Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
5,106 Bewertungen
1,279 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

VK

16. Juli 2021

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

IS

11. Feb. 2020

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,297 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Astra T

12. Okt. 2020

I really enjoyed this course. As i am a 37yr mom on maternity leave from Europe, it was really interesting about learning these different cases that Bettina Aptheker is introducing. Majority of it was brand new information for me with lots to think about. Thank you!

von Maria F T R L

18. Aug. 2021

I loved bettina, shes so smart and eloquent and explains such complex events in a fantastic manner. I with the course would continue, I learned so much and I am excited to continue learning about feminism and social justice.

Thank you Bettina! you are an inspiration

von Jhon S R M

11. Juli 2020

Very good and interesting, I think that everyone should do this course because it provides basic tools to better understand the current situation of violence against minorities and especially towards women that occur systematically in practically the whole world.

von Prestine N P

24. Aug. 2020

Professor Aptheker provided great insights from personal experiences and historical events too. I learned so much from the struggles of women in a historical context. and hopefully it opens the discussion on the feminist struggle in developing countries too.

von Veronica E

4. Mai 2020

This course was really fun to take. Even if I am a young Asian woman who is simply looking for a basic Feminist course, the course thought me more how to appreciate intersectional solidarity through the stories and struggles of the women who came before me.

von Michael K

11. Apr. 2020

This course gave me a new perspective and a renewed passion to engage in social justice initiatives. It also forced me to confront some of my own misconceptions and inaccurate preconceived notions. I am so grateful for this course and for its accessibility.

von Astha K

2. Sep. 2020

it was a very informative course , which has given me an amazing overview of the historical as well the present scenario ,with respect to sexual violence , discrimination , and other forms atrocities and biases that exist in our society, against women.

von Natalia C A d A

22. Juni 2020

Great classes and things to learn about the changes in feminism and social justice over the time. I have really enjoyed it. Thank you for sharing all the amazing stories of brave women that allow me today to move forward with the fight for equal rights.

von Rodrigo B P

17. Juni 2020

Un curso que puede "condensar" de buena forma un movimiento que pretende cambiar el mundo y que en estos momentos debemos de conocer y empezar a involucrarnos para que en un futuro sea una realidad, es momento de un cambio en la cultura de la humanidad.

von Thomas R D A

7. Okt. 2020

I loved the explanation about the history of the movement and its importance, I believe it should be a more consumed content and more people should take away their old concepts, we need each other to live in harmony. No one is better than anyone else.

von Kulkarni M S

12. Sep. 2020

I was looking for a course that would teach basics of Feminism. I think this course accomplished that very effectively. At no point was it too difficult to understand, yet it was interesting and knowledgeable at the same time. It has the perfect pace.

von Jacqui c

6. Dez. 2020

Bettina Aptheker is an excellent lecturer. She gave invaluable information regarding the three subjects. Her lectures were informative , interesting, easily understood , her analysis was thought provoking and delivered with humour. Thank you Bettina

von JAZMIN E G G

11. Aug. 2020

This is a very interesting and needed course for all the people that want to understand how feminism can achieve social justice, and the way these issues are related as well. If you aim for a equal and fair world for everyone, this course is for you.

von Marie B

23. März 2020

Very interesting course. Good use of multimedia. The movie, Salt of the Earth, and the history behind this movie, were fascinating. The professor certainly knows her material, and to hear her first hand account of the Angela Davis story was riveting.

von Laura D M

9. Sep. 2021

Bettina Aptheker is an amazing woman and a excellent teacher. In this four woeeks I have learned about feminism more than in my whole 24 years of life. I hope this course gets the recognition that it deserves and that more people learn from Bettina.

von GABRIELLA G

29. Aug. 2020

This course helps to understand the evolution of feminism throughout history in a simple and didactic way. In addition, each lesson of Professor Aptheker is quite entertaining because of her way of relating the events and her experience. I loved it.

von Ava W

11. Dez. 2020

Amazing course! I have learned so much! The professor is so passionate, and has close ties to many of the stories from throughout recent history that she tells. It is so amazing to hear history from the mouth of someone who has lived it. Thank you!

von MERVE G S

7. Sep. 2020

It was a really good course, I'm highly recommending to everyone. And I'll always remember the Dolores Huerta's quote that " Every moment is an organizing opportunity. Every person, a potential activist. Every minute, a chance to change the world."

von Hestia R B R L

24. Sep. 2020

Excelente! A professora faz explicações maravilhosas e nos leva a pensar sobre a construção da nossa sociedade como um todo. Considerando que o feminismo e a justiça social estão totalmente entrelaçados, há necessidade de uma reconstrução social.

von Jessica F

4. Dez. 2020

I absoluty loved this course, and it is by far my favorite. Professor Aptheker is great! I really wished a had more teachers like her in my university. Classes were really fun, and I really wished it lasted longed. I fully recommend this course.

von Anna K

3. Nov. 2020

This was an amazing course. I learnt so much and my eyes were opened to so many issues intertwined with women's fight for equality. Professor Aptheker was brilliant and informative and had first hand experiences which were incredibly insightful.

von Luis E O C

31. Juli 2020

Very well organized course, showing different perspectives, facts and cases to beetter understand what must be understood to make this world a better place and understand feminism a collective effort to end with many problmes our societies have.

von Neha W

2. Juni 2020

Thank you so much Bettina Ma'am!! Your insight into the course is quite inspirational. It really helped me in learning about events and movements I had been unaware about. It's been a great learning experience under your guidance. Thanks a lot!!

von Heather

22. Juli 2021

B​ettina Aptheker gives a well researched and insightful course on feminism and social justice. The cases Aptheker has chosen are thought provoking and encourage further participation in both feminist and social justice movements and learning.