Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
4,880 Bewertungen
1,234 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

VK
16. Juli 2021

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

IS
11. Feb. 2020

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

Filtern nach:

1126 - 1150 von 1,241 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Hena Y

7. Mai 2020

It was great! It touched upon many specific issues in the history of feminism and I feel that I've learned a lot. I think it could be a longer and more inclusive course, but other than that, it was very nice!

von Sergeja P

28. Feb. 2021

Wish it was longer. I those short topic oriented weeks, I have learned a lot and would like to thank the professor for eye-opening points and all the suggestions for further research on the topic on hand.

von Naveen

21. Juni 2020

It is very useful. I learnt about the females who struggled for their rights. And because of them now women are enjoying certain privileges. Without them every country will be still a developing country.

von Iksha L

19. Mai 2020

The course was presented in an enthusiastic way. The content can be related not only to speech therapy but also to events and situations in daily life. It leaves you with a real feel-good factor. Thankyou

von Eva J P

14. Apr. 2020

I would have liked more resources outside of the lecture - readings and videos - to reinforce the topics being discussed. That being said, I loved the topics discussed and wished there were more of them!

von Mansi S

7. Apr. 2021

I enjoyed how this course was structured and the ground it covered. However, I would like to see more diverse coverage of feminist philosophies also talking about other countries and the repercussions.

von Clara T A

8. Sep. 2020

This course is a great introduction to the former and actual feminist context in the United States. I would recommend this course to those who want to start this magnificent journey towards Feminism.

von Ольга І

11. Juli 2020

This course didn't meet my expectations, and I am happy about this. Although I didn't get a theoretical base of feminism, I get specific cases that helped me better understand the core of feminism.

von Maria R

11. Mai 2020

Muy buen curso. La profesora se nota que ama lo que hace y además tiene una relación directa con varios de los casos presentados lo cual hace la información aún más valiosa e interesante.

von Sharthak L

20. Feb. 2021

A very infotic and interesting course perfectly propounded by the presence of Ms. Attekarand a most join for a person who really wants to understand the true sense of the word Feminisim.

von Ms C A

15. Mai 2020

The course was interesting but the audio was an issue.. One has to put on full volume in order to hear clearly. But it has given me new perspectives to teach my gender studies course.

von Yaren T

28. Nov. 2020

it was an amazing course. Even though i am not American I still enjoyed the every bit of information I took about something as universal as vital as women's empowerment and femisinm

von Amritha S

31. Dez. 2019

It was a great course, and I got to learn a lot. All the lessons were very insightful. However, I wish there were more lessons and more topics covered in the course.

von Sharen S

22. Okt. 2020

Through this course I see that the feminism movement links tightly to the social justice. Racial background also plays a big role. So thank you for a great course!

von Diana E H M

26. Juli 2020

Lecture's pacing and storytelling can improve because sometimes it gets monotonous.

Also, would be great to keep the course updated as this was filmed in 2018.

von Sharavanakkumar S

4. Juli 2020

I already had some deep knowledge about feminism which was propagated by Periyar back in Tamil Nadu, India. This course shows more concepts similar to that.

von DIANA G C

9. Apr. 2021

It is focused a lot on history and particular cases, but the introduction is great and enough to catalyze self-learning and questioning lots of things.

von Aishwarya H

26. Juli 2020

I just wished that it was not just about what had happened in America but gave a global perspective. But there was a lot of take away from this course.

von Meherjyoti B

30. Aug. 2020

It is very nice and selection of topics and films and videos of Prof Apthekar is very relevant to topic. I enjoyed and learned west feminist movement

von Mitali B

26. Jan. 2021

The course was well formulated. It could have included some current examples of Feminism and the females who broke stereotypes to succeed in life.

von SAI P

27. Aug. 2019

it's much about the case study of different issues all over the world on social justice to women, race disparities and collective gatherings etc

von DUA A P 1

29. Juli 2020

It was an enlightening course which provided an overview of several movements that have taken place in history through a feminist perspective.

von Gabby M

14. Juli 2020

I wish it was more in depth and longer because the topic is very interesting and ever relevant, but the videos were still very informative.

von Vibusha K M

2. Jan. 2022

This is a really good course for someone new to the concept of feminism. Very informative and productive. Very easy to grasp details.

von Tat K H

14. Sep. 2020

Thanks for the course materials. However, the video is somehow too long. It's difficult to watch an 1-hour video under self-learning.