Chevron Left
Zurück zu Federal Taxation I: Individuals, Employees, and Sole Proprietors

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Federal Taxation I: Individuals, Employees, and Sole Proprietors von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.9
Sterne
486 Bewertungen
120 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is the first course in a five-course US Federal Tax Specialization. It covers and focuses on the U.S. federal tax system as it relates to individuals, employees, and sole proprietors. Key concepts covered include gross income and items that are statutorily included or excluded in it, personal and business expenses that qualify as tax deductions, and the differing tax treatments for employees versus self-employed taxpayers. Unlike many other introductory courses in tax and as part of this course’s comprehensive wrap-up, learners will be provided with practical and tangible experience reporting both income and expenses on the main individual tax return used in the US, Form 1040. If you have enjoyed this course, consider enrolling in our online graduate Accounting program. The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, consistently ranked as one of the nation's top three accounting programs, now offers a master’s in accounting at a very affordable tuition rate and is completely online. The iMSA is a full Master of Accountancy program and students graduate with an MS that is highly recognized. Try an open course or two, then apply for admission into the credit-bearing version as you may be eligible to take credit-bearing courses during the application process. If you are missing any prerequisites for the full degree, you can complete Coursera courses to demonstrate readiness and strengthen your application for the iMSA. For more information on this exciting iMSA online program, refer to this link: https://www.coursera.org/degrees/imsa ...

Top-Bewertungen

TR
12. Apr. 2020

This was a great introduction into Federal Taxation. It gave excellent examples of all of the components that go into a 1040 tax prep. I loved the course and I feel the professors did an amazing job.

SS
15. Feb. 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The presenters were very thorough and detailed. the examples given were very simple and understandable.\n\ni look forward to continuing on this Taxation journey

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 118 Bewertungen für Federal Taxation I: Individuals, Employees, and Sole Proprietors

von Mika K

25. Feb. 2021

Very good instructors & great test materials. Very practical course. Exactly what i was looking for.

von LEVENT A

1. Jan. 2022

Great course, excellent instructors, relatively easy to follow, current and relevant information.

von Vitor N P D

27. Dez. 2019

Excelente curso, recomendo a todos que queiram entender a tributação americana da pessoa física.

von Dipo A

13. März 2021

Highly educative and informative. Broke down the course into understandable bits and pieces.

von Brenda T

26. Mai 2020

The information you learn is really valuable and would help you in the future. Is Amazing!!

von Maria A H

6. März 2020

Excellent course, very easy to understand, also you can study on your own schedule.

von KIRAN A

11. Jan. 2021

good to have these kind of course in our places it self online it is very use full

von NGUYEN T H A

17. März 2019

Comprehensive and insightful course. I love the videos and accompanying materials.

von SANDEEP K S

2. März 2020

Very interesting and knowledgeable course. one can update as per US taxation law.

von rekha s

31. Aug. 2020

Great course. Thanks to Both Instructors Matthew Hutchens and Petro Lisowsky.

von Guy G

28. Aug. 2018

Great course but I'm not sure how that will apply to the new taxation in 2018

von Leandro J Q S

21. Apr. 2020

Was fantastic, and every quiz after each lesson, was a great idea. Thanks

von Juliana D

10. März 2019

Was excellent to me been in this course, i learned a lot about US taxation

von Azar A

28. Mai 2020

Thank you so much, great course and I really recommend it to my friends.

von Eddie G

3. Sep. 2020

Excellent course. Very comprehensive. Clear explanations and examples.

von Osei-Berkoh

3. Jan. 2019

Very informative, understandable and very current lessons learnt.

von Diego C

13. Juni 2021

I am thankfull for it oportunit. I learned a lot knowledge here.

von Jacob

30. Mai 2020

I love the instructors. Clears videos. Hope the next modules are

von AHMED H

15. Apr. 2021

It was worth it because i have learned alot from this course.

von Joanne T

20. Jan. 2018

Great Course! I learned so much more than I thought I would.

von Elinah M

22. Feb. 2020

A through course on basics for federal tax on individuals.

von Jainy V

27. Sep. 2021

Excellent class with good examples. It is very helpful.

von Talha D

30. Jan. 2021

The best course for subject matter available online.

von Stella A

5. Sep. 2018

Big thanks to Illinois team for such a great course!

von Masoud A

13. Sep. 2020

Well designed with practical problems and examples.