Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
5,106 Bewertungen
1,279 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

VK

16. Juli 2021

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

IS

11. Feb. 2020

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,297 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Jessica L

24. März 2021

It was very fast to do this course, especially that I am very interested in the subject. The professor is very charismatic and seems approachable. I would like to take her to a coffee and spend an afternoon discussing these matters with her...

von Ezekiel N T A A

21. Aug. 2020

Impressive course with a rich objective collection of content that takes you on an unprecedented journey of appreciating the importance of social justice movement and its constant relevance to the feminist movement across generations and time.

von Kate B

29. Juli 2020

Very informative and a lot more focused on the intersectional elements that are so crucial in social justice movements than I expected. Very important in highlighting the interdependence that ALL oppressed people have in raising each other up!

von Asel K

11. Sep. 2020

There were so many new things, so many new powerful women`s names and stories, that I didn`t know before. Now Knowing all these events ,stories bombs my mind. This course totally turned mind for 180 degrees. Sorry if there are some mistakes.

von Nidhi P

13. Feb. 2021

This course is great for beginners. It will allow you to clear your basic doubts on feminism, how feminist movements are led, and much more. Overall it is going to be a great experience and add up to your knowledge. Have good time learners.

von Sayda A

19. Okt. 2020

it's very much helpful and quite fun learning almost everything about feminism and social justice through this course.i have fallen in love with the course teacher.She is just amazing.overall thank you.It's my first course to be completed.

von Carolina L d L P

24. Juli 2020

Is an amazing class. I strongly recommend it because it teaches you the roots of the social movement, and make you think about what is happening today. The professor is very nice and prepare. Any student will totally enjoy her lectures.

von Eve S

8. Dez. 2019

Thank you for this wonderful summary of events that have influenced the situation of women in (most of) Europe and the US. The historical context together with relevant recent events conclude to why feminism is and remains a vital topic!

von Ana C M R

17. Aug. 2020

es un curso muy bueno el cual se aprende la las diferentes luchas que han venido haciendo los movimientos femeninos para que las mujeres como las poblaciones afrodescendientes como latinas tengamos los mismos derechos en ESTADOS UNIDOS.

von deepapriya.vishwanathan2014

3. Mai 2020

Prof Bettina beautifully highlighted intersectionality between race, class, and gender in different social structures. The lectures were informative and increased my curiosity to learn more about different concepts that were introduced.

von Archana S

26. März 2021

Interesting and useful course for people who are interested to learn feminism. Actually this course is for all human beings. I learned a lot. Thank you Professor and the whole team. Looking forward for more courses on feminism at UCSC.

von MUHAMMAD F

25. Aug. 2020

Its a worth to get learn these ideas from a very prestigious mentor, thanks professor for your kind teaching, your lectures will help me the most in next couple of years, I feel more confident know to have this access.

thanks Professor

von Maria F G

23. Aug. 2020

This course is really fundamental for formation of all citizen in the World!! The professor Bettina Aptheker is a wonderful brilliant woman and I'm so thankfull for everything she did and do to change the chauvinism and racism in USA.

von Jess M

24. März 2021

I would recommend this course. But I think it ought to be called Feminism and Social Justice in America. It was without question thought provoking and interesting. I wish it was longer and went through different experiences globally.

von Ellen M

26. Juni 2020

This course is marvellous! It's an excellent background about how did we arrive to this point and how the feminist movements are changing this perspective. On the top, Professor Aptheker is amazing! Recommended to all of my mates!

von Roma K K S

30. Apr. 2020

I gained comprehensive knowledge about feminism and justice in America. In addition, the issue given by Professor Bettany always connected the environment around me with the material he provided. I am very happy to take this course.

von Ana B H G

19. Juli 2020

This course helped me to understand the history of this movement and all the values involved in it. I love the books they recommended and it was all clear, I hope that at another time this plataform will add another similar course.

von Nancy S

6. Apr. 2020

Such a knowledgable instructor. The course explored case studies that illustrated steps taken in the modern feminist movement towards social activism and cultural change. I recommend this course for its insights and thoughtfulness.

von Daniel F S G

14. Juli 2020

I think it was a really important course and I learn a lot, however I think the audience to which the course is directed is mainly an American public, but in a general view, it was a really informative course with many learnings.

von Valero O V F

13. Nov. 2020

Es un curso muy enriquecedor que te abre los ojos a mcuhas problemáticas actuales que vienen desde tiempo atrás. Te da conciencia sobre los cambios y la importancia que tenemos las mujeres en el cambio social de nuestra sociedad.

von Ashley C

12. Mai 2022

This is an excellent course to begin your studies in social justice or feminism. The course work really opens the doors to the different aspects of feminism and how it ties in directly with social injustice. Highly recommend.

von Kelly C

9. Apr. 2020

It's an interesting approach as it introduces cases from the USA. I'm from Peru so this is a nice and clear introduction to the feminist movements and court cases that were turning points for women in the USA in the XX century.

von Cemre D A

28. Apr. 2021

This is such an excellent course. The only negative thing I can say about this course is it's length. It is really short, I wish there was more lessons. Sincere thanks to Prof. Aptheker and University of California Santa Cruz.

von Vasiliki K

2. Dez. 2020

I enjoyed this course! I think professor Bettina Aptheker is a powerful speaker capable of engaging the audience in critical thinking processes. Her lessons had a huge impact on me. Thank you for offering this course for free!

von jesreman k w

10. Juni 2020

i am so happy that i took this course. it ia super informative while also being super interesting. anyone who wants to know the history of feminism should take this course for a clear and better understanding of the situation.