Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
4,894 Bewertungen
1,237 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

VK
16. Juli 2021

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

IS
11. Feb. 2020

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

Filtern nach:

1151 - 1175 von 1,244 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Gabby M

14. Juli 2020

I wish it was more in depth and longer because the topic is very interesting and ever relevant, but the videos were still very informative.

von Vibusha K M

2. Jan. 2022

This is a really good course for someone new to the concept of feminism. Very informative and productive. Very easy to grasp details.

von Tat K H

14. Sep. 2020

Thanks for the course materials. However, the video is somehow too long. It's difficult to watch an 1-hour video under self-learning.

von Lydia J

21. Mai 2020

It was interesting to hear new stories that I have not heard before, but it would have been interesting to have more current content

von Gaytri R

9. Mai 2020

it was a great course and i learnt about various new cases and factors that are included in the study of feminism and social justice

von Diane M

19. Mai 2021

Loved it! I think it could probably use some updating now that we're in 2021 and this was in 2018, but overall, great lectures.

von 佳 王

6. Jan. 2021

Lack of interaction. But overall I gained some knowledge about the history and nature of feminism from the valuable course.

von Akanksha A

2. Sep. 2020

This course helped me understand the core values of feminism and social justice movements and why they are so important

von Laurelie D F

2. Okt. 2020

Really interesting discussions and topics. It's a pleasure to listen to the Professor, she is really a good speaker.

von Angie M Z S

23. Juli 2020

A pesar de ser un curso bastante corto muestra movimientos e hitos importantes para el movimiento feminista.

von deepti b

21. Apr. 2020

it was really nice course. hope many young generation will also take this course. it was a nice experience

von Andrew G

13. Sep. 2020

I wish there was a little more content in the course, but it was a good primer on a variety of topics.

von Emily S

17. Aug. 2020

An excellent review of the difficulties women face today and the recent history of those struggles.

von Shirin A

25. Nov. 2020

I really liked this course. I think the format of it really helped me get through it easier as well.

von Lesly G M

23. Juli 2021

Me pareció un curso muy informativo, creo que me hubiese gustado más sobre el movimiento feminista

von Muskan m

9. Jan. 2022

thank you so much this course is very knowledgable for me . i lerned many aspects of the society

von Beth M S

24. Nov. 2021

One thing I wished - was the acknowledgement of who started the #Metoo movement - Tarana Burke.

von Katie M

2. Juli 2020

Comprehensive and interesting, would have been nice to include some other perspectives as well.

von Ashwathy J

28. Aug. 2020

very nice course i really enjoy .It got a lot of information about feminism and social justice

von abhinav k

6. Aug. 2020

A well-curated and organized course, I personally enjoyed the learning experience thoroughly.

von Kirthika. S

5. Juli 2020

The course was outstanding, and it was organized and presented in a neat manner, impressive!

von Atharva P M

3. März 2021

Great insights into the basics and contemporary issues surrounding intersectional feminism.

von Connie M

16. Dez. 2019

A little too superficial, but still good. I especially liked the Salt of the Earth movie.

von Daniela A R N

17. Okt. 2020

I like a lot the course but it would be better if it were longer. It's very interesting.

von Natália B

1. Feb. 2021

Gostei muito da professora e dos temas que ela abordou, mas esperava um pouquinho mais.