Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
3,034 Bewertungen
823 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Jun 23, 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

IS

Feb 12, 2020

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 829 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Alessia G

Jun 04, 2020

One of the most interesting online course so far . Professor Aptheker is an incredible speaker, you can really feel her passion and devotion through her speech.

von Ana M G C

Aug 15, 2020

The teacher was incredible and it was amazing that, aside from have full knowledge of the subjects, she was someone who lived the experiences told by herlself.

von Henrietta J

Jun 02, 2020

Bettina is amazing! Her content is straight forward. Every step of they way there is an intersectional analysis. The course should be called Intersectionality.

von Garima S

Apr 02, 2020

Informative, inspiring, impactful, great learning in terms of social justice , mass movement , feminism, gender equality and struggle of women for her rights.

von Pranali J

Jul 21, 2020

Love Bettina Aptheker! I'm going to remember her and her teachings for a long, long time. Thank You so much for this Ma'am. Much love and respect from India.

von Cvitka M

Jun 11, 2020

Really well done. Bettina has a wealth of knowledge and life experience to offer her students. I really learned many thing about Feminism and Social justice.

von Zainab Y

Aug 15, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed the structure of the course. Ms Bettina Aptheker's style of lecturing including story-telling kept me captivated through-out the course.

von María J C C

Jul 13, 2020

What an amazing experience this course gave me. I learned a lot and I am left with the desire to continue learning about the incredible history of feminism.

von Maria V d V

Jul 11, 2020

Highly recommend course to all. It's only when we see all the history of feminism that we can see how much we have progressed and how much still is pending.

von Dr. G

Jun 07, 2020

It is a wonderful course. I enjoyed the lecture. The course instructor has given very insightful and informative lecture on the feminism and social justice.

von Alexandra H

Apr 05, 2020

An amazing course, very thought provoking . I enjoyed it tremendously and completed in in a matter of days and a very important course for everyone to take.

von Jenyfer G G

Oct 19, 2020

Excelente curso, ya que te enseña las luchas feministas que han pasado, y te hace ver como las mujeres estamos en una constante lucha por nuestros derecho

von Francisca R D

Jul 24, 2020

el curso fue muy interesante, porque las clases mostraban distintas temáticas, las cuales permitían en la organización profundizar sobre distintos casos.

von Chirag K H

May 11, 2020

its great experience and it help me to grow up and its understand me to power of women and we all respect women.and give them equal opportunity like man.

von Patricia M

Apr 28, 2020

It was amazing to learn from someone who had been an integral part of the struggles she was teaching! Great content and great conversation and narrative.

von Rushali B

Jun 08, 2020

Great course and it helped me learn and reevaluate my stance on feminism and social justice, which in turn helped me on how to support the cause better.

von sila

May 23, 2020

It was an awesome course all explained by dear Bettina Aptheker. I loved the way the matters were tackled and further analyzed. Thank you all very much!

von Aparna P

Sep 28, 2020

I loved the slight humorous way of explaining the history of feminism by the Professor. A must if you want to learn more about feminism as a movement.

von Sandra P C

Aug 04, 2020

I loved it! I also loved the material from the professor to keep learning about the importance of organization and social movements all over the world.

von VISWATHI S B

Jul 30, 2020

The events and examples taken makes the course unique and also the lecturer was excellent so much I could take back from her teachings. thank you ma'am

von Megan R

Jun 20, 2020

A really excellent course. Well paced, thorough. Took lots of notes and have lots of books/articles to read now! Thank you for providing this for free.

von Marinda

May 06, 2020

Very interesting! You can learn a lot about the history of social justice movements here and everything is with a personal touch. I really enjoyed it!

von Chelsea S

Sep 12, 2020

The material covered in this course was exceptional, I wish there was part 2. Thank you for taking me on this informative journey professor Aptheker.

von R. V

Aug 29, 2020

It is a very useful course about feminism. Many courses about feminism should be delivered and other courses should be delivered about Human Rights .

von PURVA N 2

Sep 14, 2020

The speaker is very knowledgeable and explains concepts in a way that any student will easily be able to understand.

The course content it is great!!