Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
5,113 Bewertungen
1,279 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

VK

16. Juli 2021

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

IS

11. Feb. 2020

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 1,300 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von TRINIDAD J L

1. Aug. 2020

fue un curso muy interesante con un recorrido tanto cultural, racial y de género muy particular. Creo que logra ver distintas perspectivas de la discriminación tanto de género como su intersección con estos otros elementos para entregar una aproximación mucho más detalladas sobre las implicancias de la justicia social.

von Andrew N

27. Apr. 2021

Wonderful!!!

It's ann outstanding course and I enjoyed studying it so much! Professor Aptheker is a great lecturer and its especially remarkable that she is a famous activist and you can hear some experince in famous events in the first person. The course is defintely fascinating and I highly recommend trying it !

von Bakhtawar J

19. Aug. 2020

I loved the course. It helped me understand the inter sectional issues concerning gender, race and class. It was very informative and certainly worth all the time that I invested in it. Bettina Aptheker is a great teacher. She has inspired me a lot. More power to her. I am grateful to her for the valuable insights.

von Nerinette R

6. Juli 2020

Feminism and Social Justice has been an insightful and awakening experience for myself. Ms. Bettina Aptheker is perfect for teaching Feminism and Social Justice because of her own personal experiences in the matter. I truly appreciate the exposure to events I had not heard of but will now continue to learn about.

von Prerna T

28. Sep. 2020

Professor Apthekar's method of teaching felt like we were reliving those experiences with her as she was recounting them. The lectures widened my understanding of Feminism in the context of Social Justice and prompted me to think deeper about such issues. The learnings will stay with me forever. Thank you, Ma'am.

von amy f

9. Apr. 2020

The course held my interest and gave a short and sweet overview on feminism and social justice issues. It provides context and background leading up to the current state of the oppression of women. I also think it's interesting that Pressor Aptheker has been personally involved in some of the movements discussed.

von Ngo T H T

12. Juli 2021

The course offered a fascinating view on the intersectionality of feminism and other social justice fights through insights of prominent social justice movements that were at core feminist. This is a very important and core essence of femnism that everyone should know about when studying what feminism is about.

von Niharika S

16. Aug. 2020

The course was absolutely amazing. The professor taught with so much knowledge and experience that it was impossible to get distracted even for a second. The course covers a wide range of events giving extensive background knowledge. It was all detailed out beautifully, I would highly recommend this course :-).

von Julia M

25. Juli 2020

Bettina Aptheker is fantastic. Although this course is focused on feminism, Prof Aptheker brings a very strong intersectional angle as well. Her lectures are excellent and informed by not only her scholarly background, but her personal experience as an activist-scholar in key events like the Angela Davis trial.

von Martina F

3. Apr. 2022

I have found Professor Aphteker's lectures utterly inspiring. The way she entangled history and contemporareity, as well as social justice theory and practice, is so flawlessly logical and, at the same time, entertaining that I have binge-watched all the lectures with enthusiasm and excitement. What a course!

von Adithi B

1. Mai 2021

This is an excellent course in history. It shows us how and why we live in this misogynistic world. Heartbreaking and a harbinger of hope at the same time, is what this class is. I only wish that it had focussed on women's struggles in countries outside the United States and encompassed the world as a whole.

von Maria F V

26. Jan. 2021

I loved the four classes delivered by Bettina Aptheker. If only there were more. I did this course in a week. I love it. We need to learn more from women like Bettina; we need to learn more about the history of the feminist movement because knowing our history is power. Thanks for an excellent master class.

von MADHUVADHANI M

25. Dez. 2019

The course "FEMINISM AND SOCIAL JUSTICE" provides a clear view about the various struggles and history of the feminist wave and social movement. Professor Aptheker, clearly explains all the aspects and the syllabus is also quite reasonable. This is a worthy course for people interested in feminist studies.

von ES G

20. Okt. 2020

This is such an amazing course for someone like me who is looking for an intersectional context on the issues surrounding feminism. The video lectures by Prof. Aptheker are engaging and wonderfully done in terms of content, format, and editing. Many thanks to the team who worked on developing this course!

von Andrés F H

3. Sep. 2020

Muy interesante toda la información y los casos presentados en el curso, ya que yo no sabía de ellos y el tener un punto de vista más objetivo del feminismo me dio a entender que yo, como hombre, también puedo ser parte de este movimiento para que lleguemos a la igualdad en todas las áreas de la sociedad.

von Lily

20. Mai 2021

A wonderful foundational understanding is given through this course which highlights the history of feminism and social injustice and thus explains how we are where we are today in society and what is still needed to be done. Very interesting, these are issues and events that everyone should be aware of.

von Martina S

22. März 2021

I really enjoyed the course! I especially appreciated hearing about the instructors life experiences and stories in relation to feminism. The lectures were interesting and informative. I just wish the course was longer so I could keep learning about this topic! Thank you for providing this content to us.

von Amanda C d S

4. Juli 2020

This course is very important to who wants to have an analysis of what is, feminism and refresh the concepts of a trully society free of patriarchalism. It has fundamentals analysis of the structure in relationship with society and the individual posture of a feminist - its about revolution of mentality.

von Deleted A

17. Juni 2020

La profesora es excelente y explica de una forma que capta totalmente tu atención, es fascinante cómo relata los hechos de una forma tan crítica, dinámica y que invita a la profunda reflexión. El material que incluyen y la lista de temas también es muy buena, me encantaría que fuera un curso más extenso.

von Consuelo S B

21. Apr. 2021

I loved how the course was thought. All the ideas that are presented in the first session are perfectly integrated during the other ones. I learned a lot of US history I was not aware of and of course, I exercised my critical thinking. Thanks to the very dedicated professor! I enjoyed this course a lot!

von PUI Y T

4. Feb. 2021

This course was something super interesting! As a person that does not know a lot about US history, it was interesting to learn about these powerful women that stood up for themselves and the rights of other women. Thank you for the course and educating me about the bases of feminism and social justice.

von Renge J

12. Sep. 2020

This course is amazing. I am a journalist with 20+yrs experience and covered gender issues for 10+yrs.

There are eye opening moments in this course. I strongly recommend that many adults who are interested in feminism and gender issues take this course. Cases are interesting and talks are powerful.

von Andy C A

22. Nov. 2020

This had been a helpful learning on gender, feminism and social movements. The topics were easy to understand especially that Professor Bettina has made the lectures in a simple and conversational manner. May you have more courses on gender such as in peacebuilding and conflict. Thank you very much!

von Mary B

27. Mai 2021

I​ enjoyed Professor Aptneker's style and sense of humour. I especially enjoyed the Salt of the Earth movie. This course was a good mix of lectures and video and was excellent covering feminism and social justice, with many examples. I'm glad I enrolled in this course and learned alot! Thank you.

von Roshna R

2. Aug. 2020

such an interesting course, basically I does't had much knowledge in this topic are, while through this awesome, enlightenment and informative four weeks enriched me a lot. No way the lectures by Bettina Aptheka really, really awesome. very happy to be the part of this course. loved it . Thankyou