Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
5,321 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

VK

16. Juli 2021

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

SS

22. Juni 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

Filtern nach:

626 - 650 von 1,348 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Amena A A

29. Mai 2020

This course is very interesting with lots of information .. I have learned many new things..Very helpful course.

von Carolina S F

5. Feb. 2021

Very inspirational and educational, never thought I would be able to learn so much in a course that is so small

von Galán R M D L Á

2. Sep. 2020

Todas las personas deberían tomar este curso, te abre los ojos sobre la realidad social más allá del feminismo.

von Tatiana L C

28. Juli 2022

Es un excelente curso para conocer los contextos e iniciarse en ideales como el feminismo y la justicia social

von feyza c

31. Dez. 2020

This has been an amazing class. I've learned so much! Thank you Professor Aptheker for this spectacular class.

von Дарья С

5. Juli 2020

Very interesting! Great course with prominent cases and examples. It will broaden your consciousness for sure.

von Maria L C M

22. Aug. 2020

Es un curso muy completo, ofrece una vista amplia y académica del Feminismo y la Justicia Social. ¡Excelente!

von Noelia Z

13. Juli 2020

A bit short but was very insightful. Loved the intersectionality of identity that is discussed in the course.

von Nil C G

11. Juli 2020

Thank you so much teacher all that you teach. I am really glad you know you. You and all women so strong ! :)

von Shana R

18. Mai 2020

I was thrilled about the professors involvement with Angela Davis. I will ultilize this class for law school.

von Casira C

4. Mai 2020

One of the most engaging online courses I have ever taken. Definitely heightened my interest in the subject.

von Damini M

16. Okt. 2021

Very very interesting course. Uses real life historical examples to explain complex intersectional theories

von Elizabeth P

5. Okt. 2020

Very engaging professor. Course provided historical perspective on intersectionality of femism and racism.

von Halima C

14. Juli 2020

I really loved this course and I have learned some valuable information and Professor Aptheker is amazing!

von Lucy O

21. Juni 2020

Incredibly insightful and a real privilege to be taught by Bettina. I wish the full course was accessible!

von Luminita G

29. März 2020

Very interesting and relevant information, clearly presented. Everything is well referenced. Great course!

von Tania B

19. Mai 2020

Great course. Bettina's lectures are almost like storytelling, and I found them fascinating to listen to.

von Kaylan H

1. Apr. 2020

The professor was very well informed and took the time to explain things in an easy to understand manner!

von Julissa D C H A

2. Dez. 2020

This is one of the most interesting course , I t was very impactful and easy to understand. I enjoyed.

von DR. V P P

9. Sep. 2020

Very interesting and informative lecturing. The humanity behind Feminism is exhibited through the course

von Brooke B

3. Mai 2020

Loved this course! Actually wish it was a little longer, I'd love to hear more stories of the movements!

von Mallika K

14. Juni 2022

thankyou so much coursera, university of santacruz for giving me this oppurtunity to attend this course

von Kate W

15. Dez. 2020

This is a powerful and well conceived introduction to social justice and feminism. Well worth the time!

von Julia N D d O

18. Juli 2020

Curso maravilhoso foi uma ótima experiência poder aprender tanto e de maneira tão leve e interessante!!