Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
5,321 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

VK

16. Juli 2021

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

SS

22. Juni 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

Filtern nach:

601 - 625 von 1,348 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Rifdah L

3. Mai 2020

Thank you Professor Aptheker, I always love the way you dissect the case and materials. It's a very insightful course.

von Bea Y M

23. Aug. 2020

It's a basic course, but very empowering without letting the student lose touch with the reality of what's happening.

von Ximena O

20. Aug. 2020

Un curso que todas las personas deberían tomar. Excelente para iniciarse en el feminismo, y para conocer de historia.

von Victoria m

22. Jan. 2022

muchas gracias por visibilizar las temáticas feministas y por permitirme participar de este curso !!!! #freefromfear

von Eftychia F

1. Jan. 2021

The lecturer was amazing, not only insightful but also enjoyable. By far my favorite course, i wish it lasted longer

von Carolina C

12. Sep. 2020

It is an amazing course that gives us a general view and content about principal happenings in the feminist history.

von Jade T

29. Nov. 2020

Very insightful and the teacher is knowledgable, mostly for having lived through the fights presented in the course

von Vurla P

25. Mai 2020

A beautiful course that gave me insight into various issues that i was unaware of previously. I loved it throughly.

von Patricia G

21. Juni 2021

E​xcellent course to understand the connection between different social injustices related to gender, race, class.

von Mirela F

12. März 2021

Interesting, enjoyable, lot of backround information for a more solid base and understanding of present movements.

von Verónica R O H

17. Dez. 2020

Thanks, Professor Bettina Aptheker, it has been a delightful experience to have the opportunity to learn from you.

von Akshita P

18. Aug. 2020

Professor Bettina Apthekar is a wonderful teacher and her lectures are meaningful, knowledgeable, and interactive.

von SINDHU G K

18. Aug. 2020

Though I took this course up as a part of my curriculum, I truly enjoyed it. Thank You coursera and the Professor.

von Rajat R

7. Mai 2021

This is an eye opening course. I am going to go through the lectures over and over to internalise each one of it!

von Marie G

9. Feb. 2021

Shows how feminism and other social movements are intertwined using engaging topics and interesting perspectives.

von Sara N

5. Nov. 2020

It was really interesting to learn about the history of different feminist events. I wish the course were longer.

von Dalia A

25. Juli 2020

I started understanding the history of Feminism in the US and the inter-relation of feminism with social justice.

von Majidah N

14. Juni 2020

Coursera provided a great opportunity to study in an online platform on the subject feminism and social justice .

von Tessa C

30. Apr. 2020

A must do class for everyone! Easy to follow Ideas through anecdotal examples. Light effort abundant Information.

von A R

9. Apr. 2020

la maestra es increible!!!!! este curso es mi favorito!!! mucha historia, derecho, filosofia diaria!! es el mejor

von Wendy

28. Aug. 2019

This course was amazing, the professor is a legend in the field and I'm so glad that coursera had this available!

von Yuxin Y

8. Jan. 2022

I really like this course, it's short and interesting. Give me many facts of the feminism movement in the world.

von Francesca T

26. Nov. 2020

It's a very interesting course. To tell the truth it's an awareness raising about our power to change our lives.

von Olivar B A

31. Aug. 2020

It is wonderful, I am interested in Feminists movements since long time ago and this has just empowered me more.

von Adeeba N S

15. Juni 2020

Loved it, I am a feminist and this course helped me to think and learn more about the ideas that I was carrying.