees versus self-employed taxpayers. Unlike many other introductory courses in tax and as part of this course’s comprehensive wrap-up, learners will be provided with practical and tangible experience reporting both income and expenses on the main individual tax return used in the US, Form 1040. If you have enjoyed this course, consider enrolling in our online graduate Accounting program. The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, consistently ranked as one of the nation's top three accounting programs, now offers a master’s in accounting at a very affordable tuition rate and is completely online. The iMSA is a full Master of Accountancy program and students graduate with an MS that is highly recognized. Try an open course or two, then apply for admission into the credit-bearing version as you may be eligible to take credit-bearing courses during the application process. If you are missing any prerequisites for the full degree, you can complete Coursera courses to demonstrate readiness and strengthen your application for the iMSA. For more information on this exciting iMSA online program, refer to this link: https://www.coursera.org/degrees/imsa ...

Top-Bewertungen

TR

Apr 13, 2020

This was a great introduction into Federal Taxation. It gave excellent examples of all of the components that go into a 1040 tax prep. I loved the course and I feel the professors did an amazing job.

SS

Feb 16, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The presenters were very thorough and detailed. the examples given were very simple and understandable.\n\ni look forward to continuing on this Taxation journey

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 77 Bewertungen für Federal Taxation I: Individuals, Employees, and Sole Proprietors

von Stella A

Sep 05, 2018

Big thanks to Illinois team for such a great course!

von Masoud A

Sep 13, 2020

Well designed with practical problems and examples.

von Mario J R M

Oct 10, 2018

Excelent Course, congratulations

federal taxation

von Zhiyao L

Jun 07, 2020

Great both in terms of substance and structure.

von Svetlana F

Sep 13, 2019

Very useful class, I learn a lot about taxes.

von Gemechu A W

Sep 21, 2018

Perfect! I learned a lot of new things.

von Sokanaka G

Aug 17, 2020

Excellent and recommend to anyone

von Mr S A K B

Jun 15, 2020

Very useful and Excellent course.

von Beverly M

May 05, 2020

very precise and excellent class

von Oscar A G S

Jul 19, 2020

Outstanding course. Thank you.

von Fabio L M

Aug 03, 2020

Curso muito bom e didático!

von Sam

Jul 28, 2019

Terrific overview course

von Sarthak a

Aug 09, 2020

very good course

von SHAHID Y

Apr 30, 2020

great learning

von Oran W

Feb 23, 2020

Great course!

von Maria R R

Feb 15, 2020

Great course!

von Gringoire-Gabison k

Apr 28, 2020

very good

von Carlos A C R

Dec 10, 2018

Great.

von Philip D

Oct 10, 2019

good

von Jason C

Jun 15, 2020

If you look through the discussion forum, it is pointed out that there are inconsistencies between some quiz questions and the presented information. Further, I'd note the quizzes relies on a fair number of "gotcha" questions with difficult wording that really tested if you were paying attention to the question rather than your comprehension of the knowledge. Be prepared to use screenshots of problem solutions in the application lectures as they are not in the slides (unlike the prior two courses in the specialization).

von PUNEET

Jul 14, 2020

quite detailed and informative. it would be great if it was structured a bit better to avoid confusions between deductions for AGI and from in terms of BUSINESS and INDIVIDUAL

von Michelle K

Jan 18, 2020

Great overview of 1040 preparation. My primary purpose for taking the course was learning the details of, and computing the AMT. I am disappointed this was not covered.

von Kumar, R

Jan 03, 2020

Thank you so much for the information and session on US Tax Fed Tax . Its a great learning platform for everyone who opt the course through Coursera! Thanks again.

von Tamer H

Oct 13, 2019

the course is very good and useful but needs more problems and questions to practice what we learned

von Kee Y S S

Aug 29, 2018

The course is good introduction for US Federal Tax.